If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Things that inexplicably turn you against someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I'm turned off people who gossip, fcuking hate it. Why tell me someone elses business like it's your own? For starters I'm not interested and secondly, what are you saying behind my back.

I've disassociated myself from people because of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Los Lobos

Elessar wrote: »
    Grown men who still skateboard, and listen to sh*tty bands like Slipknot and Korn as if they were still 18. And see nothing wrong with it.

Is there an 'age' when you should stop listening to bands that you listened to when you were eighteen? You adhere to this rule of yours yourself, yeah? Feckin eejit comment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Australian accents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Duckjob

Los Lobos wrote: »
    Is there an 'age' when you should stop listening to bands that you listened to when you were eighteen? You adhere to this rule of yours yourself, yeah? Feckin eejit comment.

<--- <--- <---POINT OF THREAD

Your head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Duckjob

People who wear their work name tags outside work, on the way to work, on the way home from work, doing their shopping in Dunnes etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dog of Tears

Misery Junkies who delight in delving into the details of the latest tragedy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 392 ✭✭j80ezgvc3p92xu

People who say wrestling is fake when they learn you enjoy wrestling. It is not the point. Wrestling is an exposition of manouvers. It is a form of entertainment. It is the same thing as saying theater is fake or movies are fake. People who just come out with that followed by a big dumb laugh deserve this .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭agent graves

wankers who drive while being on the phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭pinc

Soaps and people who talk about them as if it is real life-STFUP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

gimmick wrote: »
    A person who does not like any sports.

This person does not like music either.

And does not drink.

You must hate the sight of my shadow so.

Not into any sport or any music at all. But I do enjoy a few pints at the weekend to unwind.

I find myself enjoying music only when I drunk. I can never remember the names of any songs or artists and have to ask what songs we were listening to the other night. I go and look them up on youtube sober and they just do nothing for me sober.

A friend of mine once asked me to list any 5 U2 songs off the top of my head and I couldn't get 5.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 477 ✭✭The Strawman Argument

When a new flatmate moved in and, before ever meeting him, I saw that he had some calvita cheese, cheap plasticky ham, beetroot and teabags in the fridge.

Knew nothing about him other than that and his name and my expectations had already hit rock bottom. Turned out he was an absolute nightmare too so my intuition was right and all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Los Lobos wrote: »

Ah come on, the Da probably mortifies them with skating out the back while rocking out when they have they mates around for lattes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭El Diablo Blanco

Lads taking selfies in the gym, and posting to FB/Instagram #gymlife #nopainnogain #gains #nodaysoff #legday

Instant dislike. Put the phone away and get some f**king work done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Hunter456 wrote: »
    People who get a kick off other peoples misery and downfalls.

Schadenfreude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,999 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

People who say "touché".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The_Captain

wankers who drive while being on the phone

I don't get why it's such a big deal.

Is it dangerous to have only one hand on the wheel? I've seen people with a smoke in their hand or eating while driving. All nice and legal

Is it distracting to talk to someone while driving? No one has any problem with someone talking to passengers while driving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Aren't dogs banned from beaches at certain times of the year? I'd never bring the dogs to a busy beach, just wouldn't be worth the stress :( Plus, we get hardly any nice weather here so I figure let the kids enjoy the bit of sand while they can :D Our dogs much prefer a roam in the forest anyway :)

I dunno if theyre banned - doesnt stop some people on very popular beaches in donegal at the height of summer - a guy last summer had a big breed loose on my local beach throwin out a tennis ball from some kind of sling thing. Dog runnin between toddlers. Most people I know are responsible dog owners - there seems to always be a minority of morons no matter where you go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭Charlie Charolais

Black runners (the shoes, I like Usain)

Excessive hair gel

Converse shoes

Being fashionably late

Overexacting pedanticnessism on the micro to cover their lack of knowledge on the macro

Being Simply Red, Jamiriqui or Chris de Burgh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,732 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

- People who seem to live on/through Facebook and buy into the stupid nonsense fads that come with it - selfies etc
    - People who can't talk about anything other than one subject (be it GAA, Football, kids, whatever)
    - People who almost compete with others to show how cool/PC/liberal/enlightened they are.. usually also suffer from "herd mentality" and look down upon/belittle those who decide for themselves
    - People who whinge about their job/finances/relationships but who don't then actually DO something to improve it
    - People who play stupid mindgames
    - People with no ambition, be it career, education, travel, whatever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,164 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Hunter456 wrote: »
    People who get a kick off other peoples misery and downfalls.

What if you dislike them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭homemadecider

People with drawn-on eyebrows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭Macavity.

When somebody continuously says my first name as they talk to me. It annoys me, triggers distrust straight away. Not because it's a known method of influencing someone, long before I read about that, it pissed me off - so patronising, go fuck yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Kill them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭obsidianclock

The rather rapey way people who don't know you have of touching your arm or patting you on the back... I've killed men for less!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,955 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Someone who is condescending about other people's jobs.