Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A/R 5k TT 25th April ‘20.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Haha i can just imagine! I shall now think of you as Sweatlicker...

Seriously contemplating a request to change it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,850 ✭✭✭Marty Bird

I’ll throw my hat in for this M 40-44

• Registered Users Posts: 4,807 ✭✭✭skyblue46

Ah go on...I'll pay the fiver :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

Do it!!! Imagine the looks at future races if you say you're Sweatlicker from boards :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 307 ✭✭quick feet

I'll give this a bash too.. m35-39 cat. Please

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭yido1882

Good idea, thanks for organising. Could you add me too, M30-34 please

• Registered Users Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭OOnegative

https://www.strava.com/clubs/610292

Link to Strava group set up for TT. Please join before race day!!

Edit: Leave a comment with your Boards name if possible so I know those I don’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,504 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Looking forward to this, bit of craic on here and Strava is what we all need for sure.

Most updated list:

MEN:

25-29

Damo2k9

30-34

KSU
    deconduo
    pconn062
    yiddo 1882

35-39

Dudda
    justdoit
    healy1835
    djemba djemba
    Mellow Yellow26.2
    Butterbeans
    Swashbuckler
    Guill
    Omeceron
    Lambay Island
    quick feet
    IvoryTower

40-44

OOnegative
    Sussex18
    shotgunmcos
    ComicBookGuy
    average_runner
    Zebra3
    Marty Bird

45-49

jamule
    MrSkinny
    WubbleWubble

50-54

Itziger
    skyblue46
    snailsong
    dna_leri

55-59

Murph_D
    EnPassant

WOMEN:

30-34

ReeReeG

35-39

Hedgehoggy
    career move

40-44

Laineyfrecks
    ariana’

45-49

YoungAnne
    Annie get your Run

50-54

juke

Just run fookin 5k to quote a much better race organiser from these parts than myself, be it looped, out and back or point to point, run 5k and by 5k i mean 3.10 miles or more!!. I don't want to hear oh i ran a course that has a lot of trees, or my Garmin was acting up on the day. Run 3.10 miles or more or your result ain't counting. I won't bend anymore rules, ye know whats expected so go train.

If you don’t want to disclose your Boards identity them sent me a PM either. Need names to collaborate times.

OOnegative wrote: »
    If you don’t want to disclose your Boards identity them sent me a PM either. Need names to collaborate times.

What about a Strava Group B?

skyblue46 wrote: »
    What about a Strava Group B?

Jesus read the thread, like bloody stocksshares!!

Haha...apologies for something I'm sure :pac::pac:

I'll take that as a no :o

skyblue46 wrote: »
    Haha...apologies for something I'm sure :pac::pac:

I'll take that as a no :o

Link to Strava group is a few posts up.

Oops...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Add me pls 37 , joined strava , hc

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Slow_Runner

May as well join the fun!

M 45-49

• Registered Users Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

It must be time for a table...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭healy1835

Murph_D wrote: »
    It must be time for a table...

I plan on using the next 3 weeks to get into some sort of serviceable 5k shape...no predictions until then :)

healy1835 wrote: »
    I plan on using the next 3 weeks to get into some sort of serviceable 5k shape...no predictions until then :)

Yeah cause the 17.14 ya ran the other week was just abysmal!!!

healy1835 wrote: »

I'm going to unfollow this thread. 25 days of unashamed sandbagging is more than I can take ;)

Thanks to those who have joined the Strava group so far, but I’ve 8 people who I have no idea who you are!! I need a Boards name to be able to do results correctly.

