Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

UFC 232 SAT. DEC. 29, JONES VS GUSTAFSSON 2

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

Cyborg pts
    Ariel has Dana sweating

• Registered Users Posts: 3,125 ✭✭✭dashoonage

Nunes pts
    oh...dana shutting down jones from answering ariel...laddddssssssss

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

This is a beautiful mess :)
    If you want to talk drugs talk to Novitzky or Joe Rogan I assume :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Ha this is more mental than any mgregor conference

Nunes pts
    jaysus i forgot cyborg and nunnes were there :P

It's a Class A Sh1tshow
    Jon Jones is the only person who looks like he wants to be there, on about pictograms and chemistry books. Jeez.
    If only I could look away :o

Cyborg pts
    In the grand scheme of this it's a load of bollox. **** the CSAC, the UFC & USADA.

Nunes pts
    who is that woman and give her a medal please!

Nunes pts
    Jones: you can’t even ingest a picogram

Fan: maybe you should try snorting it!!!!!!!

hehehehehe

• Registered Users Posts: 29,480 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Cyborg pts
    When Jones said the crowd was on steroids, instantly thought about the Diaz boys and then saw this. You couldn't make this presser up. Dana and Jon could be in a buddy cop show where they are both corrupt as ****.

https://twitter.com/TommyToeHold/status/1078424067190018055?s=19

Cyborg pts
    Zero-Cool wrote: »
    When Jones said the crowd was on steroids, instantly thought about the Diaz boys and then saw this. You couldn't make this presser up. Dana and Jon could be in a buddy cop show where they are both corrupt as ****.

https://twitter.com/TommyToeHold/status/1078424067190018055?s=19

The one on that thread is gas
    https://twitter.com/hurogberberian/status/1078424538042363904?s=09

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Nunes pts
    mailburner wrote: »

Bj Penn please retire that is all jesus christ! never been subbed but ryan hall might be diving in for a heel hook.

BJ Penn's BJJ game is levels ahead of anything Hall ever was. And I say that as a big fan of Ryan Hall.

BJ will win that fight handily. It's the worst matchup possible for Ryan Hall to be honest. So someone who can comfortably outstrike him who can also pretty comfortably out grapple him.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,450 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Has there ever been so many drug cheats on the same card? Jones, Cyborg, Mendes, Penn.

Penn shouldn't be anywhere near an Octogan. Won 1 fight in the last 9 years from 9 fights.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭evil_seed

Man the presser was cringe worthy. Listening to Jones try to defend himself and explain his way out is like listening to Richard Pryor's version of a 10 year old explaining how they didn't break something. Fair play to the journalist that asked the question "why are we here a 3rd time talking about your PED issues?"

• Registered Users Posts: 54,584 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Jones pts
    I am going with Jones by KO in this....

Super card!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭DontThankMe

Gus pts
    Used to likes Jones as a fighter but after all that's gone on and his arrogance throughout the whole saga, has me hoping that he gets KO'd tomorrow night but I can't really see that happening if I'm honest.

Jones pts
    Used to likes Jones as a fighter but after all that's gone on and his arrogance throughout the whole saga, has me hoping that he gets KO'd tomorrow night but I can't really see that happening if I'm honest.

Best fighter in UFC history!

Gus pts
    walshb wrote: »

*Best drugged fighter in UFC history

Nunes pts

5/10 poor effort.

Cyborg pts

Theirs a massive asterisk beside his name though in that discussion.

Jones pts
    ASOT wrote: »
    Theirs a massive asterisk beside his name though in that discussion.

Overall talent wise and skills wise and versatility wise he is the GOAT!

Gus pts
    Overall talent wise and skills wise and versatility wise he is the GOAT!

He may indeed be the goat but his reputation and legacy will always be tainted. Just like Lance Armstrong.

Cyborg pts
    Weigh ins starting soon, wonder how many miss weight.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭tinpib

Nunes pts
    Yep, weigh ins due to start at 5pm. Hopefully Ariel is in good form.

https://twitter.com/i/events/964202978675605505

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Nunes pts
    Be great craic if Jones missed weight by a big amount

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭tinpib

Nunes pts
    Be great craic if Jones missed weight by a big amount

Already done and dusted at 204.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭akelly02

BJ Penn's BJJ game is levels ahead of anything Hall ever was. And I say that as a big fan of Ryan Hall.

BJ will win that fight handily. It's the worst matchup possible for Ryan Hall to be honest. So someone who can comfortably outstrike him who can also pretty comfortably out grapple him.

Hall is about 1/6 fav ??

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

I don't know Marcos, Jiu jitsu moves fast. I'd think in 2018 Hall will murder him on the ground. It would be great to watch if it becomes a grappling match.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,308 ✭✭✭xtal191

Cyborg pts
    Prob nothing to it but guess we'll see in time

https://twitter.com/MIKERUSSELLMMA/status/1078460598940258304

More tweets from him here

https://boxden.com/showthread.php?t=2692484

Nunes pts
    darced wrote: »
    I don't know Marcos, Jiu jitsu moves fast. I'd think in 2018 Hall will murder him on the ground. It would be great to watch if it becomes a grappling match.

Jesus three rounds of the boys striking to a decision....