Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Signs that you're getting old

• 03-12-2020 11:08am
    Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭

used to be a hard rock fan , now i only listen to Lyric FM while driving

Marty in the morning is my breakfast choice on the dial

• Registered Users Posts: 2,700 ✭✭✭ec18

I have become Santa, giver of presents

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    signs your getting old

Forgetting how to spell.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

For men, the genital profile reverses. The dick used to hang lower than the scrotum, in time the balls will droop to a lower level.
    Also us poor men seem to spender longer on the toilet seat and less time in the barbers seat year on year.

• Registered Users Posts: 667 ✭✭✭Iscreamkone

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    Forgetting how to spell.

Not caring about small issues ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Hyperbollix

I used to watch football and play computer games in my spare time and pay little attention to news or current affairs. Over the course of my 30's, that's now completely the opposite.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Cabletiesfix

Never even hearing of the most streamed artist in Ireland on spotify this year. I don't think I've ever heard his name mentioned. I must be completely and utterly out of the loop

• Registered Users Posts: 6,587 ✭✭✭Feisar

I meet up with a few lads at XMas for pints. The chat used to be about women and the craic. It's shifted the past couple of years and it's about the kids now.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Hyperbollix

Never even hearing of the most streamed artist on spotify this year. I don't think I've ever heard his name mentioned. I must be completely and utterly out of the loop

It's a loop you're better off well out of!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Ronin247

I find my boobs really starting to sag...... it wouldn't be too bad only I am a man.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,204 ✭✭✭partyguinness

I spend more time browsing Wayfair than Pornhub.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    Forgetting how to spell.

i could never master spelling .

• Registered Users Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Having to walk down the stairs in the morning one at a time. My knees seem to wake up 30 minutes after I do.

Feisar wrote: »
    I meet up with a few lads at XMas for pints. The chat used to be about women and the craic. It's shifted the past couple of years and it's about the kids now.

Funnily enough in the same boat and we all have kids but we never ever talk about the kids. Probably because that is exactly what we are trying to get away from.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

My barber asked if I wanted my eyebrows trimmed!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭TheBody

When parts of your body start to hurt without injuring it.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 36,787 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

A night in with a cup of tea and something on the telly is just wonderful. Also, getting your good clothes from M&S.

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

• Registered Users Posts: 10,687 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Footballers look like children.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,440 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

I can’t figure out what’s the big panic to get the pubs open.

A night in with a cup of tea and something on the telly is just wonderful. Also, getting your good clothes from M&S.

A few years back my missus decided that my Ralph Lauren rugby top needed replacing after about 15 years. So for my birthday she bought this awful rugby top from M&S. Something her 72 year old father would wear.

I was so offended I point blank refused to take it and we went back that weekend to swap it...for socks I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

You turn down the radio in the car to see where you're going.

When you are older than the Taoiseach (Varadkar).

• Registered Users Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭StevenToast

I find good looking women in their 40's way more attractive than good looking women in their 20's.

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users Posts: 8,350 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I find good looking women in their 40's way more attractive than good looking women in their 20's.

So do I and find myself wondering can they cook and what do they work at ?

When you would rather chat up the mother than the daughter...:o

Is it just me but do younger women in their early 20s seem a lot more (ahem) plump than in my day 20-25 years ago?

When I was a teenager and in university I can honestly say that I cannot recall any or at least very very few overweight young women. Honestly these day teenage girls and women into early 20s are a lot heavier (ok I'll say it..fat).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Oops!

When you would rather chat up the mother than the daughter...:o

Is it just me but do younger women in their early 20s seem a lot more (ahem) plump than in my day 20-25 years ago?

When I was a teenager and in university I can honestly say that I cannot recall any or at least very very few overweight young women. Honestly these day teenage girls and women into early 20s are a lot heavier (ok I'll say it..fat).

Just spit it out man....:) Ya it's the gear they are wearing, some of the clothes they are wearing could of been painted on. I blame instagram... Their was big women back then too, but we were more active back then.... No phones to stare into and think for us.

Last year I had to travel from Cork to Limerick by train for a sort of mini reunion. I flew into Cork and straight to train station and said to myself "Sure I can get dinner at the station and have a few pints" like I did many times up to about 2004 when I travelled from Cork-Dublin by train on a regular basis.

Got to the station and no pub/restaurant. I was informed that it shut about 15 years ago..:o .so I had a long dry hungry wait for the train.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,587 ✭✭✭Feisar

Until I hung up my boots I was always an equal opportunities employer in that regard!

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,186 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

Leaving a gig early to "beat the rush".

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

Andrewf20 wrote: »
    Leaving a gig early to "beat the rush".

Slane being a prime example :pac:

Making up excuses not to go out
    Thinking more about the hangover
    Music is way too loud in the pub