xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
    xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
    xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
    <channel>
        <title>scumpy jack — boards.ie - Now Ye&#039;re Talkin&#039;</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/</link>
        <pubDate>Tue, 23 Jun 2026 05:22:33 +0000</pubDate>
        <language>en</language>
            <description>scumpy jack — boards.ie - Now Ye're Talkin'</description>
    <atom:link href="https://www.boards.ie/discussions/tagged/scumpy-jack/feed.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/>
    <item>
        <title>Howeya-isms</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055346202/howeya-isms</link>
        <pubDate>Thu, 31 Jul 2008 10:08:40 +0000</pubDate>
        <category>After Hours</category>
        <dc:creator>IvaBigWun</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2055346202@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[Could be an urban legend but!<br /><br />
There's a story that has been passed around over the years and apparently the source is the Dublin Bus driver who witnessed it in all its glory<br /><br /><br />
Picture the scene:<br /><br />
Rush hour. Full bus. Traveling through north Dublin. Two oul wans sitting behind driver with their tartan two- wheeled trolleys.<br /><br />
Bus stops.<br /><br />
Dwarf gets on.<br /><br />
Young lady stands up and offers seat to vertically challenged man. Small guy replies with indignant tirade about not being disabled blah blah. Young woman gets off in shame and embarrassment. Two oul wans stare daggers at small guy (as does rest of bus).<br /><br />
Eventually, small guy gets up for his stop. When at door, oul wan leans over and says….<br /><br />
Wait for it…<br /><br />
“Here you, I hope when you get home that Snow White bates the bollix out of ye…”<br /><br /><br /><br />
So over to you, I know its another skanger thread but at least in this one we can laugh at them instead of the usual "they tried to stab me to death with an umbrella" stories.<br /><br />
Think of it as "Overheard In Dublin .... and then I ran away as fast as I could"]]>
        </description>
    </item>
   </channel>
</rss>