Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Eircom apprenticeship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 niall181

got the email aswel there today .... not giving a whole lot of notice realy ?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭liv1892

Anyone hear anything since

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭thekopend

Nope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Scoobydooo

Just got an email today saying I've a video interview

So anyone waiting I'd say expect to hear back soon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭crasy dash

Scoobydooo wrote: »

Best of luck with it and hope you have a good outcome.
    I made a bollix of the tests .

What time did u get the email? And what did it say/when is the interview? Did you feel you did well in the aptitude ya?

thekopend wrote: »
    What time did u get the email? And what did it say/when is the interview? Did you feel you did well in the aptitude ya?

Just checked there, it arrived at 3pm. I'd say they're just working through applications at the moment though, I applied early on so I'd say you still have a good chance of getting one. Aptitude test went alright didn't think I did particularly well but you can never really tell with them.

Not so bad. When hav you the interview do you mind me asking i just want to get an idea of how much Notice they are giving

thekopend wrote: »
    Not so bad. When hav you the interview do you mind me asking i just want to get an idea of how much Notice they are giving

It's just a video interview, you've got 4 days to do it in your own time after you get the email.

Oh rite how do they work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 niall181

so ya dont have to go ta dublin todo the video interview ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,858 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

niall181 wrote: »
    so ya dont have to go ta dublin todo the video interview ?

it's a lot easier than going the whole way up to dublin for the day

would cost me €40+ to go to dublin, delighted with video interviews

Anyone else get an email?

Got the email just there after posting the last post :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭huggy15

still no email yet

Say it will take time to process all applicants.

I personally know I messed up the tests so I know I won't be getting an email but at least an email saying I was unsuccessful would have been nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

I taught I messed up and got email today so there is hope for everyone

Dont be in any panic about the email yet. In the last campaign people were getting emails 3 and even 4 weeks after some of the first ones were sent. Id say it will take 2/3 weeks. They tend to go through them at a steady pace rather than all at once like recruitment for some other jobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭huggy15

yeah i think i made a bit of a balls of the tests myself. seems most people are saying the same thing so ya never know! fingers crossed:)!!!

I taught I messed up and got email today so there is hope for everyone

Nah fecked up the spatial reasoning I have always been crap at it anyway.

Thanks anyway HarshOstrich best luck hope you go all the way!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 show some ambition

Got an email for an interview there,
    For those saying they messed up, i completely made a balls of the sequence part, I clicked start instead of of re-doing the examples, hadn't a clue what was going on and I guessed 3 right and got about 10 wrong.
    Anyway has anyone done it yet, I know its obviously questions that are asked electronically, but just wondering what type of crap they ask.
    And finally does anyone know if the interview after this is the last step.

Cheers

I got one today! any tips on dress code??

Shirt and tie for me. Dont even have to wear a pants :p

What type of questions can I expect?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭GLC

Does anyone know if it's possible to do this interview on my phone, it's just my computer is on the brink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭HoggyRS

I did the "interview" there lads. The computer pops up with two questions of which uve 90 seconds to asnwer both. The computer videos and records your answer.

Questions were; what was a time u went the extra mile for a project? and why are u interested in this porgramme and why should we pick you?

good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭TheInspector

Fair play to you hoggy, going to do this tonight or tomorrow, wasn't sure weather to go into full interview mode and look over everything. Let's hope they don't have a sequence of different questions it can ask you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭irishkopite 2011

Just wondering has anybody got any different questions to what hoggy said that he got?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

I'm goin to do it tomoro.
    I've got two reminder emails today suggesting the quicker I do the video the better chance I have of being selected, anyone else get these emails.

I'm goin to do it tomoro. I've got two reminder emails today suggesting the quicker I do the video the better chance I have of being selected, anyone else get these emails.

I got them aswell!