UFC Pickem: Boards league 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Its come to my attention that many of you picked Horiguchi in the match-up with Neil Seery.

Strongly considering imposing a 1000 point penalty on anyone that picks against an Irish fighter in future. And a 5000 point penalty for picking against Seery in particular.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

John_D80 wrote: »
    Its come to my attention that many of you picked Horiguchi in the match-up with Neil Seery.

Strongly considering imposing a 1000 point penalty on anyone that picks against an Irish fighter in future. And a 5000 point penalty for picking against Seery in particular.

I feel like Conor, looking at someone like you..I can see your weaknesses, I exposed them and used them to my advantage. Knowing you would be weak and predictable..that you would go with your heart over your head and pick Seery. I am glad others in this league arent as weak and went with Horiguchi and they were rewarded for it. :D

Axwell wrote: »
    I feel like Conor, looking at someone like you..I can see your weaknesses, I exposed them and used them to my advantage. Knowing you would be weak and predictable..that you would go with your heart over your head and pick Seery. I am glad others in this league arent as weak and went with Horiguchi and they were rewarded for it. :D

Ouch. Right to the bone with that one.

:(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

John_D80 wrote: »
    Ouch. Right to the bone with that one.

:(

Ha, this is serious competition! Cant let the heart rule the head..serious bragging rights at play.

Axwell wrote: »
    Ha, this is serious competition! Cant let the heart rule the head..serious bragging rights at play.

To be fair, and I know you are (kinda!!) kidding but some lads do take it very very seriously.

So long as it is enjoyable for everyone and we can have a bit of banter (as above) then I'm happy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭finglashoop

I was less than my usual mid division mediocrity. Pick em is great for the interest though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Lots of one sided fights this week could be a quiet night for the judges! I love how we get a 40 point bonus for going with Cyborg! Fair play to the 7% who have gone with Leslie Smith I am guessing even she hasn't picked herself!

Get the picks in. Early prelims kick off at 11:30pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭ASOT

Iv gone with a huge number of subs.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,574 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

I've a feeling Font could win but went for Lineker , being in Brazil wasn't confident to pick Font in end.

Im torn myself, he nearly got kod in his last win, font looks good on his feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

ASOT wrote: »
    Iv gone with a huge number of subs.....

Was tempted to go with sub for Werdum and maia but decided against

I have 5 or something going to change 2 now. Knowing my luck they will come in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Least amount of Dec's I've ever gone with and don't think I have ever gone with more than one first round finish before!

Only 9 people have points so far thank **** I'm not alone.

I just switched to Font :eek:

I'm also on the font train watch us get fuxked now.

Haha I actually backed Lineker but bet was done with the draw earlier

Some places void because of a draw where did you do it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Dammit forgot this again :mad: I was doing relatively well too haha. Oh well. Best of luck gents

BOHtox wrote: »
    Dammit forgot this again :mad: I was doing relatively well too haha. Oh well. Best of luck gents

Make your picks now very few of us have points so far haha

Some places void because of a draw where did you do it ?

Paddy's but those machines they have in there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Make your picks now very few of us have points so far haha

Jaysus didn't know you could do that. Cheers

If it was a just to win bet then it'll be voided, and Lineker won so the bets still going :)

Actually on docket there is a website to go to trackmybet.ie never realized that.

No updates showing though just my selections, and cash out not possible showing

Actually on docket there is a website to go to trackmybet.ie never realized that.

No updates showing though just my selections, and cash out not possible showing

Ah I taught paddy run it themselves, Paddy's take on it is its void but I suppose the machine could be different.

trackmybet.ie loads up with paddy logos so I'd hope same, I was told those machines are a swiss company not sure if thats correct though

The Font train got derailed by the overwhelming crowd :( bad switch Lineker dec was orignal choice...ah well hopefully bet still going 1/4 in the picks

trackmybet.ie loads up with paddy logos so I'd hope same, I was told those machines are a swiss company not sure if thats correct though

Looking at the t&cs on that site it seems like you should be sorted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

So glad Yancy hung in there, had Trinaldo on points! :)