If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Summer 2015 Transfer Window General Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭rwbug

If he was completely pissed off at United - Would De Gea be able to use the Webster ruling, buy out his contract and leave for free now? As free agent I guess he could sign elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Ah dont worry about De Gea.

Locadia of PSV didnt show up for training at PSV because he wasnt allowed to leave and is sick of sitting on the bench.
    Was back in the squad for the match against Feyenoord, scored the 3-1 after coming on, kissed the badge and all is fine and forgiven again.
    So all the De Gea has to do is stop a penalty against Liverpool, kiss the badge and things are all rosy again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 41,917 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

rwbug wrote: »
    If he was completely pissed off at United - Would De Gea be able to use the Webster ruling, buy out his contract and leave for free now? As free agent I guess he could sign elsewhere.
    There was a thing going on yesterday with some player, I can't remember who, but the situation was that he had to be released to sign up with the other club. They said that as long as the paperwork releasing him was in before the deadline that he would be free to sign for somebody else but that if he became a free agent after the deadline that he could not sign up for another team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,793 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Club by club guide, I may have missed one or two more obscure names.

Arsenal

J. Reine-Adelaide € 2.5M
    V. Dragomir € 100K
    P. Čech € 15M

Aston Villa

Adama Traoré N/A
    J. Veretout N/A
    R. Gestede € 8M
    José Crespo N/A
    J. Ayew € 12M
    J. Amavi € 11M
    I. Gueye N/A
    M. Bunn Free
    S. Sinclair € 3.5M
    M. Richards Free

Chelsea

Djilobodji € 5.5M
    Hector € 5.5M
    Kenedy € 8.6M
    Pedro € 30M
    A. Baba € 20M
    D. Pantić Free
    A. Begović N/A
    R. Falcao Loan
    Nathan € 6.2M

Crystal Palace

B. Sako Free
    C. Wickham € 10M
    A. McCarthy N/A
    P. Bamford Loan
    Y. Cabaye € 15M
    M. Chambers N/A

Everton

Ramiro Funes Mori € 13M
    L. Rodríguez € 500K
    M. Holgate N/A
    Francisco Junior N/A
    D. Henen N/A
    Deulofeu € 6M
    T. Cleverley Free

Leicester City

N. Dyer loan
    G. İnler € 7M
    N. Kanté €8M
    Y. Benalouane N/A
    C. Fuchs Free
    S. Okazaki 11M
    R. Huth € 4.2M

Liverpool

C. Benteke € 46.5M
    J. Milner Free
    J. Gomez N/A
    D. Ings Free
    Roberto Firmino € 41M
    N. Clyne € 17.5M
    A. Bogdán Free

Manchester City

K. De Bruyne € 75M
    N. Otamendi € 48M
    P. Roberts N/A
    F. Delph € 11.5M
    R. Sterling € 60M
    E. Ünal € 2M
    Rony Lopes N/A

Manchester United

S. Romero Free
    M. Schneiderlin € 35M
    B. Schweinsteiger € 18M
    M. Darmian € 18M
    M. Depay € 27.5M

Newcastle United

F. Thauvin € 18.4M
    . Mbemba € 10M
    A. Mitrović € 21M
    G. Wijnaldum € 20M

Norwich City

D. Mbokani Loan
    J. Kean Free
    A. Wisdom Loan
    R. Brady € 9.9M
    G. Dorrans N/A
    Y. Mulumbu Free

Southampton

Transfers in (€40.5M)
    V. van Dijk € 15M
    S. Caulker Loan
    J. Clasie € 12M
    R. Martina € 1.5M
    Cédric Soares € 5M
    Juanmi € 7M
    M. Stekelenburg Loan

Stoke

X. Shaqiri € 16.8M
    Sergio Molina N/A
    I. Afellay Free
    Moha El Ouriachi Free
    G. Johnson Free
    M. van Ginkel Loan
    S. Given Free
    J. Haugaard N/A
    P. Wollscheid € 3.8M
    Joselu € 8M

Sunderland

F. Borini € 10M
    O. Toivonen Loan
    Y. M'Vila Loan
    Y. Kaboul € 6M
    J. Lens € 12M
    A. Matthews € 3M
    S. Vergini N/A
    S. Coates € 2.8M
    C. Mavrias N/A

Swansea City

Éder € 7M
    K. Nordfeldt N/A
    F. Tabanou N/A
    A. Ayew Free

Spurs

Heung-Min Son € 25M
    C. N'Jie € 14.1M
    T. Alderweireld € 16M
    K. Wimmer € 7M
    K.Trippier € 4.9M
    M. Veljkovic N/A
    D. Alli N/A

Watford

A. Diamanti Loan
    Aké Loan
    S. Berghuis € 6.5M
    M. Britos N/A
    Jurado N/A
    A. Nyom N/A
    V. Behrami € 4.5M
    E. Capoue N/A
    J. Holebas 2.5M
    C. Battocchio N/A
    G. Arlauskis Free
    S. Prödl Free
    Ibarbo loan

No West Ham or West Brom :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,065 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Delighted with the signing of Martial, I've watched Monaco a good bit last season and thought he was class.

