Manchester United Superthread 2014 Mod warning Post #1880 #2613

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,612 ✭✭✭jaykay74

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Thank you.
    But relax your tits, I obviously missed something.

ah, no worries. I like exploiting the filter to get around swear words when I get the chance ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Keno wrote: »
    Javier-Hernandez.jpg

kleberson.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,452 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Can I remind ye of the following please
    Policy on Superthreads
    Superthreads are threads designed for discussion of a specific team or in some cases a specific league.

They are NOT solely for the fans of that team/league and any suggestion otherwise will not be tolerated.

We view the superthreads to be limited to use for general transfer chat [daily rumours etc]/general reserve team chat/general gossip/general pre-season tour chat.

Specific matches, major transfers and major news stories are not the purpose of superthreads. PLEASE keep this discussion to the Match Threads/Matchweek threads or discussion threads that are created. NO MATCH INCIDENT DISCUSSION WILL BE TOLERATED IN SUPERTHREADS.

The moderators will try to keep the threads streamed and move posts to/and from superthreads where required. PLEASE help us to do this by following the superthread guidelines. Those who act in contempt of these guidelines will be sanctioned.

If you wish to post on a Superthread, please note the following:

1. Respect the thread subject, respect the supporters - You are posting on a thread where the majority of people who read the thread support the team or follow the league. If you post something inflammatory, you will be held accountable.

2. If you have a problem with a post, report the post. Abusing other posters, telling posters not to post or any other "moderation" of the threads will not be tolerated, no matter how inflammatory. If you aren't discussing the points of a post, don't reply.

3. If you do reply to debate a post attack the post and not the poster, the team or the supporters.

4. Thread spoiling - that is, any action or post made to derail a thread and trolling are prohibited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Is Shaw not a certainty to go to Chelsea ?

He's a Chelsea fan but the rags put 2+2 together and got 5.

Wasn't Ole a L*******l fan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Not anymore apparently.

Mourinho loves Azpilicueta, and in fairness he's be great, so there are mutterings that interest in Shaw has cooled. A number of papers/sites are saying we are "leading the race" for him now.

I honestly don't mind dropping £30m on Shaw. In a few years we could look back and say that was a snip. He's not the finished article yet, but he is damn close at 18 and I reckon he will be sooner rather than later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,437 ✭✭✭redbaron_99

Tabloid nonsense. Just cos the guy supports chelsea doesn't mean he's going there. He'd also have some stiff competition there for a first team place.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Reus is bullshít though, local lad playing for Dortmund can't see him leaving or them letting him leave, the fans would go absolutely mental if Kagawa, Gotze, Lew and Reus left in the space of like 3 seasons.

Probably talking 50 or 60 million to get Dortmund to justify it and I can't see that happening.

For 50M + Kagawa and Hernandez, well, then we'll talk :p

It's odd how some random Irish ITK knows Reus to United is a done deal, but there is nothing, not one bit of transfer gossip even of Reus moving coming out of Germany. But sure we're losing our entire team and coach to United, Arsenal, City, Barca, Bayern and Real this summer going by British and Irish tabloids, so I'll take their word as gospel :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

J. Marston wrote: »
    As do I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Not anymore apparently.

Mourinho loves Azpilicueta, and in fairness he's be great, so there are mutterings that interest in Shaw has cooled.

Azpilicueta has been class this season but I could see Chelsea putting him back to RB and bringing in Shaw for LB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Reus is bullshít though, local lad playing for Dortmund can't see him leaving or them letting him leave, the fans would go absolutely mental if Kagawa, Gotze, Lew and Reus left in the space of like 3 seasons.

Probably talking 50 or 60 million to get Dortmund to justify it and I can't see that happening.

Too many people forget and don't factor in their finances. Dortmund still have massive interest and loans they need to pay off after they got a bailout to stop them going bankrupt.

Any star player is gustranteed to be sold for at least the next eight years.

Reus is going to someone this summer...I'm sure of that

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    For 50M + Kagawa and Hernandez, well, then we'll talk :p

It's odd how some random Irish ITK knows Reus to United is a done deal, but there is nothing, not one bit of transfer gossip even of Reus moving coming out of Germany. But sure we're losing our entire team and coach to United, Arsenal, City, Barca, Bayern and Real this summer going by British and Irish tabloids, so I'll take their word as gospel :pac:

Yeah, I'd trust a random poster on an irish forum as gospel instead ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

lol I hate **** like this.

He was happy at the time a rival team conceded an equaliser, shocking I know. You however, felt the need to come back after the match and gloat.

"Delighted my team just won! Text the lads? Status on facebook? Quietly watch the highlights with glee? Nah, lets go find that comment a United fan made in his own team's thread an hour ago and make a snarky comment."

It's so petty and I hope it made your day. :)

You're on the ball lately Mikey.

Well said, again.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭Rubber_Soul

jane82 wrote: »
    In fairness I think they are all bull**** merchants. Anytime anything real comes out of twitter its either guesswork or stolen from a newsdesk 5 minutes before the news get a chance to run with it.

Ah there are some out there with genuine contacts, the footballing community in Manchester is actually relatively small and anyone actively involved will know someone involved at Utd or City. The vast overwhelming majority are bull**** though (especially anyone claiming sources at multiple or foreign clubs).

Val is good at something,he's the fastest footballer in the world.

1. Antonio Valencia – 35.1 km/h

2. Gareth Bale – 34.7 km/h

3. Aaron Lennon – 33.8 km/h

4. Cristiano Ronaldo – 33.6 km/h

5. Theo Walcott – 32.7 km/h

6.Lionel Messi – 32.5 km/h

7. Wayne Rooney – 31.2 km/h

8. Franck Ribery – 30.7 km/h

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,796 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

When people who support the team I support gloat it's okay and normal but if the fans of the team I don't support respond in kind it's petty

Interesting high horse position!!

LuckyLloyd wrote: »

theoden-you-have-no-power-here.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,796 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

zerks wrote: »
    theoden-you-have-no-power-here.gif

Have to say, you're a wizard with the .gifs.

icon14.png

LuckyLloyd wrote: »

Wow you actually literally changed the words to make it looks like I said them. How pathetic of you.

The chap was being smug and contributed nothing to the thread, I normally ignore and move on but the AMOUNT of that crap in here lately is annoying and I'd had enough. Of course, yourself, Lt.General of the LFC Forum Police can't let that go without some sort of comment so 3 pages later and you're trying to drag the thread down again? Jesus man. Cop on.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Yeah, I'd trust a random poster on an irish forum as gospel instead ;)

Sure, I know nothing of Dortmund really :)

Is the Liverpool thread locked? They all seem to be here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

zerks wrote: »
    Is the Liverpool thread locked? They all seem to be here.

Happens after every win, you would think they would be thrilled with their win but unfortunately they rather do somthing else in this thread.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Yes, they'd go mental....and sack Klopp.

plan.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

The hypocrisy is rank in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Irish94

Where would Reus fit IF we signed him? We already have Mata, Januzaj, Kagawa and Rooney to play off RVP/Rooney/Hernandez.

Quality player alright, but we need to address the centre midfield situation before buying another CAM or LW.

1279539.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

funny-cute-baby-hippo-fat.jpg

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Sure, I know nothing of Dortmund really :)

Yep, you only play for them ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

David Moyes is now the 8th longest serving manager in the Premier League.

Incredible stat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,338 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ah they're was a time when both clubs actually respected and admired each other.

Now its all about your fans are bigger *****, then my fans.

Lets remember the good times.

Lets move on......

article-2269820-1739E6FA000005DC-818_964x641.jpg

EVENFLOW