Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Irish classic Poker Festival (Macau Sporting Club, Cork City)

• 15-04-2007 5:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭

entrance-w-200.jpg

Macau Sporting Club, Cork
    in Partnership with Betfair Poker presents:

The Irish classic Poker Festival
    30th May - 4th June 2007

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Wednesday the 30th May

8PM
    Euro 200 + 20 Bonus Super Satellite for the Irish Poker Classic Main Event
    No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezout - 8 Tickets Guaranteed

Thursday 31st May

3PM
    Ladies Freeroll for Irish Poker Classic Main event
    No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout

6PM
    Euro 350 + 30 No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout
    (1 day event)

Friday 1st June

6PM
    Euro 1,500 (1400 + 100) Irish Poker Classic 3 Day Event
    Day 2 - 3PM, Play to Final Table
    Day 3 - 3PM, Final Table

Saturday 2nd June

8PM
    Euro 500 + 50 Pot Limit Omaha Double Chance Freezeout
    (1 day event)

Sunday 3rd June

6PM
    Euro 500 + 50 No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout
    (2 day event)

Monday 4th June

6PM
    Euro 250 + Betfair Poker Pub Challenge
    No Limit Texas Hold'em Freezeout

Super satellites and cash games daily from 1PM

$1 Online Satellite Qualifiers available at
    Betfair Poker, Paddy Power Poker and Ladbrokes

Macau Sporting Club
    16 Patricks Quay
    Cork
    Tel : 021-4530477
    Fax : 021-4530478
    Email: info@macausportingclub.com

Blinds Structures !

EVENT # 1 €200 NO LIMIT HOLD’EM FREEZEOUT

BONUS SUPER SATELLITE IRISH POKER CLASSIC

WEDNESDAY 30TH MAY 2007

DRAW 7:00PM
    START 8:00PM

BUY IN: €200
    ENTRY FEE: €20

FREEZEOUT
    STARTING CHIPS: 7,000

LEVEL...TIME...SMALL BLIND...BIG BLIND...ANTE

15 MIN BREAK

REMOVE 25 CHIPS

REMOVE 100 CHIPS

EVENT #2 €350 NO LIMIT HOLD’EM FREEZEOUT

THURSDAY 31st MAY 2007

DRAW 5:30PM
    START 6:00PM

BUY IN: €350
    ENTRY FEE: €30

FREEZEOUT
    STARTING CHIPS: 7,000

30 MINUTE BREAK

15 MINUTE BREAK

EVENT #3 €1,500 NO LIMIT HOLD’EM FREEZEOUT

FRIDAY 1ST JUNE 2007

DRAW 5:30PM
    START 6:00PM

BUY IN: €1,400
    ENTRY FEE: €100

STARTING CHIPS: 10,000

ONE HOUR DINNER BREAK

Final table levels will be 90 minutes.
    A dinner break will follow level 3.
    There will be a break at the end of every 2nd level.

EVENT #4 €500 POT LIMIT OMAHA DOUBLE CHANCE FREEZEOUT

SATURDAY 2ND JUNE 2007 8pm

BUY IN: €500
    ENTRY FEE: €50

STARTING CHIPS: 8000 (4000/4000)

LEVEL...TIME...SMALL BLIND...BIG BLIND

20 MINUTE BREAK

15 MINUTE BREAK REMOVE 25 CHIPS

15 MINUTE BREAK

Players begin with 4000 in tournament chips.
    Any time after the 1st hand & before the break
    they can claim the remaining 4000 in chips.

EVENT #5 €500 NO LIMIT HOLD’EM FREEZEOUT

SUNDAY 3RD JUNE 2007 6PM

BUY IN: €500
    ENTRY FEE: €40

STARTING CHIPS: 8,000

30 MINUTE BREAK

15 MINUTE BREAK

EVENT #6 €250 NO LIMIT HOLD’EM FREEZEOUT
    BETFAIR POKER PUB CHALLENGE

MONDAY 4TH JUNE 2007 6PM

BUY IN: €250
    ENTRY FEE: €20

STARTING CHIPS: 6,000

30 MINUTE BREAK
    15 MINUTE BREAK

Structure may change between now and event, but full structures will be available on the day before event commences!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Best Tournie Around apart from ours Lol:D

Cant wait for this one

We will be running sats for this event

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

this will the best yet I'd say Christmases festival was deadly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

Thanks for the support lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Hi there lads,
    We're looking forward to the festival here as well. One thing about the Maccau festivals is that they always have a class structure( whick you should post in your opening post as not only will your great tourney structure attract more quality players, it'll also keep the mods happy)

We'll be running a couple of satts as well. See ye soon

Connie

• Subscribers Posts: 32,846 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Tournie info is always welcome, but please add more details Macau to comply with our forum charter.

Thank you.