In the context of signings, he's a very good signing (Sterling, De Bryne). I think he has better vision with the ball at his feet than Memphis and makes significantly better decision than Adnan.

I would just love to have gotten a well established CB and Forward even someone like Austin, who I actually really rate as a goal scorer. That said I think Fellani up top with Rooney off him will be something we see a bit more of if we're in need of goals.

My ideal team would be to have Martial out on the right, Memphis on the left and Mata move in more central with Schdner + Herrera behind them.

I think that gives a very youthful attack and a team that can get around.
    We should be playing fast football, with our wingers cutting inside opening the flanks up for Darmian and Shaw to bomb forward. With Mata pulling the strings in the 10.

I am all for controlling a game, but I would LOVE to see us break away like we used to do in the old days and go from our box to oppositions in a heartbeat.

Bringing back something like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXQpwqY0edg

Edit** Wish Saha could have stayed fit, really was top class.
    Edit*** Actually just watching that there and looking at Rooney's counter attack against Arsenal, gets it halfway in his own box and out runs 3 Arsenal plays to end up finishing it, where has he gone ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I'm sure when it comes down to playing football, or sitting on a bench doing feck all, De Gea will quickly choose the playing football option.

Suarez had his best season for Liverpool once he got over not being allowed to join Arsenal. He's a professional footballer, he'll be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭ionadnapóca

Berahino is not going to be punished or banished for his strike threat.
    No. He is going to be Bunished instead!! Sounds terrifying

Saido Berahino set to be bunished by West Brom for strike threat:pac:

http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/sport/saido-berahino-set-to-be-bunished-by-west-brom-for-strike-threat-693962.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

eagle eye wrote: »
    There was a thing going on yesterday with some player, I can't remember who, but the situation was that he had to be released to sign up with the other club. They said that as long as the paperwork releasing him was in before the deadline that he would be free to sign for somebody else but that if he became a free agent after the deadline that he could not sign up for another team.

Yeah that's right, any player whose registration is held by one club at the end of the transfer window cannot be registered with another club until the next window. It is why you see a lot of players leave "by mutual consent" on or just before transfer deadline day.

I think Uefa got clubs to sign up to agree to not exploit that Webster ruling anyway. Technically someone could but none of the clubs want to start down that slippery slope and start seeing players signed for millions and then walk away from their contract.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

No West Ham or West Brom :P

They seem to have got lost in an edit! pac: Still no one cares about them ;)

They are all in. Phew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Manchester United ✔ @ManUtd
    David De Gea has signed a new four-year contract at #mufc with an option to extend for a further year.

ManUtd trolling Madrid so badly :D

Maybe if Madrid are generous, they might pay small fee to sign him in Jan :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,232 ✭✭✭Unearthly

United are sitting with a busted flush and no way of buying back in.

Hello, how are you today? :)

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Madrid the trolling experts.

I'd say Utd won't be in a rush to do business with them again!

Robbed them with Di Maria, and then Ramos flirting all summer. Then this.

Gangsters!

That ended well. Gangsters, trolled so hard that they forgot to make a proper bid ;)

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Suspect the new deal is a compromise between club and player; De Gea wants to play and the club won't want to lose him for nothing, but I reckon he'll be off next summer for an already agreed fee. The timing of his 'change of heart' suggests that De Gea hasn't really changed his mind about moving on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

United the trolling experts

Embarrassing for Madrid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,321 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Seems to me like De Gea was maybe not being offered the contract he wanted a few months ago, saw the attention he was getting from Madrid and then started playing silly buggers. I'd say when his agent put the feelers out to Madrid though, maybe the offer from their end wasn't quite as lucrative as he thought (we know Madrid generally like to keep their powder for attackers). With that interest from Madrid sharply bringing the players desirability into focus, United stopped mucking around and made an offer he couldn't refuse (200k a week by all accounts). United got their man, but really, they should not have allowed it to get to this situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Suspect the new deal is a compromise between club and player; De Gea wants to play and the club won't want to lose him for nothing, but I reckon he'll be off next summer for an already agreed fee. The timing of his 'change of heart' suggests that De Gea hasn't really changed his mind about moving on.

