Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Listened to it on the wireless. Shocking day here, great win alright. 2 northern teams bet now. We might do the double this year.:D:D:D

Doubt it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

For those of a certain vintage, I'm off out to see bagatelle, hothouse flowers and bay city rollers. Playing in my local village and I've free tickets. I might not see the whole of the moon but I might see the moons hole. Haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,424 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

For those of a certain vintage, I'm off out to see bagatelle, hothouse flowers and bay city rollers. Playing in my local village and I've free tickets. I might not see the whole of the moon but I might see the moons hole. Haha.
    love bagatelle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Listened to it on the wireless. Shocking day here, great win alright. 2 northern teams bet now. We might do the double this year.:D:D:D

Careful now :-)

You're mixing up your Hothouse Flowers and Waterboys :-)

My advice to you at this stage now is........

Don't Go :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

You're mixing up your Hothouse Flowers and Waterboys :-)

My advice to you at this stage now is........

Don't Go :-)

Be Good!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Was just on agriland readin the article on the farmers charter, I was thinking that there would be some info on it...nope all it says is that there is an agreement...not even a link to the proper info

Stinks of copy and pasting from a press release

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Picture of your Tartan Flairs, or we ALL call bullskit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Starting out contracting

kids here are all learning to drive in pajero jeep in field. Eldest lad is 14 , no interest in machinery but knows every cows number etc- like me- he is grand at driving, daughter is 11 and the best of the 3 of them, youngest lad is 7 and is a lunatic , foot on the accelerator most of the time, cant see over steering wheel

whelan2 wrote: »
    kids here are all learning to drive in pajero jeep in field. Eldest lad is 14 , no interest in machinery but knows every cows number etc- like me- he is grand at driving, daughter is 11 and the best of the 3 of them, youngest lad is 7 and is a lunatic , foot on the accelerator most of the time, cant see over steering wheel

He can operate the mini digger already. Cracked about machinery. I brought him to an auction this morning. Was better than bringing him to a toy shop

Miserable looking night in Killarney, but that didn't stop the Kerry lads.
    Poor Cork performance. 15 mins and 25 mins in both halves without scoring.
    Once Kerry got the goal, the game fizzled out really.

Miserable looking night in Killarney, but that didn't stop the Kerry lads.
    Poor Cork performance. 15 mins and 25 mins in both halves without scoring.
    Once Kerry got the goal, the game fizzled out really.

Terrible game to watch. Kildare might give cork a run for there money

Massive opportunity for the lillywhites. If they're good enough. Where is the game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Any of the Galway lads here on Salthill this evening?
    Great win for the Tribesmen.

Yup. Was a tough watch but Derry have dragged down better than us this yr to their level. Ref was horrid bad. Gave us a lot soft. Happy to be in last 12. Thats 3 from 3 in champ against Derry. Last two times we won all ireland......here's hoping!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Any of the Galway lads here on Salthill this evening?
    Great win for the Tribesmen.

Traffic was a hoor this evening between arts festival and that match it took us an hour to get into town and everywhere packed . We retired to the local now but I won't stick the crowd in here too long either !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Blackgrass

Thanks for info, about 40m away as the crow flies, will look up a wi-fi booster as seems most likely plug-n-play or is wap device as simple as plug on cable bob's your uncle?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

Blackgrass wrote: »
    Thanks for info, about 40m away as the crow flies, will look up a wi-fi booster as seems most likely plug-n-play or is wap device as simple as plug on cable bob's your uncle?.

If you already have an Ethernet cable ran you should be able to pick up a router from the likes of netgear that you just plug in to the Ethernet cable and set up the passwords etc.

The time we got the new modem and router here there was another one there that looks the exact same but is purely a router and about half the price!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

One of the new arrivals checking out F&F :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Base price wrote: »
    One of the new arrivals checking out F&F :)

I expect your next post to be along the lines of

fwGVGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGDEALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL,,,,,,,,,,,.b//////////////////////////;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    nfxkooooasfuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwds vdovc;lkmmmmmmh##

kh.'.[l;plpo''''''''''''''''''''''ppppppppppglkkkeszcx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Having a wee drive around Meaty looking at xc jumps..... :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

ganmo wrote: »
    Was just on agriland readin the article on the farmers charter, I was thinking that there would be some info on it...nope all it says is that there is an agreement...not even a link to the proper info

Stinks of copy and pasting from a press release

Here's a link

http://www.agriculture.gov.ie/media/migration/customerservice/farmerscharter2015-2020/FarmersCharterFINALTEXT160715.pdf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Just got bale wraps collected out of yard from FRS.Weighted nearly 500kgs when loaded up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Head hurty today after yesterday's Connaught final. One of the lads said on the way up that we would drink the number if pints that mayo beat Sligo by 10 mins in to the game he turs around and says we better leave now if where going to put a dent in them numbers.

How sh1te where Sligo we knew we would beat them but for the match to be over after 10mins it did nothing for us would have perfered a tough game.
    Or back line is shocking bad soft gaols in the last two games we will nothing if they don't sort it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

naughto wrote: »
    Head hurty today after yesterday's Connaught final. One of the lads said on the way up that we would drink the number if pints that mayo beat Sligo by 10 mins in to the game he turs around and says we better leave now if where going to put a dent in them numbers.

How sh1te where Sligo we knew we would beat them but for the match to be over after 10mins it did nothing for us would have perfered a tough game.
    Or back line is shocking bad soft gaols in the last two games we will nothing if they don't sort it out

welcome to dublin's leinster championship
    I only saw the highlights of the mayo game but they fairly destroyed them right from the outset

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Was at a 21st the weekend. Happened to be for the son of the CEO of Glanbia.

Day off for bday today, did a few bits around home n now off with gf for the evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Day off for bday today, did a few bits around home n now off with gf for the evening.

Happy birthday :)

going to be nosey now, what age are you?

whelan2 wrote: »
    going to be nosey now, what age are you?

27 today