Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 'what have some travellers somewhere done this time? thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Charles Ingles

eviltwin wrote: »
    Definitely getting style tips from them though. What kind of fool turns up to court dressed like a cheap pole dancer?

They hardly any appropriate way to speak about the young woman, you don't know her circumstances

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

They hardly any appropriate way to speak about the young woman, you don't know her circumstances

Her circumstances have nothing to do with turning up to court looking like trash. I notice she had Louis Vuitton and Chanel handbags with her so obviously not short of a few quid. It's all about priorities isn't it?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,785 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Here's Mike with a message.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhTaYT-upaI

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭Oxter

She isn't a traveler

Ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭Odelay

What about the circumstances of the people who were robbed??

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Maughan.. Enough said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Dexter2019

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I have met a number of very nice members of the travelling community. Went to school with them and I'll always say hello to them and stop for a chat if I meet them.

I've also met a traveller who threatened to call the guards if I didn't pay 200 euro for damage done to their car (I was simply walking past). Then there's the traveller and his two sons who hopped a ditch and threatened to kill my dad when he politely asked them to remove their horse from our property. Can't forget the group of travellers who beat the **** of my cousin a number of years ago and put him in a hospital for 3 weeks. Or the other one who broke the jaw of a friend of mine. Or the carload of them that chased my parents and ourselves in their cars because they were having sulky training with their 7-8-year-old kids on the wrong side of the road as we were turning a dangerous bend. Special mention to the numerous travellers engaged in criminal activity in my home town, stealing oil from heating tanks and breaking into houses. Of the two kids beating the sh!t out of their pony when I was stopped in traffic.

So yes, not all travellers are bad, but the most of them I have met are scum. The pandering to this group by the government and the media is sickening.

Agreed.

What a disgusting thread. Any Irish person who would smear an entire group of fellow Irish men and women is a scumbag imo.

I thought I was a lone voice defending Travelers on this thread, 99% of them are model citizens

• Registered Users Posts: 8,826 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Travellers are a hardy and noble people who haven't resorted to rank consumerism, materialism and all the other awful aspects of 21st commercialism. I have known many down the years and have got on great with them. As I say, any Irish person who would denigrate an entire group of fellow Irish men/women is the lowest of the low.

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,976 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Ss I say, any Irish person who would denigrate an entire group of fellow Irish men/women is the lowest of the low.

Theyre a separate race now, try to keep up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

who haven't resorted to rank consumerism, materialism and all the other awful aspects of 21st commercialism.

No, they’ve resorted to theft, violence, murder, assaults and general scumbaggery, all while milking the country for every penny they can possible think of.

And you called them noble?!? Get the ****in boat!

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

What a disgusting thread. Any Irish person who would smear an entire group of fellow Irish men and women is a scumbag imo.

Hilarious dick....

No, they’ve resorted to theft, violence, murder, assaults and general scumbaggery, all while milking the country for every penny they can possible think of.

And you called them noble?!? Get the ****in boat!
    Don't forget tax evasion oh and the tiny tiny issue of drug dealing etc

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

She isn't a traveler

If she's not, then she's a Wannabe traveller

Hilarious dick....

I think the mods are on to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,912 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Rte had no problems telling us the raids this morning were on Chinese drug gangs.

But they refuse to use the T word when describing other crime gangs.

Funny that.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,215 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Is it my laptop or have they taken the pics down off the article? They were showing up fine earlier.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Is it my laptop or have they taken the pics down off the article? They were showing up fine earlier.

Of the 90k gold. pics still showing.

Your saving yourself a nightmare by not actually seeing....

I'm afraid to go asleep now.

They (the pics) are coming up fine on the phone. Must be a glitch with the laptop.

I can sleep now.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,239 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

She isn't a traveler

"Former partner Michael Maughan".

She is definitely some kind of traveller or gypsy but you believe whatever you like.

Naw, no self respecting traveller woman would only have one child by age 31.

People, particularly in rural areas, need to cop on and become more inclusive. Ireland is full of these backward hicks unfortunately, who are mean to anyone whose culture they aren’t used to.

Another person talking through their hoop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭Sonny noggs

She isn't a traveler

She was just ‘influenced’ by one, her former boyfriend...

Maughan isn't exclusively a Travelers surname.
    I'd a neighbor with the same surname he wasn't a traveler

Naw, no self respecting traveller woman would only have one child by age 31.

I know some that kept the procreation to a minimum, there's no way in hell someone who isn't some kind of gypsy whould show up in court looking like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭Oxter

I know some that kept the procreation to a minimum, there's no way in hell someone who isn't some kind of gypsy whould show up in court looking like that.

She got herself sprayed with some of the gold.

Wow, you have neighbours, friends, family, aliens and Eskimo...... You know them all and they can do no wrong

Sorry I don't get what point you are making

• Registered Users Posts: 14,333 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

Safe to say he is in this case.

https://www.herald.ie/news/courts/in-brief-father-in-fight-at-halting-site-28962625.html