Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Christy Goes Modren

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭Handy11

I think you are on your own here....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Edgware

Had his day in the sun playing the rebel while the bank balance increases

• Registered Users Posts: 2,935 ✭✭✭Eggs For Dinner

Must... resist....

• Registered Users Posts: 14,544 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Good god! it's enough to leave the house at velocity to get some distance from that ........

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,274 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Even worse than the original Christy Moore, something that I never thought was possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

If you don't laugh at his RATM cover, you're a c*nt.

Or unfamiliar with RATM's debut album and/or Christy Moore. Either of which also makes you a c*nt.

Thanks OP!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,526 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

If you don't laugh at his RATM cover, you're a c*nt.

Or unfamiliar with RATM's debut album and/or Christy Moore. Either of which also makes you a c*nt.

Thanks OP!

Always felt he had a good “version” of Black Sabbath’s ‘Paranoid’ in him, myself.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 20,174 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Cannot bear him. At all.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Right i haven't listened yet. I am pressing play now and coming at this with a totally open mind.

Will review in a moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Christy Moore? Crafty Hoor more like

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

The Christy Clone creature is scaring me. Has the creature killed christy?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

hats fantastic

• Registered Users Posts: 11,859 ✭✭✭✭anewme

OP clearly on wind up

Crow cant even spell modern.

It was 100 times worse than I expected.

Always felt he had a good “version” of Black Sabbath’s ‘Paranoid’ in him, myself.

If you've any interest in a bit of trad/rock, I'd highly recommend these buachaillí. The Uilleann pipes would make the hair on your balls stand up.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,333 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

He has an awful accent, is it genuine or put on?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,799 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

That’s not christy.its some fcukin lookalike.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,575 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

You serious?

Its a lad using face capture tech to look like Christy.

He does not look anything like him though?

That tech does not work.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,526 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

If you've any interest in a bit of trad/rock, I'd highly recommend these buachaillí. The Uilleann pipes would make the hair on your balls stand up.

I’ll see your Hearts, D, and “raise” you some ‘slips.

The tide is turning…

• Registered Users Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

Needs moar perspiration!

anewme wrote: »
    Crow cant even spell modern.

giphy.gif
    anewme wrote: »
    He does not look anything like him though?

That tech does not work.

I doubt he had a Game of Thrones-esque budget for it in fairness.

It does not make sense even a a joke?

Pure madness. Those boys did some ridin' in the 70's.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,799 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Needs moar perspiration!

And less tattoos

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Good "find" Emm.

Always thought E C was a bit of a "Gimp". My suspicions have been confirmed.

On Christy. I loved all his stuff up to the late 80s. After that he just became a parody of himself with the old "bogman" Jaysus chrisht, begob and begorrah way of talking.

Pure fake.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 784 ✭✭✭LaFuton

today i learned from local radio Emmet Spiceland was actually an alrite folk band, i only knew the name from yer man here, always liked his name, had a cool funk about it, turns out its an actual thing!

well played sir

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Christy Moore is a sweaty aul bollox.