Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The try harder if ye want to keep a second joke thread thread

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,681 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Tell the Punchline first.

How do you ruin a joke?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Waiter, there’s no steak in my steak pie.
    Well there’s no shepherd in your shepherd’s pie, either.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,428 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

My girlfriend told me she was leaving me because I keep pretending to be a Transformer. I said, "No, wait! I can change."

• Registered Users Posts: 949 ✭✭✭Nodster

I'll never forget my grandad's last words

"Stop shaking the ladder you little bollaux"

• Registered Users Posts: 12,091 ✭✭✭✭blade1

My grandad, the local peeping Tom, died recently.
    I know he is up there somewhere looking down on us!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,428 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

1 in 5 people in the world are Chinese.
    There are 5 people in my family, so it must be one of them.
    It’s either my mum or my dad. Or my older brother Colin. Or my younger brother Ho-Cha-Chu.
    But I think it’s Colin.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Waiter, what's this fly doing in my soup?
    Probably the back stroke, sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,993 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Hagar7 wrote: »
    So I was on a bus when somebody tapped me on the shoulder.

I turned around and saw an old lady. She said "would you like some nuts? I've got a couple hazelnuts and almonds if you'd like."

"Sure.", I replied. Then she gave me a handful of nuts and went back to sit with her friends.

A few minutes later, I felt another tap on my shoulder and there she was again, offering some nuts. I gladly accepted and she went back to her seat.

After about 10 minutes, she tapped me on the shoulder, once again offering some nuts.

I asked her, "Why don't you eat them yourself?"
    "Because we've got no teeth", she replied.

"Then why do you buy them?", I asked.
    "Oh, because we just love the chocolate around them."

Reminds me of when I was on the 46a and tapped the attractive girl in front of me and said I think there is semen on her shoulder. She laughed and said ‘I think it’s yoghurt ya mad thing’. I shrugged my shoulders in agreement and thought to myself ‘jaysus, I’ve never ejaculated yoghurt before!’

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,681 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

The circumference of a circle is two dang Pi!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭byrner88

I was offered a job as a noise pollution inspector.

I had to turn it down.

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭upupup

byrner88 wrote: »
    I was offered a job as a noise pollution inspector.

I had to turn it down.

I turned up for that interview

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

upupup wrote: »
    I turned up for that interview

I heard there was a high volume of candidates.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭chewed

How many grammar nazis does it take to change a light bulb?

Too!

Two is too many to count.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

chewed wrote: »

Too!

I would have thought Nein...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

frag420 wrote: »
    I would have thought Nein...

Nein Nazi's ? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭upupup

chewed wrote: »

Too!

won?
    tree?
    fore?
    ate?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

At a recent job interview I was asked if I could perform under pressure.

I said I wasn't sure about that, but I would have a fair crack at bohemian rhapsody...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭patmac

I'm colour blind but it doesn't stop me enjoying life. The other night I went to see "Joseph and His Amazing Brown Coat."
    It was great.

patmac wrote: »
    I'm colour blind but it doesn't stop me enjoying life. The other night I went to see "Joseph and His Amazing Brown Coat."
    It was great.
    I thought it was called "Joseph and his amazing fifty shades of gray dream coat"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭TheBody

The Patron Saint of copying people into emails is St Francis of a CC

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭el_gaucho

patmac wrote: »
    It was great.

The most common type of colour blindness is confusing red and green. A lot of cyclists suffer from it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,474 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

The patron saint of campers is Pius the Tent.

The strangest thing happened to me last night...I put my dinner in the oven as normal, and I must have left it for about 20 minutes before going back to check on it. To my surprise, when I opened the oven door, the whole thing had gone. Tray, food, everything - not a trace.

That's the last time I buy McCann's Oven Chips.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Hagar7

Me and the missus tried one of those flavoured condoms last night... "Mmmmmm, cheese and onion flavour", she said. I replied, "Eh,I haven't even put it on yet!"

My wife rang me earlier.

"Where are you?" she screamed. "I've been stuck outside this house in the rain for an hour!"

"I'm having a few beers with the lads," I said.

"Well I need you to come and open the door for me," she snapped. "I've forgotten my key."

"Calm down," I replied. "I'll send Dave through from the kitchen."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Carry

There is actually a tape of a conversation between Putin and Trump.

Putin: "We were the first in space."

Trump: "But we were first on the moon."

Putin: "But we are the only ones to supply the ISS."

Trump: "But we are going to land on the sun."

Putin: "But that's way too hot."

Trump: " ......"

Trump: "We'll land at night!"

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,341 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I ordered a chicken and an egg from Amazon. I’ll let you know.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,341 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

What is the least spoken language in the world? Sign language.

My wife tried to unlatch our daughter's car seat with one hand and said, "How do one armed mothers do it?"
    Without missing a beat I replied, "Single handedly."