If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

pffft who reads pfffft :pac:

on another note, any movie recommendations?
    So far, I've seen:
    Bad Neighbours
    That awkward moment
    Ride along
    Silence of the lambs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

So far, I've seen:
    Bad Neighbours
    That awkward moment
    Ride along
    Silence of the lambs

The Room. :p

That was a joke. Worst film ever, might be enjoyable actually because it's so bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

MacBizzle wrote: »
    You might like it if you're into boring descriptions of everything.

Oh boring descriptions are my favourite!:pac:

That awkward moment

Such a bad movie :o
    Dallas Buyers' Club

Oh boring descriptions are my favourite!:pac:

It mirrors your personality.

So far, I've seen:
    Bad Neighbours
    That awkward moment
    Ride along
    Silence of the lambs

I liked We Need to Talk About Kevin :rolleyes:
    It mirrors your personality.

:(

Don't be sad, I'm a boring cúnt too,

I'm sorry if this is taking it too far :pac:

Don't be sad, I'm a boring cúnt too,

Ah no you're fine :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

Hmm. Softer than we were last year

Ye lot had Vito.

He's the biggest (albeit greatest) cunt going :p

Ye lot had Vito.

Call him sick and twisted; he really likes that! :P

Ye lot had Vito.

Nah man you dont know. YOU WERNT THERE!

The whole gang of us used to be just like acid with each other.
    I was one of the best! And then I went to college and fell out of the loop.
    Vito was quieter then if I remember rightly.

I'll go stalk your old OT ;)

I was one of the best!

Dat modesty tho

Heck in the begining I wasnt even Corvo. Damn they were the days. Just isnt the same anymore.

I wasnt even there til the LC almost started. Most of the regulars were but ive seen some come and go.

This was a quality moment from my old account
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=85093166&postcount=74

Ugh it's late, night lads :p

Ill just sit here and remember fondly the days of old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Such a bad movie :o
    Dallas Buyers' Club
    I've got that on the list! 12 years a slave is also there...also enjoyed that awkward moment, only watched to bypass time before the next WC game :P
    The Room. :p

That was a joke. Worst film ever, might be enjoyable actually because it's so bad
    I actually enjoy watching terrible movies...Sharknado for example, hilarious to watch!
    I liked We Need to Talk About Kevin :rolleyes:
    Is it a horror?! I can't watch horrors...especially those with jump scares! Furthest I've got with those is Final Destionation :pac:

It's not a typical horror, like no jump moments :p It's a psychological drama, I think? It's based off a book :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

But not the best ;)

MAKE WAY FOR YOURS TRULY

Oh how times have changed :rolleyes:

Also if youre still talking movies, this is the end is actually a very good comedy

We can never forget Smitty Werbenjagermanjensen.

But like they have. Oh lordy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I have no idea who youre on about :pac:

Sure you werent even here for the LC

Just the summer :P

No I joined before the LC started. About 2 weeks before hand

Also:
    smitty_1c9aac_673696.png

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

I was disappointed with the Bell Jar tbh.

Blasphemy! :eek:

I loved it, almost finished it in a day.
    thelad95 wrote: »
    Should I start watching Game of Thrones?

Yes.
    Ewww god it sounds like Ulysses.

That's the second time I've mentioned that piece of shít today,
    What do you have against Ulysses? :p
    I think I want to read Nineteen Eighty-Four over the summer :rolleyes:

You should. I'm re-reading it this summer. Try Animal Farm too, it's only like 90 pages.

All the cool kids :cool:
    Ye lot had Vito.

You don't know what it was like! You weren't there!

He was nuuumberrrr waaaann.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Nimr wrote: »
    Blasphemy! :eek:

I loved it, almost finished it in a day.

Yes.

What do you have against Ulysses? :p

You should. I'm re-reading it this summer. Try Animal Farm too, it's only like 90 pages.

All the cool kids :cool:

You don't know what it was like! You weren't there!

He was nuuumberrrr waaaann.

The feck are ya up at that hour for :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Daniel2590 wrote: »

It was like 11:15am here and I had just woken up :p

The feck are ya up at 9am for? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

Aw I missed the nostalgia.

Last year was the best. Some days we loved each other, other days we were all ratty as fùck.

I still miss LCS with each passing day. <3

Prodgie&LCS fawr loooiiife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭aleatorio

There's someone else in this OT who will rival you for that... :pac:

Sly dig at me </3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,671 ✭✭✭✭Daniel7740

That's a normal time to be up and about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Daniel2590

Nimr wrote: »
    It was like 11:15am here and I had just woken up :p

The feck are ya up at 9am for? :pac:

Twas actually 10 here I'll have you know!
    aleatorio wrote: »
    Sly dig at me </3

I told you I was a heartbreaker bbz </3
    Daniel7740 wrote: »
    That's a normal time to be up and about

Yes.. If you happen to have the misfortune of living on a farm... :pac:

Also fück multi quoting on phone :(