Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sexy, older Irish female Celebs

• 12-08-2007 6:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19 skibunny1uk

As I get on a bit myself I find I'm more taken with the more mature Irish lady. Indeed my mates all agree but what I want to know if I'm going mad and/or blind? So I gotta ask ye all
    Mary Kennedy of Eurovision/Open House/Nationwide fame or that fine Meath filly Blathnaid Ni Cofaigh?? Or Miriam O'Callaghan

Some food for thought!!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VfOiQcFvPKw
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xp3t1nvaMrM

Who's the foxiest older Irish female? 210 votes

Blathnaid
    0% 0 votes
    Mary Kennedy
    54% 114 votes
    Miriam O'Callaghan
    45% 96 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Miriam is the only one who comes to mind.......

What age is Andrea Corr? She's the hottest woman in Ireland.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Blathnaid Ni Cofaigh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Miriam out of those but Anne "I am Anne Doyle. I am the news" Doyle blows them all out of the water and is a boards.ie legend. *sports I <3 Anne t-shirt*

I say!

• Registered Users Posts: 55,431 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Twink !!

Joke!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

honestly, wtf is with all these threads about absolute mingers? none of them are in the least way sexy or appealing. I mean come on! atleast have a poll option stating "the buck stops at the Seoige sisters" or something. Sile ftw!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Ooohh your such a bollox! Mary Kennedy is a fine thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 skibunny1uk

The Seoige wenches! I ask you. Visually appealing but little sex appeal for us 40something males. Maybe the TG4 cailini though!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Out of the given options, Miriam wins hands down. Mmm...

• Stephen wrote:
    Out of the given options, Miriam wins hands down. Mmm...

She's had around 37 kids though....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e9/Siun.jpg
    Not older, but certainly a sexy Irish female celeb.
    'Nuff said :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭aequinoctium

miriam from that list

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

Miriam is getting the most votes because she is showing off her chest, it's like hotornot show a little skin and you get a great score, Mary Kennedy is actually better looking imho

• Registered Users Posts: 5,962 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Get rid of that thing Blathnaid from the list. *shiver*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

MooseJam wrote:
    Miriam is getting the most votes because she is showing off her chest,

No I think you'll find she's getting the most votes because (a) Blathnaid looks like a man in drag and (b) Marys face conjours up mental images of her naked body being equally as wrinkled.

Miriam isn't much better either. She resembles Pob in a wig.

There must be some better looking older Irish women on tv than these 3? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Clik

Mary Kennedy for me. Blathnaid Ni Cofaigh would be my idea of a nightmare

IMO Mary Kennedy should win hands down. Natural sex appeal and a great TV persona.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

Thelma Mansfield, (sorry Rod and Mick)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,962 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Andy-Pandy wrote:

Who's that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Thelma Mansfield ah Live at Three! What about Bibi Baskin? You know you'd do her. :D

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

WTF how has Blathnaid got more votes than Mary, Blathnaid is clearly a fat man in drag

• Registered Users Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Remember one time on one of the RTE radio stations they were doing a survey on how people would like to be buried, and some bright spark called in and when asked "how would you like to be buried?" he replied:

Up to me bollix in Bibi Baskin!

It was a howl!

More Mary K for the floating voters out there in board land.
    Can't believe that fertile minx Miriam is proving more popular aaagh!!!:) :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I'd ravage Mary Kennedy with my cock.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

wow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

mike65 wrote:
    Thelma Mansfield ah Live at Three!
    Mike.

I have Thelma Mansfield's autograph. Tekkit.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

Andy-Pandy wrote:

My God you're old!!!!

As indeed am I because I can remember who you're talking about.

Vote has to go to that fine raunchy red head Blathnaid Ni Chofaigh.

Can't go far wrong with a wild culchie woman. ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,086 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

From a lady who likes ladies...
    Got to agree on Blathnaid, she's the only one of those looks like she knows a fair bit about 'durty things'.
    Miriam too mumsy, Mary looks too much like a good girl, though maybe she's a right animal who knows, but Blathnaid looks like a right goer.
    She's camp as Christmas of course, but that adds to it.

She could also give you a lash in the first national tongue.
    Oooweee.

Good to see Mary Kennedy just pipping Blathnaid but getting outrun by MO'C. A few more pix to canvass Mary's many fans... esp foxy looking compared to her daughters as picced last year's RTE guide special.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

if grainne seoige doesnt qualify then it has to be miriam! i say she makes a fine cup of tea too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 mackssnax

For me it's the divine filly Mary Kennedy. Maturing like a fine vintage of wine. Criminally underrated by the RTE mafia too..
    As for Blathnaid I'd agree she's probably areal goer too!