Bundesliga Super-Thread warning post #4542

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Oat23 wrote: »
    Some gimp at the sligo rovers match shouted the final score to one of his gimp friends standing in front of me. That's my plans for the evening ruined now.

Unlucky Dortmund. Things could be worse, you could be about to get relegated :o

You should thank the gimp that you dont have to watch the match tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

What did Klopp say about the Fair play league after the game? Seemed to be giving out. My German is extremely poor...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Some gimp at the sligo rovers match shouted the final score to one of his gimp friends standing in front of me. That's my plans for the evening ruined now.

Unlucky Dortmund. Things could be worse, you could be about to get relegated :o

With your crazy sleep pattern, if you need something to fall asleep to, I suggest watching the game later on, it was that bad :)

Nice win for you guys btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    He and Dortmund locals need to wake up to Weidenfeller first and foremost. Mitch has to start or a new goalkeeper has to be brought in. Disappointed there's no chance of Ter Stegen or Sommer this summer anyway. Schmelzer should be sold (not to Liverpool like one or two rumours suggest!) or at least dropped for Durm who looks very composed when he has played, much like Mitch for that matter. Number one thing is some luck for with injuries, this season I've never seen anything like it for any top club. Plagued our season, but despite that Dortmund fought till the bitter end in both the CL and Pokal. The league showed in that run at the end as players returned, our form improved.

Oh, and despite the goals and memories, I'm not fussed about Lewy leaving. I've complained numerous times in this thread he's been lazy as hell this season, as well as his first touch and finishing becoming very inconsistent.

I posted this a couple of months ago, still stand by everything I said that day.

Well said Nuri......couldnt agree more. Weidenfelder is too cocky has not performed this season, Schmelle is lazy and seems to have lost his touch going forward and as for Lewa...well he started playing for FCB in Feb.
    Added to that your namesake is nowhere near where he was before he went to Madrid, is only half the player and then you have the 2 summer signings who seem to be there for the ride, the money or whatever, they are not playing for the team and certainly aint busting their ass for the cause. Maybe they should take a look at the young man that came in in January and learn. If they are not up to it ship them out.

glued wrote: »
    What did Klopp say about the Fair play league after the game? Seemed to be giving out. My German is extremely poor...

Firstly he made it clear that a number of Bayern players should have been sent off for second or third offences when on a yellow and questioned the general performance of the officials.
    Secondly he fecked him off for not giving the goal and told him to watch it again and tell him it wasnt over the line.

Firstly he made it clear that a number of Bayern players should have been sent off for second or third offences when on a yellow and questioned the general performance of the officials.
    Secondly he fecked him off for not giving the goal and told him to watch it again and tell him it wasnt over the line.

I thought Kroos got away with quite a bit tonight all right.

It'll be interesting to see how Dortmund do next season. Is there any talk of an extension for Reus? He really should stay at BVB.

Disappointment...

Bn3eQqSIgAAxzDJ.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,738 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    With your crazy sleep pattern, if you need something to fall asleep to, I suggest watching the game later on, it was that bad :)

Nice win for you guys btw.

All about the naps, nuri, all about the naps.

I need an office so I can be like this guy.

Well said Nuri......couldnt agree more. Weidenfelder is too cocky has not performed this season, Schmelle is lazy and seems to have lost his touch going forward and as for Lewa...well he started playing for FCB in Feb.
    Added to that your namesake is nowhere near where he was before he went to Madrid, is only half the player and then you have the 2 summer signings who seem to be there for the ride, the money or whatever, they are not playing for the team and certainly aint busting their ass for the cause. Maybe they should take a look at the young man that came in in January and learn. If they are not up to it ship them out.

I'm not sure if cockiness or arrogance is the issue. I think most goalkeepers are generally quite cocky, or most certainly somewhat loopy. Weidenfeller is certainly is the latter. I just think his positioning when setting himself when opposing players shoot, is questionable, along with some of his sweeping. He's certainly not a bad keeper by any means, I just don't believe he is as consistent as would should expect for a club wanting to compete, not just compete, but win the Bundesliga and Champions League.

