Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

_Brian wrote: »
    That is odd, ours has Friday off from national which is great on the BH but we only found out today, these things need more warning where parents are working often kids getting off school can create stress about having them looked after during work hours..

Eldest will finish her first year in secondary on Friday.. makes ya feel old :o
    Same here.

It was only the other day they were being brought home from the hospital for the first time and now they're breaking down the door to adulthood.:(

Literally, at times:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,419 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Same here.

It was only the other day they were being brought home from the hospital for the first time and now they're breaking down the door to adulthood.:(

Literally, at times:rolleyes:
    Was at the eldest lads u15 football match last night :eek::eek: couldnt get over how big they all got. Plenty of fooks at the ref too :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

whelan2 wrote: »
    Was at the eldest lads u15 football match last night :eek::eek: couldnt get over how big they all got. Plenty of fooks at the ref too :rolleyes:

Was that u or the players

Glad to hear he's doing well at the football again, it'll stand to him in the long term.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Bord Bia inspection on going at the moment. Just want it out of the way so I can go knock some grass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Job done. Bord bia passed for another 18 months !!! Have 14 acres of rvp grass knocked and have fellas ringing for baling. Starting the summer well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

ye full week off this week and next monday off for bank holiday, they will finish up on 30th of june

Eldest finishing 1st yr on friday. Primary off on 27th June

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Help - how do you take a screen shot from a Nokia lumina 625 phone.
    I want to take a screen shot of Accuweather showing 20 degrees here. Going to whatsapp it to eldest in Melbourne - payback time :)
    Kovu would be able to sort it but unfortunately she's not online...Mod's now-day's!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Base price wrote: »
    Help - how do you take a screen shot from a Nokia lumina 625 phone.
    I want to take a screen shot of Accuweather showing 20 degrees here. Going to whatsapp it to eldest in Melbourne - payback time :)
    Kovu would be able to sort it but unfortunately she's not online...Mod's now-day's!!

I have a 640 but try pressing the power button and volume up or else press the power button and home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Shannon757 wrote: »
    I have a 640 but try pressing the power button and volume up or else press the power button and home.
    Didn't work, "slide down to power off" appeared on the screen.
    Thanks for your help :)

Didn't work, "slide down to power off" appeared on the screen.
    Thanks for your help :)

I googled it and this came up:
    To take a screenshot or screen capture with the Nokia Lumia 625: Hold down the POWER button and the START button at the same time. The POWER button is on the right of the phone, the START button is the middle button on the front of the phone. The images will appear in the Screenshots folder in the Photos hub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

I googled it and this came up:
    To take a screenshot or screen capture with the Nokia Lumia 625: Hold down the POWER button and the START button at the same time. The POWER button is on the right of the phone, the START button is the middle button on the front of the phone. The images will appear in the Screenshots folder in the Photos hub.
    Didn't work - "slide down to power off" keeps appearing :mad:
    Anyway, thanks for your help :)

Didn't work - "slide down to power off" keeps appearing :mad:
    Anyway, thanks for your help :)

Maybe your holding down the power button too long?

How long is too long :o

3 seconds but the screenshot should be instant.

The temperature will be gone down before it works :)

Hope you and youngsters are having a ball and enjoying yourselves in the UK, xx

Thanks walked the legs off them today

Hopefully they will sleep well tonight :)

Base price just use this:

I have the msn weather app as well but cannot figure out how you take a screen shot.
    BTW nice weather in Limerick - 22 degrees :)

I have the msn weather app as well but cannot figure out how you take a screen shot.
    BTW nice weather in Limerick - 22 degrees :)

You would think it were great. I'm fecking roasting here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Had a buddy of mine(not from a farming backround) down there giving me a hand dosing lambs. Got the job done anyway and was going doing the pet lambs at home and he said himself and his young fella would do them while I was tending to a cow and calf. Long story short he fecking dosed them with Albencare for cattle!
    And he said he gave it to um good and strong.
    Is this very dangerous? Any body have any trial of sheep or lambs being done with a cattle dose?

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Had a buddy of mine(not from a farming backround) down there giving me a hand dosing lambs. Got the job done anyway and was going doing the pet lambs at home and he said himself and his young fella would do them while I was tending to a cow and calf. Long story short he fecking dosed them with Albencare for cattle!
    And he said he gave it to um good and strong.
    Is this very dangerous? Any body have any trial of sheep or lambs being done with a cattle dose?
    It's a Benzimidazole, used for cattle and sheep (and humans!). They are in no danger, I'd say but double the meat withdrawl at least to be on the safe side.

http://caretechgroups.com/oral-liquids/alben_care.php

Any idea how much he gave them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

It's a Benzimidazole, used for cattle and sheep (and humans!). They are in no danger, I'd say but double the meat withdrawl at least to be on the safe side.

http://caretechgroups.com/oral-liquids/alben_care.php

Any idea how much he gave them?

Goodman Buford T, he said he gave them enough for a 60kg animal. And double dosed the bigger lambs.

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Goodman Buford T, he said he gave them enough for a 60kg animal. And double dosed the bigger lambs.
    From that site, the dose concentration for cattle is about double that for sheep and if he gave twice their weight you would want a loooong withdrawl before killing.

sea12 wrote: »
    When is the 3% balance of farm payment due. Changing bank account and don't want to give details until I get that as I know it will add confusion

Any sign yet? Have locked myself out of internet banking on phone :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Nope, nothing there for me anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Nope none here yet. Any word of it in the journal