Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Looks like Tues is when the rain will return proper. Got soaked in the one heavy shower from.y day feeding a calf in a field.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

I don't know what temperature it is but it feels bitterly cold and the wind would nearly cut you in two.
    Me thinks the cows are coming inside at night, tomorrow night.
    I don't care what some of the weather lads will tell you about winter starting in December.
    Outside here now, Winter is here.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 24,343 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Wasn't that bad a day here. warming till the sun went down and dry

• Registered Users Posts: 28,908 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Wasn't that bad a day here. warming till the sun went down and dry

Was cold enough here. At football earlier depending where you stood you where either roasting or freezing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    I don't know what temperature it is but it feels bitterly cold and the wind would nearly cut you in two.
    Me thinks the cows are coming inside at night, tomorrow night.
    I don't care what some of the weather lads will tell you about winter starting in December.
    Outside here now, Winter is here.:rolleyes:

Same as that here...

Wasn't a bad day, but the wind would cut you in two like you said...

Still, tis dry...

A bit of trivia for ye all.

October for a lot of weather stations was the driest month of 2016 so far.
    Moorepark in Cork recorded the lowest amount of rainfall at 27.9 mm for October.
    This was the driest October Moorepark recorded since 1970.
    For comparison Oak Park recorded 29.6 mm in July.

The exception to October being the driest was Valentia Observatory, Co.Kerry which recorded 105.5mm, making October for them the wettest in 77 years.

Outside here now in wexford it is currently 5*c dry with a brisk northerly wind.

More info and summary here.
    http://www.met.ie/climate/monthly-weather-reports.asp

COLD

whelan2 wrote: »
    COLD

Nippy alright

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    A bit of trivia for ye all.

October for a lot of weather stations was the driest month of 2016 so far.
    Moorepark in Cork recorded the lowest amount of rainfall at 27.9 mm for October.
    This was the driest October Moorepark recorded since 1970.
    For comparison Oak Park recorded 29.6 mm in July.

The exception to October being the driest was Valentia Observatory, Co.Kerry which recorded 105.5mm, making October for them the wettest in 77 years.

Outside here now in wexford it is currently 5*c dry with a brisk northerly wind.

More info and summary here.
    http://www.met.ie/climate/monthly-weather-reports.asp

Some greats facts there. The kerry figures are some what scewed in fairness by the fact that over 100 of the 105mm recorded in Valentia in October fell inside one 24hour period at the start of the month.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,440 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Just in there -1.5 on the jeep, nice white frost.

Just lovely out there, month of this weather would be great.

-3.0c crisp morning.

_Brian wrote: »
    -3.0c crisp morning.
    Gritting lorry was just coming back in from a run when I was going for cows this morning. First time in a long time it has been out.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Tap was frozen this morning :eek:

Let it flow.....let it floooow, don't hold it back any mooore.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Gritting lorry was just coming back in from a run when I was going for cows this morning. First time in a long time it has been out.

Roads being gritted here the last 3 days

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭High bike

Hard frost here last nite but a grand cold dry day after,pity that's about to change tomorrow but was good while it lasted

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 4,980 Mod ✭✭✭✭Genghis Cant

High bike wrote: »
    Hard frost here last nite but a grand cold dry day after,pity that's about to change tomorrow but was good while it lasted

I was down in the bog about 5 o clock and the grass was white with frost. I was back out just there now and it not freezing. So temps are on the rise here anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭farmerjj

Well its winter again. Raining here

farmerjj wrote: »
    Well its winter again. Raining here

Nothing here yet but it's trying

3c, overcast and steady light drizzle.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,018 ✭✭✭davidk1394

4°C here and it's raining and dull

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭inthepit

No need to look at the radar,just look at the activity in chitchat.
    It's too wet to go out,we'll do that job later,shur it might clear up.

Reggie. wrote: »
    Nothing here yet but it's trying
    Just started here, had planned on fitting new crush gate today but its too wet for lad to weld it. Hopefully tomorrow

Heavy rain

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Mooooo wrote: »
    Heavy rain

Fairly messy now, whereabouts in cork are you?

Raining with a touch of the white stuff.

2016_11_08_10.jpg

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Fairly messy now, whereabouts in cork are you?

Mid cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Steady rain all day didn't take to long for ground to start getting messy again

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Mooooo wrote: »
    Mid cork

Coachford or there abouts :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,640 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Had Herd Test this morning. About 5C and pelting rain......Nice.

'The Bishops blessed the Blueshirts in Galway, As they sailed beneath the Swastika to Spain'

• Registered Users Posts: 9,159 ✭✭✭tanko

Had Herd Test this morning. About 5C and pelting rain......Nice.

Sounds like great crack alrite, are you done with testing if this one is clear?