Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Where?

I think it was on the coast near gorey wexford. Remember looking at the maps a few weeks ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Rigby was based in Dublin as was Cogswell & Harrison. Both built top class rifles and shotguns, as well as pistols etc.
    Now even criminals and terrorists can't be bothered to make their own. Either steal them or import from E. Europe.o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,431 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Kovu wrote: »
    Just in case you think I'm actually insulting you (my god the thought! ) that's a film reference.

Monty Python ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

_Brian wrote: »
    Monty Python ?

Yes but I quoted it wrong cause I'm an eejit!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Yes but I quoted it wrong cause I'm an eejit!!

Your mother was a hamster and your father smelled of elderberries!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Your mother was a hamster and your father smelled of elderberries!

That's the one!

Needs a French accent and a funny tin hat.
    Great movie, sooo full of laughs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,452 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

last suckler cow calved today, she was scanned before christmas last year and scanning man said to estrumate her as she had twins and they were dead, she went back in calf quick enough and had an aa bull calf this morning. She is not a pb aa, we call her the company cow, my dad gives her calf to the grandkids each year, worked well last year as she had twins and there was only 5 grandkids. This year she has 1 calf and there are 7 grandkids:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,834 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    last suckler cow calved today, she was scanned before christmas last year and scanning man said to estrumate her as she had twins and they were dead, she went back in calf quick enough and had an aa bull calf this morning. She is not a pb aa, we call her the company cow, my dad gives her calf to the grandkids each year, worked well last year as she had twins and there was only 5 grandkids. This year she has 1 calf and there are 7 grandkids:)
    Plenty here to go around ;)

must be a record tagged a calf this morning and it had lost the bvd tag by dinner time:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,834 ✭✭✭✭Base price

must be a record tagged a calf this morning and it had lost the bvd tag by dinner time:cool:
    Feckin new generation of calves are awfully boisterous :rolleyes:

Base price wrote: »
    Feckin new generation of calves are awfully boisterous :rolleyes:
    had a backwards one there this evening , all's grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Fcuk sake Anthony Joshua fight starts I step out to make tea come back in fight over.
    Some power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,209 ✭✭✭selectamatic

I said wrote: »
    Fcuk sake Anthony Joshua fight starts I step out to make tea come back in fight over.
    Some power

It's his style and speed that I find most impressive for his size but the lads they are putting in the ring with him are harmless enough at that level I definitely feel Cornish was a big step back from kevin johnson when really it is getting time for a step up in class and the fact the fight only lasted 90 seconds really highlights that. I do rate joshua highly though many Irish boxing fans begrudge him and put tyson fury on a pedestal. sure Joshua has beaten largely bums but I was at the fury Johnson fight in belfast and found it to be the most boring drawn out affair I ever sat through! the whole crowd was booing by the 8th round after that night I said I'd give up on watching the heavyweight division if fury ever won a proper title so for the sake of boxing I do hope fury loses agaist wlad, still it would be pretty comical if he won as he is pretty dam funny on twitter but still the purist in me is over ruling the fact he's a localish fighter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Decided recently to get back to do a bit of running. Had been doing a bit for a few years but that all finished when my father passed away about three years ago. Anyway, back at it again. Hoping to do the marathon in Dublin at end of October. Did 18 miles yesterday morning. Was fair fcuked after it but was home and out doing a few jobs by 10.30. Threw myself down on couch last night with a couple of very sore knees. Right as rain again today though.
    Find running a great way to de-stress and long runs give me plenty time to think things over.

Parishlad wrote: »
    Decided recently to get back to do a bit of running. Had been doing a bit for a few years but that all finished when my father passed away about three years ago. Anyway, back at it again. Hoping to do the marathon in Dublin at end of October. Did 18 miles yesterday morning. Was fair fcuked after it but was home and out doing a few jobs by 10.30. Threw myself down on couch last night with a couple of very sore knees. Right as rain again today though.
    Find running a great way to de-stress and long runs give me plenty time to think things over.

Good stuff lad. Love the bit of running myself but I'm more of a 4 or 5 mile run man myself

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,990 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Parishlad wrote: »

Getting to a gate before the cows/bulls/heifers/calves is enough for me, more of a sprinter than a marathon man TBH.;)

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

blue5000 wrote: »
    Getting to a gate before the cows/bulls/heifers/calves is enough for me, more of a sprinter than a marathon man TBH.;)

I'm no young buck either! :D
    That's the best thing about doing marathons - suits lads like me that were never too fast but we're too stubborn to ever give in! So as long as I finish it, I'll be happy out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Bloody cold here. Waiting since 7.30 for the truck to collect a reactor and no sign or call. He will show up while I'm taking the kids to school and be cross for me delaying him I bet.

fecking lorry drivers:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Worse than taxi drivers that trucker crowd!

Was just dropping kids to school when the news if the bus crash in cork came though on the radio.

T'would be some stress getting that phone call. 45 minutes after and they still weren't sure but it seemed two kids were still trapped on the bus. Hopefully seatbelts will have saved serious injury.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

blue5000 wrote: »
    a hey blue i have seen pics of you, you look more like a shot putter or discus :D kind of man......:confused:

Well you'd know more about that than me:)

He arrived just as i posted that, loaded up and mad for a chat.

Well you'd know more about that than me:)

He arrived just as i posted that, loaded up and mad for a chat.

Hope ya gave him some tae

Reggie. wrote: »
    Hope ya gave him some tae

I offered but he was running late.

Anyway I had to take the kids to school before milking instead of after milking.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,990 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

leg wax wrote: »
    a hey blue i have seen pics of you, you look more like a shot putter or discus :D kind of man......:confused:

Or tyres on a silage pit? Actually was a front row rugby man, along with 2 brothers, long time ago now though.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

Jaysus I must be getting auld. Finding it alot harder than usual to get motivated after a night shift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Reggie. wrote: »
    Jaysus I must be getting auld. Finding it alot harder than usual to get motivated after a night shift.

did an 18 hr shift yday. with an absolute arsehole of a consultant engineer watching over us. amd this am he sends a scathing report to network rail about it.

Ya didn't seem too happy with him yesterday alright