Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Blackgrass wrote: »
    No where abouts are you?! Due 25mm rain saturday, perfect carry crops for another week of grain fill :D

Manchester. Was serious rain last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Ya bale it yet. Tomorrow will save it right.

Nope got a little rain there for about ten minutes. Big tedder back in action so FIL will give it a belt tomorrow and I'll hit it again Saturday and it'll be baled sat evening I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Reggie. wrote: »
    Nope got a little rain there for about ten minutes. Big tedder back in action so FIL will give it a belt tomorrow and I'll hit it again Saturday and it'll be baled sat evening I'd say.

Heavy showers tonight might spoil it. This evening is best bet.

Its up to the FIL now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Its up to the FIL now

Hay and work dont mix well.:-(

True but either ways I'm only the monkey not the organ grinder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

True but either ways I'm only the monkey not the organ grinder

Now there's a strange picture

...and I'm not even going near the organ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

How long is it down now Reggie?

ha ha - tis like having 'virtual' nosey neighbours :) - lads on the the internet asking "could you not bale it up today?" :)

How long is it down now Reggie?

ha ha - tis like having 'virtual' nosey neighbours :) - lads on the the internet asking "could you not bale it up today?" :)

Down since sunday. Could have baled it yesterday by right but the usual one more day to make sure attatuide kicked in :)

Sure it can always be wrapped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

whelan2 wrote: »
    spoke with a nurse today and she said alot of people are coming home from abroad with a similar bug due to ice cubes, this would tie in with us as i wasnt as sick as the rest of the kids , i was drinking beer and wine:rolleyes: they had minerals/water with ice in them and oh had a good few shorts with ice

Sure it's amazing. We'd be busy reading the ingredients on the back of food packets trying to keep healthy and the main thing we shove into our gob, water, we haven't a clue what's in it!!

Only recently got our water tested here at home through HSE lab what with the new baby. Wouldn't have probably done it otherwise. V high in certain harmful minerals so getting a treatment system fitted. Using bottled water for babies bottles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Muckit wrote: »
    Only recently got our water tested here at home through HSE lab what with the new baby. Wouldn't have probably done it otherwise. V high in certain harmful minerals so getting a treatment system fitted. Using bottled water for babies bottles.

Never had the water tested here, but sure I turned out grand! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Kovu wrote: »
    Never had the water tested here, but sure I turned out grand! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

My point exactly!! You think you're grand! :D

Ignorance is bliss m'dear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Sure it's amazing. We'd be busy reading the ingredients on the back of food packets trying to keep healthy and the main thing we shove into our gob, water, we haven't a clue what's in it!!

tis amazing what one does when the little ones come along

i figured out how to use the washing machine and the dishwasher, queer handy machines i tell ya.

must have a long at that yoke they call the microwave next.

Ignorance is bliss m'dear!

You'll only get so far darling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

tis amazing what one does when the little ones come along

i figured out how to use the washing machine and the dishwasher, queer handy machines i tell ya.

must have a long at that yoke they call the microwave next.

same with how well you cope without sleep lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,420 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

same with how well you cope without sleep lol
    Brother and his wife had a baby boy yesterday morning, he was complaining how tired he was, I was saying get used to it:D

You'll only get so far darling

There's times like these that I hope some people don't realise I'm female and think you have the ghey for me.:D

Hey its in fashion to be gay now ;)

db8dffc872e2149974dd94c19f8af26a.png

Oh la de da

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Down since sunday. Could have baled it yesterday by right but the usual one more day to make sure attatuide kicked in :)

Sure it can always be wrapped

Lashing here now, real heavy thunder showers.

I hope ye won't have to wrap it Reg, whatever ye decide to do...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Brother and his wife had a baby boy yesterday morning, he was complaining how tired he was, I was saying get used to it:D
    My second never slept for more than an hour for the first 2 years!! Boy, is that man in for a shock to the system!!

KatyMac wrote: »
    My second never slept for more than an hour for the first 2 years!! Boy, is that man in for a shock to the system!!
    second child syndrome, had that here too....ended up in doc on call at 1am with youngest lad this morning, no sleep this week here yet:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

That night run with a sick child is not good - mine were badly asthmatic and many a run into Casualty had to be done.

KatyMac wrote: »
    That night run with a sick child is not good - mine were badly asthmatic and many a run into Casualty had to be done.
    dont know whats wrong with this lad yet which is worrying:( very sick one minute and grand the next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

dont know whats wrong with this lad yet which is worrying:( very sick one minute and grand the next
    Nothing more worrying than a sick child :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I've a polish lad working for me thats fierce homophobic so every now and then I tell him I love him and put the arms out for a hug , did it this evening and the fella we're doing the job for was looking . He went red as a tomato , hopped in his car and left before I could explain I was messing . Bit embarrassing :D

Lashing here now, real heavy thunder showers.

I hope ye won't have to wrap it Reg, whatever ye decide to do...

All baled since 4pm I'm told

serious amount of hay baled around here yesterday