Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

***CLOSED***It's back!!! The A&PI Christmas Photo Competition 2020!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,304 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Category 3: Poseur McPoseyPants
    Name: Pippa

534159.jpg

Another photo of Pippa, this time taken about 2 months ago. Pippa is on my office chair ready for the working day :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,516 ✭✭✭Nothing surprises me now

Oscar, 2.
    He often lies like this for about an hour.
    You can see one of his ears and face bottom right otherwise wouldn't know which end is which!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭muddypaws

Category 7: never forget
    I lost Diesel this year aged 14 and a half. A gentle bear of a dog. I was going to put this into the poser category but went with the never forget, as he never will be

534201.jpg

Category 5: LOL Pets!
    Names: Axel (black & white) Oscar (ginger & white)
    Ages: 5 & 4

He never saw it coming!

Screenshot-20201115-222153-7.png

I caught this moment right before Axel launched a surprise attack on the clueless Oscar. Axels menacing face always makes me laugh. And poor innocent Oscar with his little dirty nose.

Finally! Jeez I struggled to post that! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,223 ✭✭✭jellybear

Finally! Jeez I struggled to post that! :D

It was worth the wait! Love it :D

jellybear wrote: »
    It was worth the wait! Love it :D

Aww thanks Jelly. If it gave you even the smallest smile today then it was worth the hassle.

Name: Hiro

534524.jpg

Hiro had a bad gastro bug in this photo. He was very sick with it and understandably feeling very sorry for himself so he headed off to the bed and brought his teddy with him. I propped his teddy up beside him for added cuteness before I took the picture of his sad little face!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Category 3 Posey McPosey Pants,

Tonto

Age unknown. with me two years

This was the moment when Tonto, the starved, skinny cat next door, brought home by Oliver, suddenly realised his life had changed forever. He raised his face from the bowl of food and just LIVED FREE

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

534882.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Numina

Category 3 Poseur McPoseyface

Name: Rusty

iiljgisaljk51.jpg

Being a beauty in his rubber ducky rain coat, ever since we got it he gets multiple compliments per walk about how cute he is, and we hear a lot of people say to each other "omg did you see that dog" after they pass him.

11?!?! Noooo. He's a puppy!!!! That should be in the baby face category!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,020 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Category 7: Never Forget
    Name : Lucy
    Aged : 6

My gorgeous Lucy who will be gone a year on the 26th of Dec :(:(

535266.png

Category 2: Golden Oldies
    Name : Bailey

MR BB living his best life and taking a break in his wagon :pac:

535268.jpeg

Category 5: LOL Pets!
    Name : Bailey and Lucy

Bailey and Lucy's snow fort lol
    535270.jpeg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭DBB

Is it REALLY December 12th already?:o
    Thanks everyone for your fantastic photos! Love looking at all the fab pets ye have :)
    Remember folks, I'll be closing this thread at 9pm tonight!
    If you have yet to cast your votes for your favourite photo in each category, now's the time to do it!
    Once 9pm comes and I close the thread, the photos with the most thanks from each category will go forward to the Grand Final, which will be a separate thread.
    Ye then have the next week to vote for the overall winners, so keep an eye out!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭DBB

Grand Final Thread for voting for the overall winner can be found here
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058140569