Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,453 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Grand morning for it!
    Thought it was going to be another photo of your axe :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

whelan2 wrote: »

Nope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

whelan2 wrote: »

He is mad to take it out and start waving it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

I said wrote: »
    He is mad to take it out and start waving it

Not at the moment. Up to my eyes in ivy.... Hate the feckin stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭visatorro

the boss is watching the leaders debate. im not sure which of them is worse.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,990 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

visatorro wrote: »
    I'm seriously thinking of spoiling my vote this time.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Boyd Barrett loves giving out about profit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Gerry Adams on rural crime. Good one.

Big problem around here. Elderly people are being attacked here in their own homes. Easy targets.:mad:

Lucinda got a good response.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,756 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

ganmo wrote: »
    Boyd Barrett loves giving out about profit
    He bugs the hell outta me! Would he prefer if all businesses made a loss. It just goes to she how much business acumen he and his gullible followers have. And these guys have intents on running the country. I wouldn't put them in charge of a field of thistles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

visatorro wrote: »

Think Claire Byrne is about the only 1 I'd vote for,

thought Kenny was weak

Moan Joan likely to lose her seat

interesting times ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,550 ✭✭✭tanko

Duncan "Eco warrior" Stewart doing a programme on irish agriculture on RTE now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭sonnybill

Sorry can't remember thread. But someone mentioned a cheaper site not agri direct .ie but similar they were doing Animec super plus body warmer for E 109. I checked their other prices that night and they were cheaper than agri direct and animalfarmacy

Agri supplies .ie or something like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

sonnybill wrote: »
    Sorry can't remember thread. But someone mentioned a cheaper site not agri direct .ie but similar they were doing Animec super plus body warmer for E 109. I checked their other prices that night and they were cheaper than agri direct and animalfarmacy

Agri supplies .ie or something like that

https://www.agriretailer.ie/farming-products/animal-dosing/animec-super-inj/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭sonnybill

Kovu wrote: »

That's it , fair play .. They don't seem to do vaccines but they cheaper by e15 on 2.5lt of ectospec pour on.. And others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

I have a cow that hurt herself, leg is fecked. I think I'm going to call the knack in the morning. Thing is she's 7 weeks from calving. If I induce her what's the chances of getting a live calve? Any one have-to do it this early before?

Seven weeks from 9 months or seven weeks to est calving date? About two extra weeks difference there.

And how fecked is fecked? I'd ask your vet to be honest, if the cow is for the dogs you could give her something to help the lungs form and give the calf the best chance of survival.

7 from proper date of calving. Think she's proper fecked.

Broken leg? I dunno, you could take a chance and inject her with steroids for the lungs tomorrow but it could take a couple of days to work. Wouldn't be nice leaving her in pain that long. Then again, doesn't the inducing take the same sort of time.

Bit of a catch 22 situation eh. I'd prob chance it, depending on the calf breed. Dose the cow up with painkillers for a couple of days and keep her mobility restricted to nothing if at all possible. It would be more for peace of mind in my own head that I'd tried it at least, attempt to save one rather than condemn both lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,453 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Can she stand at all? Is she on a deep straw bed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

7 weeks is an awful long time in my opinion. Would be looking to take the price offered for her as she is if you get one.

I got the knack to load her up. It was up in her shoulder and she was in stress so I said feck it, I might be putting her trough a few days of pain for no good outcome anyway. Cheers for the replys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

I got the knack to load her up. It was up in her shoulder and she was in stress so I said feck it, I might be putting her trough a few days of pain for no good outcome anyway. Cheers for the replys.

Fair play. Not an easy call to make but the right one I'd say!

Oh dear. Incoming apocalypse it appears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭croot

Kovu wrote: »
    Oh dear. Incoming apocalypse it appears.

Marc McSharry?????

croot wrote: »
    Marc McSharry?????

Maybe he's leading it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

12716068_2197979393558441_5575179538983329970_o.jpg

When you see it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Mmm....Think I found my alter ego.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

anybody watching /listeing to the live debate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

A vet near me had to put a sheep down yesterday, he had the scalpel in his hand with the gun as he put the sheep down and ended up ripping his thigh with the scalpel in the process. Anyway he called on his fellow vet to stitch the wound.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,990 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

https://uk.style.yahoo.com/post/139550356979/this-is-why-you-should-never-wash-your-jeans

I wonder if mrs blue found jeans covered in cowsh1te in the freezer what would happen??:D

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.