Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,659 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Haven't seen it yet but I thought Funny people was underrated, and Grown Ups 2 was a big improvement on the first one.

Stuff like Jack and Jill seems like its one of Awesome-o's ideas though.

Every movie you referenced there are all pure codswallop.

I quite liked Billy Madison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Every movie you referenced there are all pure codswallop.

I quite liked Billy Madison.

Cool story Baywatch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Did anyone see the Awesome-o episode of South Park where Cartman makes up all these movies with Adam Sandler?

Doesn't sound familiar.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Anger Management was definitely his best work.

As an aside, I ****ing love the randomness of this place :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

OwaynOTT wrote: »

What happened to SaptimusPrime?

Sod off you still owe me for that!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭RainMaker

Sod off you still owe me for that!! :pac:

I always assume Devilman and OwaynOTT are UTD fans!!

OT = Old Trafford
    Devil = Red Devil

Just saying... :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,870 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Seriously, people here rate Adam Sandler as an actor?

"Happy Gilmore his masterpeice"?

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

RainMaker wrote: »
    I always assume Devilman and OwaynOTT are UTD fans!!

OT = Old Trafford
    Devil = Red Devil

Just saying... :P

I'm a LMTPS* and proud!!

*Liverpool Match Thread Panda Sap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Milkers

Has to be Billy Madison for the Sandler purists/hipsters. Chris Farley scenes are epic especially on repeat viewings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭tok9

An ITK recently told me how the coaching staff motivated Henderson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭DaveSuarez

Dickerty wrote: »
    Gotta love the lunchtime slump on here!
    Knex. wrote: »
    bunny-falls-asleep-at-desk.jpg

[IMG][/img]95xok.jpgvia Imgflip Meme Maker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

That, Dave, was quite brilliant. Fair play :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,809 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Thread has gone to **it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

gone? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

murpho999 wrote: »
    Seriously, people here rate Adam Sandler as an actor?

"Happy Gilmore his masterpeice"?

It can be HIS masterpiece without being A masterpiece.

And I happen to think it's a decent movie, Shooter McGavin is a great golf villain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

James tweeted this in the early hours of today. Re. Lallana
    James Pearce
    @JamesPearceEcho

@LFCZA It's certainly an increasing possibility. #LFC won't pay over £25m for him and the committee don't tend to budge on valuations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

50 first dates is heart breaking. Possibly the saddest movie ever. Tho I cry at every movie (Bruce really loved Betty but it was never gonna work cause he's the hulk... Sniff)

Also no love for longest yard?!? That's movie so awfully amazing!! Nash and Austin being super racist... It's like a Vince Russo booked movie!

Dickerty wrote: »
    It can be HIS masterpiece without being A masterpiece.

And I happen to think it's a decent movie, Shooter McGavin is a great golf villain!

I was shocked recently when I found out that his love interest in it is none other than Claire Dunphy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Which one of the players is going to be in the Dunkin Donuts ad.:D

PeléVerified account
    @Pele

Welcome @D_Sturridge to the @SUBWAYUKIreland #FamousFan family, and good luck next month in Brazil!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

what next - lads posting up recipes ffs

will youz ever get a grip you bunch of pansies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Seamu$

donfers wrote: »

They're not pansies...

......they're saps.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

donfers wrote: »

Oh don't be so mean!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Why are footballers so bad at acting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

hefferboi wrote: »
    Why are footballers so bad at acting?

It took me a minute before I realised there was no punchline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Why are accountants so bad at bricklaying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭brevity

What happened to the astronaut who stepped on chewing gum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    50 first dates is heart breaking. Possibly the saddest movie ever. Tho I cry at every movie (Bruce really loved Betty but it was never gonna work cause he's the hulk... Sniff)

Also no love for longest yard?!? That's movie so awfully amazing!! Nash and Austin being super racist... It's like a Vince Russo booked movie!

FFS what's all the movie chatter about. Back on topic ye saps. :D

Panda_eating_popcorn.gif

Does putting sunscreen on a solar panel stop it working?

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

If you strapped a piece of buttered toast to the side of a cat, and threw it from a height would it still land on its feet?