Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Mod Note in OP, 25/08

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭merlinsmerryman

sundays team could be as poor as last weeks, apart from RVP coming into it.

Evans and Rafa too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭twam2008

Evans and Valencia too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

De Gea
    --Jones
    Smalling
    Evans----
    -Rafael
    Young---

Mata

Welbeck----RVP
    Hernandez---Rooney--

Midfield is over-rated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Lads i'm not turning on LvG, he's fail to impress me thus far and i'll admit i expected a bit more TBh but look i'll give him his chance

The disappoinitng thing as far as i'm concerned is that we could all see that the sqaud needed reinforcements and its not been done as of yet. The whole idea of i need to asses my players and squad is silly. Giggs has been caretaker/assistant for almost 4 months and should've been telling LVG all of this information and saying this is what we need and we need it now. Any manager always relies on his assistants opinions and LvG is not getting it from Giggs et al.

He also hasn't cleared deadwood out in a very bloated squad. TBf he has 10 days before the window shuts so obviously lots could happen but it needs to be happening at a faster rate than it is.

On Scholes yes he has a right to his opinion and lets not forget he toiled with some of these players and has a loyalty to them but also trained with them last season and knows their limitations, so his saying we needed Kroos Fabregas are valid points.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

brinty wrote: »
    Lads i'm not turning on LvG, he's fail to impress me thus far and i'll admit i expected a bit more TBh but look i'll give him his chance

The disappoinitng thing as far as i'm concerned is that we could all see that the sqaud needed reinforcements and its not been done as of yet. The whole idea of i need to asses my players and squad is silly. Giggs has been caretaker/assistant for almost 4 months and should've been telling LVG all of this information and saying this is what we need and we need it now. Any manager always relies on his assistants opinions and LvG is not getting it from Giggs et al.

He also hasn't cleared deadwood out in a very bloated squad. TBf he has 10 days before the window shuts so obviously lots could happen but it needs to be happening at a faster rate than it is.

On Scholes yes he has a right to his opinion and lets not forget he toiled with some of these players and has a loyalty to them but also trained with them last season and knows their limitations, so his saying we needed Kroos Fabregas are valid points.

don't know what to say about this post tbh!!

Jones and Kags in midfield hopefully, with Blackett, Smalling and Evans at the back. No doubt Fletcher will play though so don't know why I'm even bothering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭twam2008

It'll be interesting to see what he does, impossible not to be pi$$ed off though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

bangkok wrote: »
    don't know what to say about this post tbh!!

yea its a work of fantasy kid ;) are ye familiar with fiction ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭Tippex

https://twitter.com/Betfair/status/502838193398743040

herrera out for up to 6 weeks ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

is it confirmed that Welbeck Rafael, Evans and Valencia are all available for selection? Rafael was available last week, but wasnt picked. same with RVP.

i expected us to struggle but still win last weekened. i expect an even bigger struggle, but at least Sunderland wont put 10 men behind the ball which will suit us more.

im hoping our good away form from last year will see us scrape a win, but if we drop points it wont come as any shock.

the options we have going for sundays game, really is depressing. hopefully Wilson gets a go from the start alongside RVP, with Rooney in midfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Zico

In that case I suppose you could also apply the same to a person on an internet forum who might be calling our CE incompetent and questioning our Manager. I think these 2 might just know about more about football and running a club and maybe the person on the forum is wrong?

The CE is incompetent, that's a self fullfilling allegation once people on the internet are saying it.

A competent CE wouldn't allow himself to become a laughing stock. If the club was controlled by ordinary shareholders he'd be long gone by now.

Internet 1
    Club Hierarchy 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Tippex wrote: »

****tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

I think a lot of people are going to be showing up with their boots on sunday..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Robson99 wrote: »
    Saying hes beginning to talk sh*te doesn't mean I'm turning against him. Doesn't mean I'm any less of a fan or as an op put it ' so called fan'. And whats the difference Pro. F with me questioning his comments and you questioning Scholes comments.??. All bow down in front of you is it???.

Also saying what he discussed with welbeck was a private matter is b*blocks. It will be known at the end of the transfer window. Does he stay or go??

The difference would be that everybody knows that LvG talks a lot of shíte, he has always been famous for it, whereas Scholes' shíte talk is being lapped up without question in here because of the player he was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,868 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Zico wrote: »
    The CE is incompetent, that's a self fullfilling allegation once people on the internet are saying it.

A competent CE wouldn't allow himself to become a laughing stock. If the club was controlled by ordinary shareholders he'd be long gone by now.

Internet 1
    Club Hierarchy 0

This is one of my favourite posts in a good while, wpwp!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Phil Jones could do a decent job in the defensive midfield 2 of a 3-5-2.

Oh god, Homer is going to hit me, isn't he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

8 injuries (I don't count Anderson) this early in the season is rough. The new physio is having a hard time of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Well, my positivity eaten away again. The team we are forced to play this weekend is simply depressing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

It's ok, Ando was training with the first team this week, he should be ready for action.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

It's ok, Ando was training with the first team this week, he should be ready for action.

Cleverley and Anderson midfield. Sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

I thought things were going to be easier this season now that the demands of European football are not stretching our squad.

FFS, one game in and 8 players missing already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    [Negativity] Rojo doesn't have a work permit yet and apparently Herrera is injured.

CantHearYou.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,560 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Anyone think it would be a good idea to send Woodward a PS Vita and Football Manager 2014, might give him some ideas in the transfer market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭Robson99

Pro. F wrote: »
    The difference would be that everybody knows that LvG talks a lot of shíte, he has always been famous for it, whereas Scholes' shíte talk is being lapped up without question in here because of the player he was.

I know he is famous for it but I think its near time for solutions and not excuses. The funny thing is if Moyes was still in charge and we were in this situation how many of those suggesting to have faith and not be critical or not panic would be of the same opinion????.
    He could have simply answered the question in relation to welbeck. In his plans or not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

De Gea
    --Jones
    Smalling
    Evans----
    -Rafael
    Young---

Mata

Welbeck----RVP
    Hernandez---Rooney--

Midfield is over-rated.

Ossie Ardiles would like this :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Zico

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Phil Jones could do a decent job in the defensive midfield 2 of a 3-5-2.

Oh god, Homer is going to hit me, isn't he?

It's the people who think he's only ****e because he's played out of position who'll be upset with that. :)

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Cleverley and Anderson midfield. Sorted

It'll be just like the old days! (when they were really good for those 5 or 6 games)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

De Gea
    --Smalling--Evans--Jones----
    Rafael
    Young
    Fletcher--Cleverley----
    Mata

*RVP
    Rooney---

That's what I'm expecting to see this weekend. Could be completely wrong but just my view. Don't know what I make of it!

*Depending on RVP fitness Welbeck might be given the chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

At this rate, even if we signed Vidal and Di Maria they'll probably slip coming out of the bath after their first training session and be out for weeks.

If our situation wasn't so bad it'd almost be funny.

Herrera just out for two weeks according to ESPN.