xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
    xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
    xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
    <channel>
        <title>mountmellick — boards.ie - Now Ye&#039;re Talkin&#039;</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/</link>
        <pubDate>Tue, 07 Apr 2026 10:16:52 +0000</pubDate>
        <language>en</language>
            <description>mountmellick — boards.ie - Now Ye're Talkin'</description>
    <atom:link href="https://www.boards.ie/discussions/tagged/mountmellick/feed.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/>
    <item>
        <title>N80 - Mountmellick Bypas</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2057732171/n80-mountmellick-bypas</link>
        <pubDate>Fri, 21 Apr 2017 18:09:00 +0000</pubDate>
        <category>Roads</category>
        <dc:creator>marno21</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2057732171@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[Funding to be made available for a feasability study on relief for the town of Mountmellick. No details yet.<br /><br /><a href="http://www.leinsterexpress.ie/news/home/246260/flanagan-welcomes-funding-for-feasibility-study-on-traffic-in-mountmellick.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.leinsterexpress.ie/news/home/246260/flanagan-welcomes-funding-for-feasibility-study-on-traffic-in-mountmellick.html</a>]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>Purse found near Dublin airport, Mountmellick owner</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2057957840/purse-found-near-dublin-airport-mountmellick-owner</link>
        <pubDate>Wed, 20 Feb 2019 10:14:59 +0000</pubDate>
        <category>Laois</category>
        <dc:creator>blastman</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2057957840@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[Hey all, just wanted to do someone a favour (hopefully).  I was on the Quick Park bus at Dublin airport last night (Feb 19th) and one of the lads found a purse that someone had dropped, most likely going to the airport from the car park as we were going in the opposite direction.  There was a driving licence and PPS card inside (no bank cards though, honest!).  We couldn't find a phone number but the owner was a lady whose surname was Thomas and she lives in Mountmellick (or at least that was the address on the licence).  Her first name began with B, it could be Breda or Brenda but I can't say for sure.<br /><br />
If this sounds like anyone you know, could you let them know to contact the lost and found at Quick Park, they should be able to get their purse back from there?]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>Winter 2013 fuel thread!</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2057045994/winter-2013-fuel-thread</link>
        <pubDate>Mon, 23 Sep 2013 16:32:56 +0000</pubDate>
        <dc:creator>An Ri rua</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2057045994@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[Ok folks, its time for another winter fuel thread!<br /><br /><br />
Some good offers on firewood <a href="http://www.donedeal.ie/find/all/for-sale/Laois/firewood?filter%28max_price%29=Max+Price&amp;filter%28min_price%29=Min+Price&amp;source=all" rel="nofollow">here on Donedeal</a><br /><br />
I priced around for kerosene about a fortnight ago and both Campus Oil and Deverells Portarlington were the best. Jones Oil, Texoil and Emo were dearer. We're talking 15-20 per 1000L fill. Well worth pricing around.<br /><br />
I was over in the Cash &amp; Carry behind Aldi (in the old Aldi store) and their briquettes were 4.29. They're 4.50 in woodies IF you buy 2. Otherwise 4.99.<br /><br />
Ok folks, let's get the info going. No point in leaving money on the table now.]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>Suspicious activity - illegal trespassing - casing houses</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2057080008/suspicious-activity-illegal-trespassing-casing-houses</link>
        <pubDate>Sun, 10 Nov 2013 14:10:01 +0000</pubDate>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2057080008@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[Hello,<br /><br />
if you  live in Mountmellick, or indeed surrounding areas, such as Portarlington, Portlaoise, Tullamore etc, be aware that there is a man and woman casing properties for one can only assume burglaries.<br /><br />
The individual in question was in my back garden (locked gate, 6 ft walls, therefore illegally so) and was interrupted by vigilant neighbours. The man is in his 30's, he was driven by a big, fat woman of similar age, there 'may' have been a child in the rear and the vehicle in question is registered to Tallaght but may be local to Laois. So you might say he likes to 'travel'.<br /><br />
Ford Focus 1.6 Ghia. Red or green. Saloon 00CN3380.<br /><br />
May you be luckier than me and catch him in your back garden. Politically correct soft types need not reply: - just ring the Gardaí if it should unfortunately happen to you. I will legitimately use the amended law to defend mine and change his outlook.]]>
        </description>
    </item>
    <item>
        <title>Multiple break-ins in Ashgrove</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2056840069/multiple-break-ins-in-ashgrove</link>
        <pubDate>Thu, 27 Dec 2012 04:48:44 +0000</pubDate>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2056840069@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[Just to let people know that there's been multiple apartments broken into in Ashgrove over Christmas and St. Stephen's.<br /><br />
Maybe putting it on the record will help other would-be buyers or tenants in some way. The communal areas of the apartment blocks should be gated off for private use only. That would spell almost an end to any anti-social problems; including burglary.<br /><br />
A real shame. It was touted as being worth every penny but in the last couple of years, its descending into College Avenue.]]>
        </description>
    </item>
   </channel>
</rss>