If I’m not friends with you on Strava please drop me a PM, IvoryTower and justdoit no need for ye to PM me.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭career move

No|M/F|25-29|30-34|35-39|40-44|45-49|50-54|55-59|Predicted Time|Actual time
    1|F||ReeReeG||||||
    2|F|||Hedgehoggy|||||20:30|
    3|F|||career move|||||21:20|
    4|F||||Laineyfrecks||||
    5|F||||ariana’||||
    6|F|||||YoungAnne|||26:30|
    7|F|||||Annie get your Run|||29:00|
    8|F||||||juke||
    9|M|Damo2k9|||||||
    10|M||KSU||||||
    11|M||deconduo||||||24:00|
    12|M||pconn062||||||20:00|
    13|M||yiddo 1882||||||
    14|M|||Dudda|||||18:00|
    15|M|||justdoit|||||19:20|
    16|M|||healy1835|||||
    17|M|||djemba djemba|||||
    18|M|||Mellow Yellow26.2|||||
    19|M|||Butterbeans|||||
    20|M|||Swashbuckler|||||
    21|M|||Guill|||||
    22|M|||Omeceron|||||
    23|M|||Lambay Island|||||
    24|M|||quick feet|||||
    25|M|||IvoryTower|||||
    26||||diego_b|||||22:00
    27|M||||OOnegative||||
    28|M||||Sussex18||||22:00|
    29|M||||shotgunmcos||||19:30|
    30|M||||ComicBookGuy||||
    31|M||||average_runner||||21:20|
    32|M||||Zebra3||||
    33|M||||Marty Bird||||
    34|M||||66_Lad||||
    35|M|||||jamule|||
    36|M|||||MrSkinny|||
    37|M|||||WubbleWubble|||
    38|M|||||Slow_Runner|||
    39|M|||||AuldManing|||
    40|M||||||Itziger||18:30|
    41|M||||||skyblue46||20:00|
    42|M||||||snailsong||20:00|
    43|M||||||dna_leri||
    44|M||||||Speedy44||
    45|M|||||||Murph_D|
    46|M|||||||EnPassant|

M/F|25-29|30-34|35-39|40-44|45-49|50-54|55-59|Predicted Time|Actual time
    F||ReeReeG||||||
    F|||Hedgehoggy|||||
    F|||career move|||||
    F||||Laineyfrecks||||
    F||||ariana’||||
    F|||||YoungAnne|||
    F|||||Annie get your Run|||
    F||||||juke||
    M|Damo2k9|||||||
    M||KSU||||||
    M||deconduo||||||
    M||pconn062||||||
    M||yiddo 1882||||||
    M|||Dudda|||||
    M|||justdoit|||||
    M|||healy1835|||||
    M|||djemba djemba|||||
    M|||Mellow Yellow26.2|||||
    M|||Butterbeans|||||
    M|||Swashbuckler|||||
    M|||Guill|||||
    M|||Omeceron|||||
    M|||Lambay Island|||||
    M|||quick feet|||||
    M|||IvoryTower|||||
    M||||OOnegative||||
    M||||Sussex18||||
    M||||shotgunmcos||||
    M||||ComicBookGuy||||
    M||||average_runner||||
    M||||Zebra3||||
    M||||Marty Bird||||
    M|||||jamule|||
    M|||||MrSkinny|||
    M|||||WubbleWubble|||
    M|||||Slow_Runner|||
    M||||||Itziger||
    M||||||skyblue46||
    M||||||snailsong||
    M||||||dna_leri||
    M|||||||Murph_D|
    M|||||||EnPassant|

Fair play Kate!!

Thanks to those who have joined the Strava group so far, but I’ve 8 people who I have no idea who you are!! I need a Boards name to be able to do results correctly.

If I’m not friends with you on Strava please drop me a PM, IvoryTower and justdoit no need for ye to PM me.

I said I'm hc, are there more than one hc :)

IvoryTower wrote: »
    I said I'm hc, are there more than one hc :)

The DD head on you gave it away!!

Okay I read that wrong lol thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭jamule

AW is jamule.

jamule wrote: »
    AW is jamule.

Stung

• Registered Users Posts: 5,236 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

$hit - I've no idea whats going on, but I've got FOMO right now.

Include me in whatever this is................47.

wait - is it a swingers thing?