xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
    xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
    <channel>
        <title>bus cus — boards.ie - Now Ye&#039;re Talkin&#039;</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/</link>
        <pubDate>Thu, 25 Jun 2026 02:40:43 +0000</pubDate>
        <language>en</language>
            <description>bus cus — boards.ie - Now Ye're Talkin'</description>
    <atom:link href="https://www.boards.ie/discussions/tagged/bus-cus/feed.rss" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/>
    <item>
        <title>Woman ‘humiliated’ by bus driver awarded €10,500</title>
        <link>https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2057413832/woman-humiliated-by-bus-driver-awarded-10-500</link>
        <pubDate>Tue, 14 Apr 2015 15:27:48 +0000</pubDate>
        <category>After Hours</category>
        <dc:creator>kjl</dc:creator>
        <guid isPermaLink="false">2057413832@/discussions</guid>
        <description><![CDATA[<a href="http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/courts/circuit-court/woman-humiliated-by-bus-driver-awarded-10-500-1.2175394" rel="nofollow">http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/courts/circuit-court/woman-humiliated-by-bus-driver-awarded-10-500-1.2175394</a><br /><br />
Well deserved in my opinion. I have nothing against bus drivers personally but sometimes they can be total dicks.<br /><br />
For those who didn't read the article, the bus driver fancied himself as some sort of vigilant enforcer of correct fair and decided to stop the bus and turn off the engine until she left because in his opinion she didn't pay enough to use the bus. The woman was using a prepaid card which gave her a discount on the regular fee.<br /><br />
Hopefully this will send a message to the rest of the bus drivers in this county that you better have your facts straight before you kick someone off the bus.<br /><br />
I was living in Waterford when I was in the college there. I used to take the bus to college. One very wet morning, the bus driver decided that he didn't want to stop at the bus stop despite the stop being full of students carrying school bags. He stopped a few meters up and then wouldn't let people on the bus, eventually he let people on, but not before driving off on an old man who was slow to get to the stopped bus.<br /><br />
When I was getting out, I asked him why didn't you stop the bus, he said because nobody put out their hand. I said, I know you are just a bus driver and all but when in future, when you see a bus stop full of people you can use a bit of cop on and stop, it is kinda your job. The he opened up his gate and started throwing shapes at me. I then said, "what are you going to do? Hit me in front of all these people and the security camera, you really are an idiot" and left the bus.<br /><br />
What's your bad bus driver story?]]>
        </description>
    </item>
   </channel>
</rss>