Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,435 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Had a look there , what’s mental?

It was probably some form of negative “euphemism” for woke, feminist or being “vocal” in the BLM movement.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Benedict Cumberbatch, he might be a perfectly nice guy for all I know but I just can't stand his face.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,259 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Had a look there , what’s mental?

Used to be grand to talk to on twitter-now she jumps down your throat for anything you say. And it doesn't even have to be on her twitter- she's straight in there on a friend's page, with all sorts of 'if you were right next to me, you'd get a slap' talk.

I haven't interacted with her for a long while, and I had no negative experiences. But when I see her reactions like that (and this was long before Covid) I just think unplug from social media, walk away. It's not real life.

Dog-piling on people is not good for your or their mental health.
    It was probably some form of negative “euphemism” for woke, feminist or being “vocal” in the BLM movement.

She's always been feminist-she went to the repeal rally wearing a black 'repeal' jumper. I have no issue with anything like that.
    It's just going after people for something they say rather than just scrolling past and moving on.

Inexplicable but also explicable.

There's a guy on RTE who presents the weather, and he presents it like you'd present a radio show. Turns out he's a radio presenter-I didn't know, since I listen to podcasts rather than listen to the radio.

He talks slightly too fast, and doesn't give time for the information to sink in. If he's presenting the weather, I switch over to the BBC or Virgin Media 1 to get a better weather report.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭bertiebomber

dr ebun joseph as she is constantly yelling at us and calling us names

• Registered Users Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭johnire

She’s an absolute pain. Today FM made the right decision to dump her. She’s the classic jump on the bandwagon merchant.

Used to be grand to talk to on twitter-now she jumps down your throat for anything you say. And it doesn't even have to be on her twitter- she's straight in there on a friend's page, with all sorts of 'if you were right next to me, you'd get a slap' talk.

I haven't interacted with her for a long while, and I had no negative experiences. But when I see her reactions like that (and this was long before Covid) I just think unplug from social media, walk away. It's not real life.

Dog-piling on people is not good for your or their mental health.

She's always been feminist-she went to the repeal rally wearing a black 'repeal' jumper. I have no issue with anything like that.
    It's just going after people for something they say rather than just scrolling past and moving on.

I see Laura Whitmore is promoting the Black and tans now.... doing a podcast for the British army. Which is also sponsored by the british army... and she's tweeting how Northern IReland would have seen less atrocities if 'there was a gender balance in the north, during the troubles'...

Bloody hell, has all that peroxide rotted her brain?

And to tweet out a John Hume quote in the same breath...

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭ClydeTallyBump

James Corden.

Jack Whitehall.

Raheem Sterling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

Usian Bolt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

I see Laura Whitmore is promoting the Black and tans now.... doing a podcast for the British army. Which is also sponsored by the british army... and she's tweeting how Northern IReland would have seen less atrocities if 'there was a gender balance in the north, during the troubles'...

Bloody hell, has all that peroxide rotted her brain?

And to tweet out a John Hume quote in the same breath...

I got slated here once for calling Whitmore a media w**** but that's all she is.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,188 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Gary Gannon - Social Democrats TD

• Registered Users Posts: 3,840 ✭✭✭Dickie10

expect whitmore to have one of those London/dublin twangs next time they roll her out on the LATE LATE, you know the one like sharon horgan. thats a very annoying accent. "Iv spent soooo long in Landan you see..." Una Healy has one too , but christ shes unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,553 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Dickie10 wrote: »
    expect whitmore to have one of those London/dublin twangs next time they roll her out on the LATE LATE, you know the one like sharon horgan. thats a very annoying accent. "Iv spent soooo long in Landan you see..." Una Healy has one too , but christ shes unreal.

Yeah sum birds to look at tbh but views can be annoying. Typical social media crap

This is why I never saw the attraction in Una Healy or Whitmore.

Vacuous nobodies.

Jesus wept.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 16,183 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Benedict Cumberbatch, he might be a perfectly nice guy for all I know but I just can't stand his face.

He looks like a psychopath.

He looks like a geography teacher who absolutely hates his pupils and has a hip flask he takes gulps out of in the staff room when he thinks nobody is looking.

He's another twenty years to retirement, his wife has left him, and all he has left is internet porn, an arthritic hand, and his seething resentment to keep himself warm.

I dunno, I haven't thought about it much.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,171 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Vacuous nobodies.

Healy looks like a malnourished Essex bint.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,971 ✭✭✭teednab-el

Sean Boylan Meath GAA manager. Never liked him or the Meath team of the 1980s. Wouldn't bother watching that documentary on him tonight either.

Candie wrote: »
    He looks like a geography teacher who absolutely hates his pupils and has a hip flask he takes gulps out of in the staff room when he thinks nobody is looking.

He's another twenty years to retirement, his wife has left him, and all he has left is internet porn, an arthritic hand, and his seething resentment to keep himself warm.

I dunno, I haven't thought about it much.

Sounds like a Boards.ie moderator.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 20,907 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Dickie10 wrote: »

Peoples accents change when they move

• Registered Users Posts: 18,937 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Sounds like a Boards.ie moderator.

Jaysus!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Dickie Rock

• Registered Users Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭fluke

teednab-el wrote: »
    Sean Boylan Meath GAA manager. Never liked him or the Meath team of the 1980s. Wouldn't bother watching that documentary on him tonight either.

Can't say much about him but (half) watching the doc now, and some of the camera work in his house is as jittery as fuck.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,151 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Stacy Dooley.
    Smart , beautiful .
    A fcucking annoying voice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭Liamo57

Muireann OConnell. Face her towards the headboard and unload the two barrells, end of.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭paul71

teednab-el wrote: »

He is one the most decent humans beings you could ever possibly hope to meet.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,907 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

paul71 wrote: »
    He is one the most decent humans beings you could ever possibly hope to meet.

absolutely agree!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

The lady on the fish counter in the supermarket.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Mine now is more so a group of people you know who you are
    People that take up two parking spaces ( BMW, audi, merc, range rover drivers)
    People that press the pedestrian lights and cross it straight away anyway
    Cyclists that give out against motor drivers but cycle through red lights anyway or cycle 3 people across and i have to drive around 2 km just to overtake them so they can continue chatting
    People who complain about the way the country is going but do fúck all to stand up against it
    People in brand new top of the range cars that dont use indicators ( im.sure they have them on new cars) and cut across 2 lanes to make that exit
    People who hate hunters but never worry about where their burger came from
    Blm protests
    Antifa in ireland ( biggest fascists of them all)

Yeah I'll think of more tomorrow