Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

whelan2 wrote: »
    when did onyerbikepat close his account?

Last night I'd say. Was he the one to ask Frazz about boarding schools??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Sitting in the dentists waiting room, wish I was anywhere else! I'm a big chicken when it comes to the dentist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

Sitting in the dentists waiting room, wish I was anywhere else! I'm a big chicken when it comes to the dentist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I feel your pain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

putting off going myself, will have to go soon though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Wimp it only really hurts when they hit a nerve the rest is just gravy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

I said wrote: »
    Wimp it only really hurts when they hit a nerve the rest is just gravy

I hate the way the numbness lasts all day.....

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,983 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

You'll be drooling like pavlov's dog for the rest of the day. Good luck with that:D

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,079 ✭✭✭White Clover

Hopefully he'll be back for a third cut !
    Great man for the links.
    Had a great interest in cattle breeding and lots of knowledge on AI bulls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

There myself today too.
    More dread the bill on the way out:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Was walking through the meadow earlier and a hen pheasant flew up in front of me. Chicks flung everywhere with her wings! Poor little squeaky yokes, they're only a couple of days old :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Kovu wrote: »
    Was walking through the meadow earlier and a hen pheasant flew up in front of me. Chicks flung everywhere with her wings! Poor little squeaky yokes, they're only a couple of days old :D

You may mow from the inside out so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

one of the ones you released??
    Went out shooting crows the other day with young lad and saw a massive cock pheasent. Was hard enough not to pull the trigger when looking down the scope at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,419 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Went out shooting crows the other day with young lad and saw a massive cock pheasent. Was hard enough not to pull the trigger when looking down the scope at him.
    alot of pheasants around here too, dont think there was near as many out shooting last year, also neighbour bought some up the north and didnt fence them in so they have been around the last few months also

Went out shooting crows the other day with young lad

What damage were the crows doing?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭AP2014

Last night I'd say. Was he the one to ask Frazz about boarding schools??

Ya last night. No he didn't ask him, he just did a little ball hopping with frazz's response on boarding schools.

He gets called a dick head and I reported it but post is still there. Tad harsh seemed like a decent fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Out spreadin fert.....
    It's 22*C....
    And of all things I'm using a watering can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Out spreadin fert.....
    It's 22*C....
    And of all things I'm using a watering can!

Did that b4 between rows of veg

What damage were the crows doing?

We seemto be absolutely overrun with croes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭orm0nd

AP2014 wrote: »
    Ya last night. No he didn't ask him, he just did a little ball hopping with frazz's response on boarding schools.

He gets called a dick head and I reported it but post is still there. Tad harsh seemed like a decent fella.

16 thanks including 1 from a mod to that post .. .makes one wonder

orm0nd wrote: »
    16 thanks including 1 from a mod to that post .. .makes one wonder

It can make you wonder all you like. It was light hearted humour. Frazz posted a very good post about his boarding school experience. MF240 and a few others hadn't such good experiences, they are entitled to their opinions as well.

Calling lads dick heads and it getting tolerated by mods is poor. Even though this mod shared the same boarding school experience it seems as frazz. That would make you wonder also why it wasn't removed!

At the end of the day the fella has got upset and closed his account it seems. Unfortunate.

We seemto be absolutely overrun with croes

Be that as it may, they are protected, except under derogation, and it must be shown that they're causing damage.
    You could easily get yourself in bother.

AP2014 wrote: »

He wasn't called anything. It was said in general to the thread so it could have meant any poster. I'm not going to drag Frazzled into this as he posted a very good reply on why he approved of boarding schools and then felt he had to delete it because of a replies that insinuated it was bad parenting to send a kid away to boarding school.

I believe the amount of thanks on that post is because others also felt that he should not have deleted his post.
    Calling lads dick heads and it getting tolerated by mods is poor.
    You know by now that commenting on moderation is not allowed. As is discussing why a poster closed their account.

He wasn't called anything. It was said in general to the thread so it could have meant any poster. I'm not going to drag Frazzled into this as he posted a very good reply on why he approved of boarding schools and then felt he had to delete it because of a replies that insinuated it was bad parenting to send a kid away to boarding school.

I believe the amount of thanks on that post is because others also felt that he should not have deleted his post.

You know by now that commenting on moderation is not allowed. As is discussing why a poster closed their account.

It was abusive and should have been removed no matter who it was targeted at surely? Respect your other points though and topic closed but a decent poster lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,419 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Be that as it may, they are protected, except under derogation, and it must be shown that they're causing damage.

Would eating half of my triticale count as causing damage....feckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Your cleared to take out the artillery whelan :D

Flying over it would be enough for me I think :)

Ever see them trying to peck the eyes out of a just born foal/lamb

You may mow from the inside out so!

The meadow in question isn't to be cut, we're grazing it instead. It was a back-up in case we went down in the test.

Narp, it's a very fine looking lady but not one of our males as it's about a mile from the house.