Scmhelle just hasn't improved defensively whatsoever since he broke into the first team which is mindboggling to me. I've said as much about Glen Johnson when talking about Liverpool, fair enough if you aren't the best defensively, but when you are so half arsed about the defensive side of things, it's going to result on you and your team failing. If I was an opposition manager, I'd be targeting him, I know that's for sure.

While I agree somewhat with you in that he's not the player he was before his move to Real Madrid, Nuri is playing a more reserved role for Dortmund this time around that's most evident, but despite that, he was one of the standout players for the first half to three quarters of this past season. I think when you also consider the amount of minutes he's played without Kehl, Bender and Gundogan for large spells of this season, it's hard to fault him too much for tiring towards the end of the season. Himself and Reus for the first half of the season were the only rays of light for Dortmund IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Reus played well for sure...will he last the summer in BVB?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Weidenfeller is fcking ****e and the sooner he's dropped the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭blackwave

I think he is one of the few players that are totally committed to a club, so he will stay IMO, as much as I would like him at United I am pretty sure it won't happen. :p

Re: Weidenfeller I haven't watched Dortmund as much this year compared to previous years but I have always felt that he was a weak link in the team. He was lucky with a few of his saves last night. There was one shot in particular I thought he knew very little about and he just happened to be in the way for it. If I was Klopp I would be looking to get someone else if possible.

blackwave wrote: »
    Re: Weidenfeller I haven't watched Dortmund as much this year compared to previous years but I have always felt that he was a weak link in the team. He was lucky with a few of his saves last night. There was one shot in particular I thought he knew very little about and he just happened to be in the way for it. If I was Klopp I would be looking to get someone else if possible.

Klopp doesnt have to look far, Mitch can come straight in, he has been good all season when called upon. We have 2 young keepers in the background who could also step up in the form of Alomerovic and Bonmann. Im my opinion Bonmann is the better of the 2 and BVB made it clear that he was being signed last year to evenually replace Roman. Unfortunately he damaged his him at the beginning of the season but is on his way back.

What are the prospects of Firmino and Volland moving on this Summer?

Would love to see both at Dortmund.

Really nervous.

I hope if the worst happens our fans in Fürth can control themselves but I'm fairly sure there would be trouble.

KO is 4pm Irish time on ESPN. Maybe BT Sport, I'm not sure.

Really nervous.

I hope if the worst happens our fans in Fürth can control themselves but I'm fairly sure there would be trouble.

KO is 4pm Irish time on ESPN. Maybe BT Sport, I'm not sure.

Just had a look on the EPG for BT Sports and no Bulli today.....is on ESPN HD as you said.

I just... sigh.

HummelsTorWZKirsche.gif

Bn6vSGYIAAAUAmE.jpg

He isn't going anywhere.
    glued wrote: »
    What are the prospects of Firmino and Volland moving on this Summer?

Would love to see both at Dortmund.

Doubt we'll see Firmino at Dortmund with midfield, CAM position namely full to the brim with players who can play there. He could play upfront perhaps, but there's not much to go on, just my gut feeling he could play upfront.

Volland, maybe, but that would depend entirely on Immobile being signed.

Teams:

Fürth XI v Hamburg: Hesl - Brosinski, Mavraj, Röcker, Baba - Stieber, Fürstner, Sparv, Weilandt - Durdic, Azemi.

HSV XI vs. Fürth: Drobny - Diekmeier, Djourou, Westermann, Jiracek - Calhanoglu, Badelj, Arslan, Jansen - van der Vaart - Lasogga

Cant wait for this match, come on Hamburg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,892 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Is this on TV?

Edit - just saw Oats post

CSF wrote: »
    Is this on TV?

ESPN

Been 2/3 years since I've seen Jansen play further forward. Had to go to left back when Aogo started to play poorly and stayed there to have a shot with the NT.

Hopefully he does well.

GO IN YA C*NT

YESSSSSSSSS! LASOGGAAAAA!!

Quality header, Hamburg 1-0

Out cold. Wow.

Hopefully the neck brace is just precautionary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

They said he's awake and OK, being taken to hospital for some tests.

Game over if Lasogga put that away :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Only 3 mins ???