Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,828 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    longest milking ever, only did half rows
    Dioralyte if you can stomach it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

_Brian wrote: »
    We have a house rented out here, changing tenants during July and were increasing rent by €100 a month which seemed to be no bother. Hate being a landlord.

I'd say it's a serious balls. Chance of getting a prick of a tenant is massive. Friend had 3 houses in Limerick city and his heart was broke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Base price wrote: »
    Marine Science.

Nice one, i was to start marine biology there but deferred and never went back :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

Reggie. wrote: »
    amazing the relief ya get from a visit to the chiropractior

Ya may scrap that oul 398 and buy something comfortable 😜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Zr105 wrote: »
    Ya may scrap that oul 398 and buy something comfortable 😜

Nah its all the pig ignorance of lifting heavy stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,422 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Base price wrote: »
    Dioralyte if you can stomach it.
    a very long night, everyone has been sick in the last 12 hours:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

a very long night, everyone has been sick in the last 12 hours:mad:

stay in out of the heat/humidity & tank up with fluids

o/h swears by flat 7UP for doses like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

supposed to be 35 degrees here today. I am working on a street between two buildings and it is currenty 26 already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

supposed to be 35 degrees here today. I am working on a street between two buildings and it is currenty 26 already.

Went strimming earlier....
    Going fixing hawks now for the morning.!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭dmakc

Does mixing the slurry with quite a few loads of water for increased volume lose much fertility on putting it straight out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

dmakc wrote: »
    Does mixing the slurry with quite a few loads of water for increased volume lose much fertility on putting it straight out?

If ya mixed a pint of bulmers with water would it have the same effect on ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

If ya mixed a pint of bulmers with water would it have the same effect on ya?

Whats Bulmers:cool:

dzer2 wrote: »
    Whats Bulmers:cool:

A concoction that creates any amount of slurry 24 hours after taken....or so I'm told anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Of all things to happen I lost my phone in Stephens Green yesterday. Only for a very nice lady found it and rang my parents I was screwed. She could have banned ye all if she felt like it! And funnily enough she was also called Karen :eek:

Kovu wrote: »
    Of all things to happen I lost my phone in Stephens Green yesterday. Only for a very nice lady found it and rang my parents I was screwed. She could have banned ye all if she felt like it! And funnily enough she was also called Karen :eek:

I thought one of ye was bad enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

no, the Karen from St Stephens green was nice compared to the standard Karen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

You and Lakill in flying form today I see! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

Nah its all the pig ignorance of lifting heavy stuff

Ah no only jokin with ya! It's easy throw the back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Zr105 wrote: »
    Ah no only jokin with ya! It's easy throw the back!

You can throw your back lifting a box of matches off the floor!

lovely smell of honey suckle out at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

lovely smell of honey suckle out at the minute

All I can smell is contractor spreading pig slurry for neighbour. :)

Anyway Whelan, how is the form this morning

All I can smell is contractor spreading pig slurry for neighbour. :)

Anyway Whelan, how is the form this morning
    we all slept last night, kids missing cul camp again today, awful bug:mad: thanks for asking

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Silage in, slurry out.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

as wet as an otters pocket!!! Lad came to buy a roller i flogged on ebay. Water pipe for drum jumped off as i was demonstrating it. Cue me fixing it in the lashings of rain :(

Did ye get the storm that was here in the uk last night?? Serious thunder and lightening

we all slept last night, kids missing cul camp again today, awful bug:mad: thanks for asking
    spoke with a nurse today and she said alot of people are coming home from abroad with a similar bug due to ice cubes, this would tie in with us as i wasnt as sick as the rest of the kids , i was drinking beer and wine:rolleyes: they had minerals/water with ice in them and oh had a good few shorts with ice

as wet as an otters pocket!!! Lad came to buy a roller i flogged on ebay. Water pipe for drum jumped off as i was demonstrating it. Cue me fixing it in the lashings of rain :(

Did ye get the storm that was here in the uk last night?? Serious thunder and lightening

Bone dry here still

Ya bale it yet. Tomorrow will save it right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Blackgrass

No where abouts are you?! Due 25mm rain saturday, perfect carry crops for another week of grain fill :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,123 ✭✭✭visatorro

just home from a friend of mine who is an alcoholic. been in and out of human tumble dryers a couple of times. he's doing well, went to his first outing where drink was being served there last night. he survived! it's funny though he says being off the drink is a full time job. you can't just sit around, idle hands and that. he's six months dry now, same age as my kids. I was saying to him if he ever needs reminding off how well he's going just think of the age of my lads and try get to another birthday. he's a great lad always in great form. was painful watching him drink himself to pieces. hopefully he'll keep the good run going

visatorro wrote: »
    just home from a friend of mine who is an alcoholic. been in and out of human tumble dryers a couple of times. he's doing well, went to his first outing where drink was being served there last night. he survived! it's funny though he says being off the drink is a full time job. you can't just sit around, idle hands and that. he's six months dry now, same age as my kids. I was saying to him if he ever needs reminding off how well he's going just think of the age of my lads and try get to another birthday. he's a great lad always in great form. was painful watching him drink himself to pieces. hopefully he'll keep the good run going

Fair play to him. Horrible seeing guys destroy there lives. A lad in work is in a pretty bad way too. Hard try talk sense into him