Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Reggie. wrote: »
    Jaysus I must be getting auld. Finding it alot harder than usual to get motivated after a night shift.

Go and do a few miles!!! That will get you going. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Parishlad wrote: »
    Go and do a few miles!!! That will get you going. :D

**** you :D

The thoughts of putting on the runners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

**** you :D

The thoughts of putting on the runners.

Sure do it in the wellies

ganmo wrote: »
    Sure do it in the wellies

All the fecking comedians are out today :)

Back outside with ye all and be doing something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

All the fecking comedians are out today :)

Back outside with ye all and be doing something

Back outside....???? Sitting here in a lovely office looking out at the rain.....:P
    (truth be told though.....would give anything to be outside!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Ya didn't seem too happy with him yesterday alright

could of been finished for 5 if he had of stopped hassling us. instead it was 11.30 and i had to pay 6 extra hours on grab wagons etc. main contractor was to install chambers and we install the ductwork, when we got there they didnt even have an excavator so i ended up digging them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Milked out wrote: »

That's worse than when Trevor sergeant was junior minister here...junior minister for organics I think he was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Christ. Thats like hiring a fox as security guard of the hen house!

I'm sure that makes sense to someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

I'm sure that makes sense to someone

Makes sense to me anyway :-D

You know what I mean :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

You never know what happens between now and an election, but I cant see Corbyn as electable anyway. It would be like making Adi Roche Ministerof Defence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    You never know what happens between now and an election, but I cant see Corbyn as electable anyway. It would be like making Adi Roche Ministerof Defence.

Ya had to mention Adi Roche

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,130 ✭✭✭visatorro

Reggie. wrote:
    Jaysus I must be getting auld. Finding it alot harder than usual to get motivated after a night shift.

I'm the same, sleeping pattern is all over the shop for the last while. I don't mind the nights, it's the night after the nights I find hard.

visatorro wrote: »
    I'm the same, sleeping pattern is all over the shop for the last while. I don't mind the nights, it's the night after the nights I find hard.

I'm nearly no better this am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

I'm nearly no better this am

Cup of coffee and a smoke will sort me out. :)

Hope you suffer for the day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

did an 18 hr shift yday. with an absolute arsehole of a consultant engineer watching over us. amd this am he sends a scathing report to network rail about it.

No wounder you want to come home to put up with that s1hite.
    Shagged tired since farmer number 2 came home feeding every 3 to 4 hours.
    Farmer 1 goes from being all over him to wanting to have nothing to do with him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Nekarsulm wrote: »

Well making appointments like that isn't likely to get him elected anyway from a rural vote but you.d never know with such a large urban population

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,452 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Will be a quiet house here this evening. 3 smyths catalogues just arrived in post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

whelan2 wrote: »
    Will be a quiet house here this evening. 3 smyths catalogues just arrived in post

what you getting :D

Or will it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,452 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Or will it :D
    going to hide them until after the homework is done:D

Best plan I'd say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Just back from an Ultrasound after injuring my calf during soccer last night.

A 30% tear on the muscle connecting to the achilles so 6-8 weeks out, plenty of physio and rest.

Rest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 ger b

Just back from an Ultrasound after injuring my calf during soccer last night.

A 30% tear on the muscle connecting to the achilles so 6-8 weeks out, plenty of physio and rest.

Rest!

Why was the calf playing, any good is he

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

ger b wrote: »
    Why was the calf playing, any good is he
    Great on the wings but the fekker wouldn't mark at all when we were defending:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 ger b

Great on the wings but the fekker wouldn't mark at all when we were defending:P

Sure ronaldo was the same when he started give him time 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,834 ✭✭✭✭Base price

The excitement of it all. I miss those days, they grow up so quickly.