Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Irish celebrities you would like to see vanish from the spotlight....

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭poolboy

Saoirse Ronan
    John Connors
    Joe Duffy
    Ray Darcy
    The lad who shot the cat in Love Hate
    Colin Farrell
    Bono
    Sinead O Connor or whatever she calls herself now.
    All "celebrity" chefs
    Alison Curtis
    Conor McGregor

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Colm O'Gorman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Whooooooooooo daaaaaa foooooooooook do you think you are posting comments like that!!

You watch, RhubarbCrumble, you fucking watch. You haven't a clue about the McGregor sisters and what they go through in their life!

The NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEECCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKK!!! on you saying that about them. The fooooooking cheeeeeek of ya!!!

You okay there pet? Whoops, I mean Pete!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,942 ✭✭✭Odhinn

redbuck wrote: »
    Ray D'arcy

Brendan O'Carroll

Al Porter

What about a poll? It's vital for the order in which the mob lynches the lynched.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Relikk

All of those sycophantic attention-seekers who present "entertainment news" programs like Xposé. Sod off, you insufferable, talentless muppets.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

*says vogue williams to get loads of thanks*

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Gerry Ryan’s children.

RTÉ are determined to make ‘stars’ of them!! Despite having a combined amount of talent equivalent to that of a wasp stuck in a cooker extractor fan hood.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭van_beano

Amy Hooverman

Irish rugby team

ROI soccer team and management

All TD's

Catherine Thomas

Radio Nova

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Scott Tenorman

Donnacha O'Callaghan

Jedward, pair of weirdos

• Registered Users Posts: 6,657 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Gerry Ryan’s children.

RTÉ are determined to make ‘stars’ of them!! Despite having a combined amount of talent equivalent to that of a wasp stuck in a cooker extractor fan hood.

You mean there is more than Lottie Ryan stinking up RTE? Who else?

Lottie Ryan only got the job there because of her father, shes not even trying to make her own way in the world, instead being content to dine off his name.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Johnny fcukin Logan.

That arsehole is hanging around my telly almost 40 years.

Fcuk off Johnny.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Amy Huberman. She just won't go away will she? She's like that turd you just can't flush. We're all supposed to fawn over and think she's brilliant but I just don't want to see her anymore. Go away please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Dara o Brian.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Dara o Brian.

''Ehhhhhhhhhhhhh.''

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭mrmorgan

poolboy wrote: »
    Saoirse Ronan
    John Connors
    Joe Duffy
    Ray Darcy
    The lad who shot the cat in Love Hate
    Colin Farrell
    Bono
    Sinead O Connor or whatever she calls herself now.
    All "celebrity" chefs
    Alison Curtis
    Conor McGregor

best post so far

Odhinn wrote: »
    Twink

Barry Egan

Brendan o connor

Ian O'doherty

Gerald Kean

Good list!
    On the bolded eejit, how is he a celebrity? He is a solicitor & a tosser!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Bob Geldof, if he can still be regarded a celebrity. Or Irish.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

Johnny fcukin Logan.

That arsehole is hanging around my telly almost 40 years.

Fcuk off Johnny.

40 years?

Give him a chance, whats another year?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭NickNickleby

wakka12 wrote: »
    *says vogue williams to get loads of thanks*

VOGUE WILLIAMS

...sits back to await avalanche of thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭TheDavester

Amy Huberman
    Louise O'Neil
    Rosemary McCabe
    Doirean Gahirry
    Any of these social media "celebs" from Cian Twomey, Rory's Stories, James Patrice/Kavanagh
    Vague Williams
    Ray D'Arcy
    Dil Whateverhersurname is
    Fergal D'arcy
    Paula McSweeney
    Bono
    Rubberbandits - in particular Blindboy Boatclub
    Not sure if they count but theyre on the last word, Jennifer Gannon and Patrick Freyne
    Eoghan and Roe McDermott
    Any one who considers themselves as an influencer,
    Una Mullally
    Fintan O'Toole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

That bollix who tries to get chicken fillet rolls banned.

Edit - Boucher Hayes.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,141 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Patww79 wrote: »

Edit - Boucher Hayes.

His program was the greatest loads of rubbish ever.
    A white bread roll has a lot of calories and a chicken fillet from a deli counter isn't health. Some load of rubbish.

His program was the greatest loads of rubbish ever.
    A white bread roll has a lot of calories and a chicken fillet from a deli counter isn't health. Some load of rubbish.

Ah yes Professor Philip Boucher Hayes.
    Didn't he sub in for Jooooooooooooooooe Duffffffffffffffy at some stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,245 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Roe McDermott.

Every time she comes on she never misses a chance to include her favourite phrase 'toxic masculinity' into the conversation even if it's just a bloody film she is talking about.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,141 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Darren Kennedy!

Roe McDermott.

Every time she comes on she never misses a chance to include her favourite phrase 'toxic masculinity' into the conversation even if it's just a bloody film she is talking about.

Had to google her there.

I've come to the conclusion that there is a sign on the noticeboard in the RTE canteen along the following lines:

Got a relative who needs a job?
    Can they talk complete bollix?
    Are they talent less?
    Send their details into HR, no need for a CV, they already have a job!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Round up everyone who appears on the late late show and the Ray D'Arcy show throughout the season and fire them out of a cannon into space. Job done. Don't forget the hosts either.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Motivator

Brian O’Driscoll and that talentless bint he’s married to

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭golondrinas1

Patww79 wrote: »

Edit - Boucher Hayes.
    you mean the guy who backed the Nigerian one who cost us approx. 5 million to get rid of