Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the most Scandalous thing you ever did?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,150 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

julyjane wrote: »
    Climbed over a wall to get into a hurling match without paying

When I was 15/16 at a Ulster final I was standing inside the wall at Clones until a fat middle aged man landed on top of me.
    He was my English teacher.!
    I cruised through English the next year. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Wife’s best friend staying at the house and we always flirting when we’re tipsy with one another. One weekend when missus fell asleep after our night out i went did the naughty in room next door with the friend, it was amazing drunk and and all as we were pure passion , married wrong woman as well .
    She didn’t bat an eyelid next day shows how bold opposite sex can be - lol

Ok an honest one from me.I once sold $100 worth of Oregano and Parsley to a bunch of college kids in Virginia,who thought it was Marijuana.

Lol, im thinking of that scene in the inbetweeners where the lads buy 'drugs' off Donovan
    except he tore a tea bag and sold it to them as marijuana

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Scandalous means found out or just would be scandalous if found out?

Any hope of that date until we create a bit of scandal Kathleen?lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

Wife’s best friend staying at the house and we always flirting when we’re tipsy with one another. One weekend when missus fell asleep after our night out i went did the naughty in room next door with the friend, it was amazing drunk and and all as we were pure passion , married wrong woman as well .
    She didn’t bat an eyelid next day shows how bold opposite sex can be - lol

Says the fella who didnt bat an eyelid at breakfast the next morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Frankx wrote: »
    I'm at your mom's house now

In your mom's bedroom

I was there an hour before you. Your welcome to my sloppy seconds if you like.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,469 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Was spit roasted by two lads who were players in a gay rugby team in London after we got chatting, the lust was 110%, then deciding to quit the gay bar early when over there for a work seminar, shortly after starting to go out with my then ex-partner. So around April/May 2001.

Had to give a presentation at the London School of Economics the morning after. I was in flying form in fairness! :D Never told my partner at the time but we weren’t seeing each other for very long at that point.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,914 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Definitely doesn't top some of ye dirt burds but anyway....

Walking home from Coppers one night when in college. The girls had a house half the journey home and I decided to call in for some reason. Proceeded to watch a porno and **** into one of their couch cushions, got up and left.

Why I done it I dunnot know.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

Definitely doesn't top some of ye dirt burds but anyway....

Walking home from Coppers one night when in college. The girls had a house half the journey home and I decided to call in for some reason. Proceeded to watch a porno and **** into one of their couch cushions, got up and left.

Why I done it I dunnot know.

Lol, where were they?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

I'm at your mom's house now

In your mom's bedroom
    Is his mom still alive do we have time to call the guards?:(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,747 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

I walked out of Paddy Power with a biro behind my ear. Same with Argos.
    The shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭I Am Nobody

Deleting as clean up after banning the troll

Kamu wrote: »
    What do you think of men with multiple wives? Would you be the 'xth' wife?

That would be me :) And I am entirely ok with it :p

Other than that though I do not think I have led any kind of scandalous existence.
    Jesus imagine being married to 2 or 3 of them, you'd never get a minutes peace :pac:

It helps when they are also in a relationship with each other - then they actively seek peace too sometimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭I Am Nobody

Other than that though I do not think I have led any kind of scandalous existence.

It helps when they are also in a relationship with each other - then they actively seek peace too sometimes.

And that is why you will always be my hero!

Hah - aside from the fact I do not think anyone should have heroes so much as role models - of all the things I would like to a hero for that is likely the bottom of my list. There is so much more about me I wish was inspiring :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,941 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Not sure it's scandalous but definitely dishonest

I was paid by a company I never worked for, for two months. Never said anything.

Was in the UK and did an interview for one of the well known large bookies as a teller. Aced the interview, the lads were saying I should have gone for the trainee managers position so was pretty sure I had the job in the bag.

Never heard anything but few weeks later got a payslip so checked my bank and the money was in my account. Same thing the next month. They stopped after that.

Wouldn't do it now but was flat broke justified it to myself at the time. Being a large bookies made that easier.

How did they have your bank details?

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

Pherekydes wrote: »
    Married the wrong woman.

Had an affair with a much older woman. She was 62! :eek:

May she rest in peace.

Monica : Didn't she walk with a cane?

Ross: Only when it was damp.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,836 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Ok an honest one from me.I once sold $100 worth of Oregano and Parsley to a bunch of college kids in Virginia,who thought it was Marijuana.

Me and my mates sold an Oxo cube as a 10 spot to some kids who were really pestering us once. We weren’t trying to rip them off, they were just really annoying us and we did it to get rid of them. They went a bit further up the green and one of them rolled it up and too a big toke. He roars out “that’s some good shït!” and then collapses on the ground, supposedly stoned out of his brains. His mates wanted us to call an ambulance for him, but we just threw the rest of the Oxo cubes at them. He made a sudden and remarkable recovery.

• Registered Users Posts: 496 ✭✭Kamu

Are you officially married to either of them? I do suppose a polygamous relationship (Though I guess you three would consider yourselves monogamous?) Would be slightly different to a Man with many official wives who don't see/know about each other.

Was shagging my boss for a very short time.
    She loved the accent.

cj maxx wrote: »
    She loved the accent.

Sounds like she got over the accent pretty quick. Oh,well! We all have our pro's and cons.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,941 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

cj maxx wrote: »
    She loved the accent.

That doesn't say much about you otherwise.
    You could have said, she thought I was good looking, witty, charming etc :D

To thine own self be true

Are you officially married to either of them? I do suppose a polygamous relationship (Though I guess you three would consider yourselves monogamous?) Would be slightly different to a Man with many official wives who don't see/know about each other.

"No yea" you are right. It is entirely different. We are not officially married and the number of documents we signed so we are legal guardians and medical proxies is obscene!

I was only joking with my post - but you are on the ball with why the joke was not funny :p

"No yea" you are right. It is entirely different. We are not officially married and the number of documents we signed so we are legal guardians and medical proxies is obscene!

I was only joking with my post - but you are on the ball with why the joke was not funny :p

I can only imagine the paperwork, as I am aware that you have children.

Sorry, the joke flew over my head, I was still fixated on the fact a person can have official wives who may have never seen each other. :D:p

I was still fixated on the fact a person can have official wives who may have never seen each other.

I do not have the brain power or intelligence or whatever it is to make that work.

Can you imagine what that must be like? I wonder if under fMRI they would actually show up as two different people. Id love to study this :)

I do not have the brain power or intelligence or whatever it is to make that work.

Can you imagine what that must be like? I wonder if under fMRI they would actually show up as two different people. Id love to study this :)

And I'd love to study two wives. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,807 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Top-decked a pub toilet in London.

Rode my ex-wife's cousin a month before we got married. Married the wrong woman to be honest.

You are always on here calling your ex wife all sorts.

Shows there are two sides to every story.

Back in the 70's I scaled the outer fence of Butlins/Mosney. Just as I had my leg over the top, security showed up and dragged me back in.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,807 ✭✭✭✭anewme

You're too funny

Not sure about me being funny, but what I'm saying is true anyway.

That doesn't say much about you otherwise.
    You could have said, she thought I was good looking, witty, charming etc :D

But I'm not :(
    The only thing I had was an Irish accent. No good looks or buff body. There's an awful more to how I ended up in her bed but it's all imo stuff