If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leaving Cert 2014 OT v2.0 - Official Bitch & Moan thread

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,418 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Oh, World Cup? Is that today? :pac:

How long does it go on for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

This was the loser to that pile of populist crap as the official world cup song, I think this is a proper tune.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Nimrod 7 wrote: »

Finishes on the 13th July.

Nimrod 7 wrote: »

A full month :D

thelad95 wrote: »
    This was the loser to that pile of populist crap as the official world cup song, I think this is a proper tune.

Can I just look at her for a few hours?

Hotale.com wrote: »

Or you could do a bit of study :cool:

thelad95 wrote: »
    Or you could do a bit of study :cool:

Ah fuck off.

Shouldn't you be on the lash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Poliana.xo

I thought you were into hot males? :)

Ah fuck off.

Shouldn't you be on the lash?

I'm not finished yet :( Still have one exam left but sure f*ck it.

Poliana.xo wrote: »
    I thought you were into hot males? :)

I swing both ways :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

Apparently, each person who enters a swimming pool adds about 0.14 grams of fecal matter to the water.

Thanks for that...

That really is disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,358 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Nah I add way more than that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 650 ✭✭✭Ka_yl_ei_gh

Thanks for that...

That really is disgusting.

Yeah it's pretty nasty. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 307 ✭✭Saxo

Yeah it's pretty nasty. :pac:

I'm never gonna be able to comfortably swim again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭Lara_15

Saxo wrote: »
    I'm never gonna be able to comfortably swim again :(

Ah sure youre breathing in fecal matter all the time, as well as the ashes of dead peoples bodies, other peoples saliva etc. etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Poliana.xo

Lara_15 wrote: »
    Ah sure youre breathing in fecal matter all the time, as well as the ashes of dead peoples bodies, other peoples saliva etc. etc.

:(:(:(

Lara_15 wrote: »

Well used to other peoples saliva lol :pac: disgusting though..

Post of the year surely? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭LoveLamps

you need to get out more

Lobbin de gob since 2k7 :rolleyes:

LoveLamps wrote: »
    you need to get out more

I agree.

Croatia's midfield is just absolute boss :O Rakitic and Modric are maestro's :)

Kovacic!

Lads it's time for a fresh start, Hotale is no more.

Kovacic!

Lads it's time for a fresh start, Hotale is no more.

He's very young and hasn't really proved himself at this level, he has had some good games for Inter though :) Wonder will they sub on Halilovic? Imagine being bought by Barcelona at 17 years of age :O
    Eamonn Dunphy hasn't got a clue!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Thanks god I'm finished and no exams.
    World Cup time lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,358 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Kovacic could be a shout for young player of the tournament, along with Sterling and Depay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭robman60

A few of my best friends are finished today. All drinking cold pints and talking World Cup and I still have the cloud over my head! I might go and chill with them for a while but it's accounting from tomorrow morning onwards.

Honest to god I'm so screwed for chemistry. I really haven't done a tap since January because I knew I was decently sorted for my other six subjects and it's I've done well in 4/5 and quite well in maths. Can anyone give me some last minute tips? I probably won't do anything until after accounting on Monday so I need about three hours worth of content I could cover. I don't want to end up with a C in it tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

robman60 wrote: »

Honest to god I'm so screwed for chemistry. I really haven't done a tap since January because I knew I was decently sorted for my other six subjects and it's I've done well in 4/5 and quite well in maths. Can anyone give me some last minute tips? I probably won't do anything until after accounting on Monday so I need about three hours worth of content I could cover. I don't want to end up with a C in it tbh.

Join IRC and we'll give you tips :D Also, everyone else: Join IRC!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

I've returned, with a less shítty username and a much lower post count :rolleyes: