Manchester United Superthread 2014 Mod warning Post #1880 #2613

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Easily challenging for the title is probably a bit ott but certainly 10 points better off.

Don't be silly, we're 18 points off playing probably the worst football I've ever seen us playing over the whole season, if you are trying to say this bunch playing as a unit in a system suited to the players we wouldn't be at most a few points off I'm just not going to take you seriously.

Sure we've lost 6/7 points alone from going negative against poor teams

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

What? When has he complained to the press :confused:

Were there not a few stories from his agent about him being unhappy?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

user2011 wrote: »
    Were there not a few stories from his agent about him being unhappy?

Anytime there's been stories (and I can only think of twice), he's come out and denied them pretty strongly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Ah lads ffs, Fergie didn't give Chico much playing time either.

Wrong.
    Fergie loved having at least 3 strikers.
    And in the last 15 years Fergie nearly always had 4 top strikers.

Yorke cole, sheringham ole.
    Ruud, ole, forlan,
    Ruud, rooney, saha, smith
    Rooney, ronaldo, tevez, Berbatov
    RVP, rooney, welbeck, chico.

And Fergie made this work some how most of the time, and got success.

Don't be silly, we're 18 points off playing probably the worst football I've ever seen us playing over the whole season, if you are trying to say this bunch playing as a unit in a system suited to the players we wouldn't be at most a few points off I'm just not going to take you seriously.

Sure we've lost 6/7 points alone from going negative against poor teams

Fair enough, that's your opinion. I think there's a few players there not up to it.

A simple manager change should change that so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

We used to create lots of chances too.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Solius ‏@Soliuss 27m
    Moyes should've recalled Bebe and played him today. One of his crosses would probably take out that plane.

I laughed.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Airplane sighted and on route :)

Check out @Troll__Football's Tweet:

"This is a game we're going to try and win".

"If we get somewhat of a performance and result, I'll be pleased"

Lambert. Moyes. Which manager said which?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Fudge You wrote: »
    Wrong.
    Fergie loved having at least 3 strikers.
    And in the last 15 years Fergie nearly always had 4 top strikers.

Yorke cole, sheringham ole.
    Ruud, ole, forlan,
    Ruud, rooney, saha, smith
    Rooney, ronaldo, tevez, Berbatov
    RVP, rooney, welbeck, chico.

And Fergie made this work some how most of the time, and got success.
    Did you quote me by mistake or something? WTF are you telling me this shít for?

People are pissing and moaning about Chico not getting minutes and using it as an example of Moyes cluelessness. Well people were complaining about the same ****ing thing last season, when Fergie was in charge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Airplane sighted and on route :)

Thunderbirds are go!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

"This is a game we're going to try and win".

"If we get somewhat of a performance and result, I'll be pleased"

Lambert. Moyes. Which manager said which?

Really fill you with confidence.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Thunderbirds are go!!

I'm really intriguing to see what PP try and do to steal the thunder.

People are pissing and moaning about Chico not getting minutes and using it as an example of Moyes cluelessness. Well people were complaining about the same ****ing thing last season, when Fergie was in charge.

Fergie gave him plenty of time, but also did it when RVP was lethal and Rooney was in good form too. When Striker #1 and #2 are in good form, you expect #3 and #4 to be kept out of the team.

Moyes sees RVP horribly out of form, Rooney not much better, our goals scored dropping...and Hernandez, at best, gets 10 minutes at the end of a game when we're closing up shop.

Big difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Hargreaves voice cuts through me like a knife. He's bloody awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

Started the champions league final RVP coming all obviously effected the amount of football he played last season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Agueroooo wrote: »
    I'm really intriguing to see what PP try and do to steal the thunder.

Lets hope they both crash safely in a field and no one is injured..
    (Maybe Paddy himself somehow gets injured)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Fair enough, that's your opinion. I think there's a few players there not up to it.

A simple manager change should change that so.

Yeah there are players not up to it but I didn't say we'd win it, I said challenging easily like what Arsenal and Liverpool are doing, Arsenal have players not up to it and so do Liverpool.

I'd say 80% of our problem this season has been the system the team are playing, it's outdated

To say we'd still be a few points off Arsenal if the team were playing a proper system is conversely ott if anything.

Yeah there are players not up to it but I didn't say we'd win it, I said challenging easily like what Arsenal and Liverpool are doing, Arsenal have players not up to it and so do Liverpool.

I'd say 80% of our problem this season has been the system the team are playing, it's outdated

To say we'd still be a few points off Arsenal if the team were playing a proper system is conversely ott if anything.

I said about 10 points which is 61. Not too far tbf off when Arsenal are on 63

You did say easily challenging for the title

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Have to agree. Liverpool certainly have players not up to it but Rodgers has a system that suits the squad and works well. Along with being able to motivate his players and be able to tactically assess matches. United need a manager or Moyes needs some sort of epiphany

bloody idiots clapping him

Headshot wrote: »

People saying "cringe" yesterday, thats how I feel watching that...

Headshot wrote: »

He got a great reception tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

About 27 of the first 40 posts of match thread are from non-United fans. 20+ coming from Liverpool fans.

I'm avoiding the match thread like Mr. T avoids planes....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,209 ✭✭✭KH25

Keno wrote: »
    About 27 of the first 40 posts of match thread are from non-United fans. 20+ coming from Liverpool fans.

I never go into match threads. The atmosphere is ridiculous in them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Keno wrote: »

Imagine what they'd be like if Liverpool actually won something! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

So was there a plane or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

Fair play to the fans for giving Moyes a good reception,the people who organised and support that plane are the idiots!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

So was there a plane or what?

Ha ha there it is :pac:

cant even see the banner lol