Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Discussion

• 27-03-2019 12:37am
    Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,461 Mod ✭✭✭✭

After reviewing recent feedback and looking at the overall forum we have decided to approve the addition of the Off Topic Thread.

The purpose of this thread is for you to discuss activities outside of MMA which fighters are involved in - such as McGregor's Whiskey, any showbiz related stories, new clothing line etc.

However, there is strictly no chat to be had here about legal issues or court cases as per the charter. Use some common sense also when it comes to discussing family members of fighters or fighters activities outside of the cage - you should know what is a step too far at this stage. If a story breaks and you aren't sure, ask before you post and save yourself a ban!

Also, note while it is an off topic thread it will be moderated just as strictly as any other. This thread was set up so people could talk about the unrelated stories without it getting in the way of the MMA discussion. You are expected to still behave in an adult manner and have a proper discussion.

Please make sure to review the updated charter before posting - there have been some amendments made in light of these changes and in posting here you are at all times expected to follow those rules and guidelines.

What next for McGregor?

Sure it's only a matter of time before he finds Jesus - it's the logical next step.

AcceptableAnotherAstarte.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

glasso wrote: »
    What next for McGregor?

Sure it's only a matter of time before he finds Jesus - it's the logical next step.

AcceptableAnotherAstarte.gif

https://www.instagram.com/p/BvuRcuQjRyR/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=stnox1syv9si

He's launched a new Rose wine called champ champ.

decent effort for the day that is in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,982 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

He's launched a new Rose wine called champ champ.
    CRAFTED WITH THE FINEST IRISH GRAPE VARIETALS

The what now?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

Mellor wrote: »
    The what now?

Crafted from the finest April fool's joke.

ASOT wrote: »
    Crafted from the finest April fool's joke.

Ah right, I missed that on account of it being April 2nd here. :D.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

Mellor wrote: »
    Ah right, I missed that on account of it being April 2nd here. :D.

He says it at the very end, nearly caught me out on first glance of the video because I didn't watch until the very end :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Some effort even created little website and all 😀

ASOT wrote: »
    He says it at the very end, nearly caught me out on first glance of the video because I didn't watch until the very end :pac:
    Didn't help that I didn't bother watching the video, :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Psulie just had a lash at artem at the BKFC weigh-in.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Conors on plane as we speak haha

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

dave1982 wrote: »
    Conors on plane as we speak haha

I heard the plane got thrown at a dolly..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Has since deleted this, but was in response to Khabib saying Conor was like a jealous wife.

LQi8D5Y.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Has since deleted this, but was in response to Khabib saying Conor was like a jealous wife.

LQi8D5Y.jpg

Sorry had to laugh!!

Won’t go down well with Muslims no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,461 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

That is funny to be fair but it's not a great look him slagging off Khabib after he got soundly beaten.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,413 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Thats racist stuff from McGregor.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,489 ✭✭✭VW 1

The Nal wrote: »
    Thats racist stuff from McGregor.

Against what race, muslim isnt a race?

Might well be in bad taste, it certainly isn't racist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭HappyAsLarE

Fair play to McGregor for mocking Khabib for oppressing towels.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Dana must be enjoying this, had to laugh at Danas two greatest matches he would like to make from a couple of days ago, all about the cash and Conor.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,048 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

VW 1 wrote: »
    Against what race, muslim isnt a race?

Might well be in bad taste, it certainly isn't racist.

Am a big Conor fan but this pic of Khabib wife is going too far, not surprised he took it down. You cannot insult another’s fighters wife especially Muslim wife, it’s far worse than insulting his father. Conor needs to be more careful with this Muslim insulting, sure it’s funny but he could be bringing on lot more problems for his other than a bad beating from Khabib. It doesn’t look like he is gonna tone it down from the previous fight, if the rematch is announced.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I believe that the wife post is a rebuttal for Khabib making a comment about McGregor being like a wife or something to that effect.
    But a rebuttal in poor taste.

Ah here how is this racist??????

Am a big Conor fan but this pic of Khabib wife is going too far, not surprised he took it down. You cannot insult another’s fighters wife especially Muslim wife, it’s far worse than insulting his father. Conor needs to be more careful with this Muslim insulting, sure it’s funny but he could be bringing on lot more problems for his other than a bad beating from Khabib. It doesn’t look like he is gonna tone it down from the previous fight, if the rematch is announced.

Especially a Muslim wife?

Muslim wives matter more......

• Registered Users Posts: 5,048 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Especially a Muslim wife?

Muslim wives matter more......

Not saying they matter more, but they are clearly treated differently in public (from their own families) than non Muslim women.
    Not only is Conor insulting Khabib with that post, he is insulting an entire religion and how they treat women. It’s very dodgy grounds for him to tread.
    And even if Khabib made a comment about Conor being a Twitter wife or whatever he said, that was not right response.

Not saying they matter more, but they are clearly treated differently in public (from their own families) than non Muslim women.
    Not only is Conor insulting Khabib with that post, he is insulting an entire religion and how they treat women. It’s very dodgy grounds for him to tread.
    And even if Khabib made a comment about Conor being a Twitter wife or whatever he said, that was not right response.

Ah give over it was a joke.

If they take offence and have a problem then they are the ones with the problem.

World is gone mad.

We find it weird and funny they wear towels on their head.

Muslims find it offensive and weird if western women don’t cover themselves in Muslim countries.

Are Muslims racist?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,145 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Shows the nature of the virtue signalling nature of the internet these days when there's a clear women's rights issue, in fact downright oppression, but it's the person calling it out who has to watch what he's saying.

Give over lads its Islamophobia which is racism.

Put it this way, you would be instantly fired from any company in the world saying that to a Muslim lad in any office. Rightly so.

The Nal wrote: »
    Give over lads its Islamophobia which is racism.

Put it this way, you would be instantly fired from any company in the world saying that to a Muslim lad in any office. Rightly so.

Blah islamophobia.

What a load of nonsense.

Peoole too easily offended.

Blah islamophobia.

What a load of nonsense.

Peoole too easily offended.

Do you know any Muslims? Thats very offensive to most of them yeah.

I think all religions are silly but acceptance and all that.

Hes hardly Richard Dawkins here lads. He posted a picture of Khabibs wife on Twitter and basically called her a towel head.