Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Nope I have never been called a loser on here

Don't think any facebook user called another facebook user a loser for using facebook either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

This one made me laugh -

Hi. I'm unable to answer my mobile phone at the moment, but if you leave a message, the News of the World will email it to me later.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭livinsane

I put up a joke every day and people fecking love it!

I rob them all from the best joke you ever heard thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

I hate the bloody disease re-posts, I'm all for beating cancer/hand grenades/breast cancer etc.....but what does rubbish actually achieve?

"I have a personal reason for posting this, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah 99% of you won't re post this, but if you've been affected by pink eye syndrome please re post"

*155 plonkers like this*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

This doesn't count as a status, but I found it quite.. Odd, and I want to know if other people think the same, out of curiosity :pac:

Someone's pet cat died, so they put dead kitty in a box, took about 10 pictures of dead kitty lying in this box, and uploaded these photos onto her profile.

:confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

This doesn't count as a status, but I found it quite.. Odd, and I want to know if other people think the same, out of curiosity :pac:

Someone's pet cat died, so they put dead kitty in a box, took about 10 pictures of dead kitty lying in this box, and uploaded these photos onto her profile.

That is odd.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

I'm a little scared to be honest... someday you'll go on facebook and it'll be a human in that box...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I'm a little scared to be honest... someday you'll go on facebook and it'll be a human in that box...

I hope for all humanity nobody ever does that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭booboo88

that isnt odd, thats mental

• Registered Users Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

Holy Feck. I had forgotten about this thread. You been at it all this time? Fair play. Must be be more fools on FB then I thought. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Good lord surely nobody is that cracked in the head!! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 30 KilaWhale

Curiosity killed the cat!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I consider myeslf a crazy cat lady but that is the weirdest thing I've ever heard. I think you might to watch that girl - psychopath in the making. Are you sure she didn't kill the cat herself?!

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,901 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

That's fcuked up, you should post the phone number for a good therapist on her wall, that person needs therapy.

• Registered Users Posts: 389 ✭✭LisaLee

I have a friend who put up pictures of an open casket funeral.... Not something you expect to see on a Newsfeed. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Whats up with people posting pictures of their kids as their own profile picture?!

I feel like a paedophile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Tehachapi

Whats up with people posting pictures of their kids as their own profile picture?!

I feel like a paedophile

It's even worse when the baby is particularly ugly, and the person gets loads of comments saying "hez gorgeuzz hun x x".

• Registered Users Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

But I loved that cat. Poor old Mr Stuffins. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Tehachapi wrote: »
    It's even worse when the baby is particularly ugly, and the person gets loads of comments saying "hez gorgeuzz hun x x".

everybody says that about babies though don't they,i don't like it either but it's one of them lies it ok to tell or to the ugly/heavy sometimes both girl that she's stunning

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Too Late

Definitely too late

• Registered Users Posts: 500 ✭✭✭anndub

"A cure for cancer has already been discovered--a special type of genetically engineered bacteria. It was created by a doctor in North Dakota (whose name I can't reveal without putting myself at risk) on December 21, 2007. But right after his discovery, the government threatened to arrest him if he released the cure, and if something isn't done, they're going to destroy all of his research. The only way we can stop them and save everyone with cancer is to petition the government to do the right thing."

That pesky government at it again. Also, I should probably say something sensationalist about large multinational drug companies I can't think of right now. Facebook, curing cancer since 2011. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

Deleted my account a few weeks ago, seriously. Just got sick of facebook in general, the way everyone knows what your doing and what others are at, like people going "oh i heard someone is doing something"..."when were you talking to them?"... "oh no I wasn't... I saw it on facebook". I think facebook is just a glorified stalker site for a lot of people. And that fraping shít... in the 2-3 years I was on facebook, I laughed at probably 2 or 3 frapes out of the hundreds I saw.

I went back to good ol texting and actual real life socialising, rather than facebook chat every night. Dont even miss facebook to be honest. I feel like I have privacy again. But now theres pictures from house parties etc. that im in that go up on peoples accounts that I cant defend myself in... :p thats the only thing that annoys me now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

"bad day.com"

If you really felt the need to write just "bad day", I wouldn't really mind. Sure it's a bit pointless, but okay, whatever, fair enough. But why, WHY, do you need to ".com"?! It makes no sense what so ever.

Grrrr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,886 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Best facebook status I ever read was:

"Shaddap you face, Facebook".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭Hawk Wing 2

this facebook thing is starting to drive me nuts, a guy from my village killed himself yesterday and within a few hours a few ****tards were posting it on facebook, do these idiots have any sense of decency?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

To be honest, I find the pages that people 'like' far more cringeworthy than statuses that people post (unless they're really stupid). There are so many girls that I went to school with that 'like' pages like 'That one guy who accepts you for who you are, thinks you're pretty with no make-up on, laughs at all your stupid jokes and loves you no matter what' or 'I thought I loved you, but now I realise you're just a basterd' or something to that effect. Or people who 'like' pages that are just lyrics of Adele's sh*t songs (or some such singer).

There's this young girl too, who is a cousin of my nephew's through marriage, and while she's not my friend on Facebook (she's only about 15), I regularly stalk her because she's a f*cking loose cannon. For a 15 year old kid, her Facebook page is outrageous. She uploads pictures of herself very scantily clad. She has songs that she puts on her page that are exclusively about sex. She posts regular statuses about getting 'loaded' and having sex and calling her mother a 'c*nt' and stuff like that. Then all her stupid f*cking friends 'like' all this stuff. I never fail to be shocked when I look at her page. She's trashy as f*ck, and a horrible kid.

In fairness though, there are some people who are brilliant on Facebook. I have a couple of friends who post some really witty statuses and put up good music, and links to interesting or funny articles. When it's used correctly, it can be fun and it's a good way to keep in touch with people who live far away and who you maybe aren't in contact with everyday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

There's this young girl too,she's only about 15, I regularly stalk her because She uploads pictures of herself very scantily clad. She's trashy as f*ck
    Nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

AgileMyth wrote: »
    Nice

I'm a chick, and I'm not kicking with that foot, but I'll forward them on to yourself fo' shizz!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

My personal favourite

"inbits.com"

Oh how I hate Facebook

• Registered Users Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

I feel like a paedophile

no actually we have pictures of other peoples kids...