Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

You Nostalgia, you lose - *Don't Quote the pictures!*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Bringing a few Pringles with your school lunch was special
    pringles-case_2358.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭TheBody

10451784_10152261638092099_6092046548720166339_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

10269363_762166497156931_308122882697892085_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭RoiSoleil

Ah, the amount of kids in our estate who ended up in hospital due to space hopper related injuries

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

tumblr_m2mr0yJ9c51qzk2upo1_500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭scotchy

RoiSoleil wrote: »
    Ah, the amount of kids in our estate who ended up in hospital due to space hopper related injuries

They were called LO-LO balls. always made me smile.

:o

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 890 ✭✭✭CrinkElite

item.photo2.184.jpg

Swing boats.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 890 ✭✭✭CrinkElite

312640.png

The goggles etc..

That's old school man, I wasn't even around for that.

994459_744451292286097_808665098583099752_n.jpg?oh=878bede6a3f91a796ece8ae452682dce&oe=543333BB&__gda__=1415074246_db1bb602367a801af6dd2c0bcdedd720

10514626_744438082287418_820491615268256658_n.jpg?oh=a09a586092699e3960af3c8b3a9b63ea&oe=5447289B&__gda__=1414347430_95bbb6254f1225203cf7843928b6db3a

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭wingnut

Apologies if this has been posted before, new to the thread:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭takamichinoku

Bit of a weird one but sure maybe someone remembers it, you might remember it being dubbed on T na G? ...presumably with Molly and Rossa from the Morbegs doing all the voices. Used to stick it on and not have a clue what was going on but they were animated so it was grand.

Can't mention TG4 without this yoke too, I guess
    hugo+game+brasil+12.jpg
    *shudders*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

simens_sl45.jpg

Had one of these back in the day, had a massive (back in 02) 32Mb storage for your MP3's :p

Last phone I had before colour screens came in as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,067 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Back when wrestling had same mad ****e

tumblr_lzipa36rXl1r0d6q2o1_250.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

WTAhnpP.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQlghYrH5e7H-kkFBxXgszA4RR-a7P0juOsptaJOS0A4zQ4KE-A

heinz%20sandwich%20spread%20270g.jpg

When I was a boy, I used to get sanwich spread and ham sandwiches for lunch.

Was in Tesco this morning and spotted a jar. Had a sandwich for lunch. Fecking lovely stuff!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,956 ✭✭✭✭bnt

It's funny how names can just pop in to your head, after decades without a single mention. Who remembers this lady?

SIT!

From out there on the moon, international politics look so petty. You want to grab a politician by the scruff of the neck and drag him a quarter of a million miles out and say, ‘Look at that, you son of a bitch’.

— Edgar Mitchell, Apollo 14 Astronaut

• Registered Users Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elfy4eva

I find that noise so satisfying :o

<<<snip>>>

I actually have one of these put away in the loft. Ah good memories!!

10568936_780588545339038_6349217201533214579_n.jpg?oh=bada8a803b41bea9a120b5bb406effa6&oe=549E52C3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭Aphex

x60ivm.jpg

Me and my friends used to get a great laugh turning off TVs in the local bookmakers when horse races were coming to the end.

The TVs were all the same brand (Mitsubishi iirc), so they'd all knock off together :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 390 ✭✭sephir0th

^^
    Still amazes me to this day. What a device.

• I remember when I first got one of these in 1976ish (well something similar)
    Hamilton-Pulsar-LED-digital-watch-292x190.jpg

I went through the first set of batteries in about a week! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 795 ✭✭✭kingchess

<<<snip>>>

mine lasted two days before my brother decided to open the back to see what was in it,I was heart broken-I really loved that watch.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

123 LC wrote: »
    Anyone remember Robin Hood ice lollies? I can't even find a picture unfortunately :/

Yes! I've tried finding pics of them for this thread before... yeah the cola flavour were my favourite - only 20p each, used to go down with a pound and get 5 at once :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

ChairfaceChairDiamond.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

550w_ds_icon_neil_buchanan_02.jpg
    Used to love spending the afternoons after coming home from school watching Art Attack. :D
    I always remember Neil Buchanan seemed to be the MacGuyver of the humble loo roll holder.
    Ahh, good times.