Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultraman1 at the Spartathlon

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 6,686 ✭✭✭tHE vAGGABOND

Legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭b.harte

Savage stuff, what suspense and good to see so many following it on here too.
    So, Donedea 250km should be in the early stages of planning for next year :)

Well done Anto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭dukeraoul

I'm impressed. Well done Ultraman!

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭eve

Fantastic result for the Irish boys-particularly Anto. I'm in awe of every man and woman who completed it. It's been nail biting stuff watch the (patchy) check point timings and waiting for the confirmation each person had made it to the next one. Amazing to think I did a full days work, went home and slept, did parkrun, went to the cinema and all that time they were still out there still moving just to get to that statue. Anto missed out on running drinks last Sunday but I hope he gets to make up for it tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭TFBubendorfer

Do you have any interest in doing it one day?

*cough* *cough* well I DO have the qualifier ....

Yes, it's on my to-do list for next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭Abhainn

Legend.

No a fecking Legend in my books. Well done sir

• Registered Users Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭Abhainn

Legend.

No a fecking Legend in my books. Well done sir

• Registered Users Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭career move

Well done Ultraman. That is incredible running!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,839 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Well done Ultraman. That is incredible running!

Well done ultraman, or should that be Spartan-man?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Seriously savage stuff, that's some going.!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭ger664

Well Done Anto savage running

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭nerraw1111

Savage stuff. Having the time limit hanging over you so close to the end must've taken a lot of mental strength.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,327 ✭✭✭Trampas

Reports coming out of Greece that he's running home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Stazza

Top job. Respect!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Savage stuff Ultraman1. Respect...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

The goal of all participants is to cover the course within the 36-hour time limit. Setting records is the primary aim. Those who succeed in reaching Sparta have trouble finding words to describe their feelings.
    :(

• Registered Users Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Bulmers74

Amazing stuff - savage run. Hats off to all finishers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

dukeraoul wrote: »
    I'm impressed. Well done Ultraman!

Two amazing achievements for um1 in the same day ! ;)

only joking Dr

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Ososlo wrote: »
    :(

Perhaps I was being a bit ambitious with my predicted race report? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭Dilbert75

Bloody hell that's impressive.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,031 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Well done man.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭overpronator

Un. Real. What an achievement. Congratulations.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,617 ✭✭✭Enduro

Big congrats to UM and to the other two Irish runners. Great to see all of them finish. Eddie showed his usual controlled steadiness in working his way through the field. It must have been particularly nice to pass "the worlds fittest man" along the way :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,171 ✭✭✭Gavlor

menoscemo wrote: »
    35hrs 48 minutes, Home with 12 minutes to spare :D:D:)

Holy sh!t..... 35 hours?? Is that a typo?!

Super stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 738 ✭✭✭eoin ryan

Congrats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Thanks for the support lads,it was a tough but enjoyable day and a bit.,report is nearly ready,just waiting on the last two words

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Thanks for the support lads,it was a tough but enjoyable day and a bit.,report is nearly ready,just waiting on the last two words

Report halfway there then ? ;)

Well done - savage achievement :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1