Sorry for the lack of info, I am awaiting the full structure details and the info on who will be the tournament director for the event, as soon as I have this information, I will add it to the post above!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Im playing this. Anybody else heading? This is my first trip to Cork for Poker so I have some questions of those who have made the trek from Dublin before?

Accomodation - where is the best place to stay?

Transport - Is the train the best option? Driving to Cork on a Bank Holiday weekend is surely not desireable?

Anything else to note?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

the macau is the best place in the country for a game of poker - i love it down there and am really looking forward to the festival - i've gotta build up one million brownie points with mrs bops & mini bops 1 & 2 first!

cash tables are v soft during festival, you'll fall in love with all the female staff (like you always do - and these ones are even good looking!), and the toasties are free and yummy!! - i can't wait!!!!

accomodation: i think the gresham metropole do a special rate for the macau - 99 quid per room or something - but i'm gonna stay in the clarion (coz flipper says it's classy like his polo shirts) - they are both within 2 mins walk of the macau

transport: drive you sissy! public transport is -ev

anything else: fold aces preflop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

this should be a good laugh sorry i am missing it

cant wait to hear about all the great rulings that the ahem :rolleyes: Td will be giving if its anything like the last festival it will keep boards busy for a few weeks afterwards.

inconsistent rulings, furnace like playing conditions, tournaments starting in one area before another and players getting turfed out and not being reimbursed their entry fee

dont expect to see many familiar faces amoungst the dealers most have left recently:mad:

i do miss the waiting staff though:D

waiting for the excrement to hit the proverbial

good tourney structure , have to balance the books

• Registered Users Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭SLIM19198

Bob, if you have nothing nice to say, dont say anything!!!

I am in the Macau every week and I find it a great place to play!

There will always be some commotion at these events, but thats all thats remembered, not the great events that went without a hitch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

where you playin at now bob?? - i'll pop in for a game with ye over the festival (i'll be gone by level 2 anyway)

i keep forgettin about you and the others departures - pity and i'm sure ye did fk all wrong

anyways cya soon buddy and will keep an eye on this thread for the abuse that is sure to follow!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭anthony112

when does the satellites start on paddy power, I cant find them in tourneys

• Registered Users Posts: 36,082 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

unlike the murphys I am bitter

lol

Structures added!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

WOW 75 minute clock for Main Event deadly

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

WOW,

I am playing this, please reserve a seat for me. If I dont qualify on Betfair (if they ever get enuf of runners for one) I will be buying in directly.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,082 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Wow. Those structures are absolutely fantastic. And there is a great Yamaha tourney. Why does the best three week period of poker have to come at the busiest part of my working year??!!! :(

• Subscribers Posts: 32,846 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I'd love to play, sounds fantastic, but not going to happen I am afraid.

One thing to point out, you are missing level 4 from the Omaha event in your structure. All events look very well structured and I wish I was playing in some of them.

If, *Ahem* someone wants to sponsor me I'd be delighted to accept.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Wow. Those structures are absolutely fantastic. And there is a great Yamaha tourney. Why does the best three week period of poker have to come when my exams are on :(
    :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

Wow. Those structures are absolutely fantastic. And there is a great Yamaha tourney. Why does the best three week period of poker have to come at the busiest part of my working year??!!! :(

Its the same for me, really disappointed to be missing all three of these events.

Going try to make it down to Cork for the 500 HE on Sunday. Any idea how many runners this will get?

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭anthony112

when do the satellites start on paddy power and ladbrokes for this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Tom Hanlon

Hi Folks,

This likes like a good event. 3 queries

(1) I see a couple a couple of hotels listed but can you tell me which is best
    (2) Can you pre-enter online?, or by any other method?
    (3) Are there usually any good PLO games?

Thanks in advance.

Tom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

hi tom

i d recommend the clarion stayed there for christmas fest 5 mins walk bit expensive at 150 per night but not a problem to a man of your means .

on;line sats discussed elsewhere

usually savage plo action even without myself and gavin stephens in attendance, im sure coo boloxy bill flipper namir and zeke will be gagging for a game plus visitors clown prince et al there was a pretty lively 5 10 game but im positive pat griffin wont be driving it on as he as also gone fowl of the macau stasi

Hi Big city banker bops gave you the travel advice i reckon the train myself is the best option.
    The gresham number is 021 4508122 they give you a good rate €100 for single,€120 for double breakfast included just quote special poker rates.

Hi Tom the gresham next door is good the number is 021 4508122 just quote poker rates .

You can ring the club on 021 4530477 to register for what event you wish to play in.

Don't worry there be plenty of PLO cash action.

Regards,
    Ken.

Hi Anthony,
    Should have PPP schedule by the end of the week,still waitng for ladbrokes.
    I let you know when.

HI Wreck,

We should get 150 players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

75 minute clock for the main event is pretty amazing.

id advise everyone to get down to this.the tournament structures,organisation and staff are always first class.

great job ken.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,397 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

:(
    QFT