If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

I've a very serious question guys.... :rolleyes:

D'you know when people say they drink a naggin of vodka? Is that like the 40% dry stuff or the 5% stuff like Smirnoff Ice and all that? My friend is telling me he drank 11 of them, and I'm just thinking surely that's bull****? :pac:

As you can tell I don't drink vodka. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I've a very serious question guys.... :rolleyes:

D'you know when people say they drink a naggin of vodka? Is that like the 40% dry stuff or the 5% stuff like Smirnoff Ice and all that? My friend is telling me he drank 11 of them, and I'm just thinking surely that's bull****? :pac:

As you can tell I don't drink vodka. :p

If he drank 11 naggins of vodka, he wouldn't be talking to you, he'd be dead.

Normal Smirnoff contains 35-50% alcohol whereas Smirnoff ice contains ~5%. It is reasonable that he potentially had 11 smirnoff ices but in that case he is a pussy and he should be drinking a man's drink. As a result, you should claim him as your bitch for all of eternity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

Jaysus "he'll" be drinkin white wine and 7up next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

I'm a litlbcl drunk right low

That awkward normentbwhenbtoubfget sick ink your womb bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

aleatorio wrote: »

Quoted for safety

Hows dat womb bed of yours? :p

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

aleatorio wrote: »

HugsiePie wrote: »
    Odd question Nim

But can you drink in India-like is it legal?

Are you asking if it's banned or about the drinking age?

Well, both :P

Of course it's legal. Well, I know a handful of tiny states where it's not(though, probably not enforced strictly) but it's legal in 95% of the country.

Drinking age is 18 or 21, sometimes 25.

21 here. But if I go down to a liquor store now, I'd probably get served without a bother :p

And basically maybe her parents kept her super sheltered or something, IDK :P
    That sounds about right.
    EDIT: After minutes of fb stalking I have discoved this same girl, whilst from India went to Boarding school in Qatar, maybe thats it :rolleyes:

Ya big stalker, ye.

Well, I think it's clear I had a bit too much to drink last night XD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

thelad95 wrote: »
    If he drank 11 naggins of vodka, he wouldn't be talking to you, he'd be dead.

I beg to differ.

but he's probably bullshitting anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Nimr wrote: »
    Of course it's legal. Well, I know a handful of tiny states where it's not(though, probably not enforced strictly) but it's legal in 95% of the country. It's India not Iran :p

Drinking age is 18 or 21, sometimes 25.

21 here. But if I go down to a liquor store now, I'd probably get served without a bother :p
    Ah well Gujarat is a fairly sizeable state (Modi used to be the premier there afaik), but the others are tiny states and territories iirc.

I'd imagine the Gujarati border is porous, can't see the prohibition malarkey being too effective.

Sure Nimr maybe you could earn a few Rupees running alcohol up there? ;)

Ah well Gujarat is a fairly sizeable state (Modi used to be the premier there afaik), but the others are tiny states and territories iirc.

I'd imagine the Gujarati border is porous, can't see the prohibition malarkey being too effective.

Sure Nimr maybe you could earn a few Rupees running alcohol up there? ;)

Where the fúck did you get all this India knowledge? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Loch Garman Abú ! :D

Aspiring wrote: »
    Loch Garman Abú ! :D

Some game in fairness! Thank fúck Clare are out of it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭Aspiring

Some game in fairness! Thank fúck Clare are out of it :D

Somehow we couldnt beat a 13 man Clare side but managed a 15 man side. Hurling logic :pac:

Aspiring wrote: »
    Somehow we couldnt beat a 13 man Clare side but managed a 15 man side. Hurling logic :pac:

Some of the wides ye had during the 70 minutes were shocking though.. Ye had like 11 in the first 30 minutes :eek: :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭HauntedGhost

It's looking like another good hammering for Brazil!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

I miss reading the craziness of this late at night :P

Tell us a story, might liven up the place :rolleyes:

I met yet another neighbour who said 'sure repeating isn't that bad' - I think they hate me now as I scowled at him :P

I love the way they just presume you'll be repeating! :pac:

Ha yeah! Who knows what Mam has been telling them :confused: :P

In fairness if your Mam is speaking bad of you to neighbours the there must be something wrong :pac:

Hahaha! I think/hope she's purposely underestimating my results so as to avoid disappointment :P

The sad thing is I studied a loooot and I still think I did really bad! :confused:

Hahaha! I think/hope she's purposely underestimating my results so as to avoid disappointment :P

The sad thing is I studied a loooot and I still think I did really bad! :confused:

That probably means you did really good.

Or else all your exams will get cancelled... :rolleyes:

Did you do Ag?

I swear I think I was studying some other subject all together :eek: I thought it was a lot harder than other years.

I'm still terrified about my Geo booklets getting separated :eek:

Did you do Ag?

I swear I think I was studying some other subject all together :eek: I thought it was a lot harder than other years.

I'm still terrified about my Geo booklets getting separated :eek:

Nah didn't do ag, did geography though. It was mad craic altogether so it was...

I ran out of time in geography :( SO many people lost out on geoecology cos there was no characteristics :confused: My irrational paranoia of everything made me learn human interaction :D