De Gea won't be joining Real Madrid as long as Mendes is his agent and Perez is president. Mendes lost out on a couple of million over the deal all thanks to Real Madrid's inability to complete the transfer. Total incompetence from Real Madrid and I'm delighted for Perez.

Even if Mendes and Perez can reconcile then United still keep De Gea for at least a year and get a better transfer fee for him.

Seems to me like De Gea was maybe not being offered the contract he wanted a few months ago, saw the attention he was getting from Madrid and then started playing silly buggers. I'd say when his agent put the feelers out to Madrid though, maybe the offer from their end wasn't quite as lucrative as he thought (we know Madrid generally like to keep their powder for attackers). With that interest from Madrid sharply bringing the players desirability into focus, United stopped mucking around and made an offer he couldn't refuse (200k a week by all accounts). United got their man, but really, they should not have allowed it to get to this situation.

United offered similar deal which he didn't sign and he signed deal with Madrid already but the fee was the hick up and reason for transfer failure.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,695 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

This is practically the norm at this stage, would be surprising if he stayed beyond next summer imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Madrid can stuff their 29 million, try doubling it and come back next summer.

Good luck lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭Trond

Mickeroo wrote: »
    This is practically the norm at this stage, would be surprising if he stayed beyond next summer imo.

Hopefully Rafa will have seen them into a respectable 3rd place finish by that stage :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

You're possibly right but there is an alternative view that the relationship between Mendes and Madrid is badly damaged and that is what has led to a new contract at United.

I don't see Madrid being best pleased having to pay ~€50m for a player they could have gotten for free in a year if he had ran his contract down. The idea that de Gea had to sign a new deal to get back into the team was dismissed by United too, so I don't think there was massive pressure on him to sign on. It's all a bit up in the air, very difficult to predict where he'll be playing his football this time next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Ddg had 1 yr left on his deal reportedly 35k a week. No brainer for him to sign a lucrative contract and set himself up for life. A bad injury this season and contract about to run out could've backfired big time on him. Whether he will see out the contract is another thing. However it puts utd in a much better position than they were in as they get him this year and will get a big fee for him if Madrid want him next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    United offered similar deal which he didn't sign and he signed deal with Madrid already but the fee was the hick up and reason for transfer failure.

I even read that the deal United offered was so lucrative it would have given him backdated pay on the new terms from last September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

:eek: Fair play United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Ddg had 1 yr left on his deal reportedly 35k a week. No brainer for him to sign a lucrative contract and set himself up for life. A bad injury this season and contract about to run out could've backfired big time on him. Whether he will see out the contract is another thing. However it puts utd in a much better position than they were in as they get him this year and will get a big fee for him if Madrid want him next year.

He might have had a little chat with Valdes indeed....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭death1234567

I think this is the only logical conclusion you can make from this situation from the outside looking in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,872 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I think this is the only logical conclusion you can make from this situation from the outside looking in.

Or we can all acknowledge that we don't really have a clue what has gone on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭death1234567

glued wrote: »
    De Gea won't be joining Real Madrid as long as Mendes is his agent and Perez is president. Mendes lost out on a couple of million over the deal all thanks to Real Madrid's inability to complete the transfer. Total incompetence from Real Madrid and I'm delighted for Perez.
    Even if Mendes and Perez can reconcile
    There's no basis for this at all. Mendes will get his money anyway and he's not short of a few pound. Given his profession I'm sure he goes out of his way to make sure he has a good relationship with Perez.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

There's no basis for this at all. Mendes will get his money anyway and he's not short of a few pound. Given his profession I'm sure he goes out of his way to make sure he has a good relationship with Perez.

What do you mean there is 'no basis'? There are numerous reports in Spain that the relationship between Mendes and Perez has soured over this deal.

Because he wants to leave, he wants to go to Madrid and Real know it.

The absolute best united can hope for is that LVG is pig headed enough to not play him in the CL so he's not cup tied or Real decide to be generous and pay a small fee in January to play him in La Liga while playing Navas in Europe like they did with Lopez and Casillas.

If he decides to tough out the rest of his United contract he will be able to ask for absolutely insane wages, a hefty signing bonus and lots of nice extras thanks to the fact that Real won't have to pay a fee for him. It's win win for him and Real right now.

Real are in a pretty nice position, their current 'keeper is pretty bloody good, they don't really need to replace him, he's probably still one of the top 2 'keepers in La Liga.

United are sitting with a busted flush and no way of buying back in.

Heads should roll in Old Trafford for this.

And you, this had to be done :pac::pac:

and for all the little thanks you got off you pool buddies it makes it even more sweet