Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
16-02-2015, 16:26   #1
Take Your Pants Off
Registered User
 
Take Your Pants Off's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1,367
Nikon D3200 v D3300

I had a D3200 before but then I sold it as I got a really good price for it.
So now I am in the market again for the Nikons.
My budget is 400E and I will be buying it online so I could get either D3300 or D3200 under 400E easily. Especially the D3200 under 350.
But I hear there is barley any difference between those 2.
I am more of a still images and video shooting fam so excellent quality is all I care about In both.

So question is would buying D3300 a waste of money insteaf of D3200.
Take Your Pants Off is offline  
Advertisement
17-02-2015, 00:41   #2
mystic86
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by Take Your Pants Off View Post
I had a D3200 before but then I sold it as I got a really good price for it.
So now I am in the market again for the Nikons.
My budget is 400E and I will be buying it online so I could get either D3300 or D3200 under 400E easily. Especially the D3200 under 350.
But I hear there is barley any difference between those 2.
I am more of a still images and video shooting fam so excellent quality is all I care about In both.

So question is would buying D3300 a waste of money insteaf of D3200.
http://snapsort.com/compare/Nikon-D3200-vs-Nikon-D3300

30fps seems to be one of the biggest differences
mystic86 is offline  
17-02-2015, 11:21   #3
Take Your Pants Off
Registered User
 
Take Your Pants Off's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1,367
I had just realised that it was only the camera body, lol.
So I came across this website:
http://www.expeditelectronics.com/ni...kit-black.html
I called them up about customs and vat charges, as it ships from hong kong and they said its all payed for there is no hidden charges.
I was wondering would that be the same situation for me if I were to buy from China rather Italy, battery, charger, DC input, HDMI, AV, USB, etc... even the software supplied - are these all workable in Ireland and elsewhere ?
Take Your Pants Off is offline  
07-08-2015, 13:26   #4
jonathan mark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 23
i have the d3200 i like it i think the d3300 has wifi transfer so if that's important to you. the 24mb sensor is great. i wonder about full frame prices saying most lens cant take in more that 26mb of light information: so the rest is lost. maybe someone else know more about this..
jonathan mark is offline  
07-08-2015, 13:32   #5
Redderneck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 313
Think the wifi TX on the 3300 comes by way of an optional extra Wifi dongle. Not built-in and not included in price unless specially bundled. My young lad was looking for a decent entry-level-ish DSLR which was also decent for video and had the 3300 clearly ahead of the 3200 - can't remember the details on why, but I know it was more an advantage on the video shooting side of things rather than stills.
Redderneck is offline  
Advertisement
08-08-2015, 00:28   #6
Supercell
Happy :)
 
Supercell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 12,502
I have a D3300 , it only has wifi with the add on adapter , and by all accounts the app for it is pretty naff.
What swayed me vis a vis the D3200 was the better light sensitivity and panoramic shots, easier to sell on in a few years too maybe.
Supercell is offline  
09-08-2015, 13:43   #7
jonathan mark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 23
here is a interesting video on frame size. it point out just how good the d3200 is i would say at most the full frame is very slightly better! search google for Nikon D600 vs D3200 Quick Test i cant post a url because newbie rules!
jonathan mark is offline  
15-08-2015, 05:30   #8
jonathan mark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 23
my tests leave me thinking that the d3200 is not much good beyond iso1600 without a lot of grain maybe i am doing something wrong its ok if their is lots of light but best keep it to iso800 for best performance.
jonathan mark is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet