Manchester United Superthread 2014 Mod warning Post #1880 #2613

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭Robson99

beno619 wrote: »
    Wouldn't agree with this, Rio came in vs Arsenal and was great, was grand against Palace as well. He's just another casualty of the Moyes era, there's no way he should have been playing 7-8 consecutive games like he was at the start of the season. Vida played well enough today as he has throughout a injury hit season.

I meant Rio hasnt been the same player this season. Time has caught up with him. A top class player for us. Vidic isnt near as good without Rio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Our favourite ITK IndyKaila is also "reporting" a meeting tomorrow morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

The CL game will surely be the final straw, going out of every competition in a blaze of embarrassment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,776 ✭✭✭✭blueser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭n32

Cant see him going before the CL game. Leaves no time for an interim manager to get the team ready for our last meaningful game of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Our favourite ITK IndyKaila is also "reporting" a meeting tomorrow morning

Who?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

n32 wrote: »
    Cant see him going before the CL game. Leaves no time for an interim manager to get the team ready for our last meaningful game of the season.

Rid of him now, we might actually get a bit of motivation from the fact the board are showing they kno the problems. Keep him and it's more of the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,145 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Match of the day is starting now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭n32

niallo27 wrote: »

and yet your still here in the MUFC thread. nice to know we re so important to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

niallo27 wrote: »

uudTwgd.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Michael Collins is on now :pac: you know if you don't want to watch MOTD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,242 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

zerks wrote: »
    The huge hole that is our midfield was once more ruthlessly exposed today,I'm going to say it,Carrick is finished.He wasn't the most mobile of players but now at 33 he's almost statuesque as teams simply play around him.
    Look at other top teams,they use mobility in their midfield to build phases of play,we no longer do that & as a result our play is one dimensional and abysmal.His game has regressed so much this season it's on a par with Valencia but somehow he's been immune to criticism.What I wouldn't give for a dynamic DM.

Carrick is utterly exposed when he has to play against teams that press high up the field .
    He looks like an old man out there ,he has no legs at all ,cant run ,cant dribble with the ball ,cant tackle ,doesnt want to get forward ,happy to just sit in front on the back 4 whilst contributing very little.

In the first half Fellaini did a lovely one two with Carrick freeing him to run into acres of space in midfield but what does Carrick do ,stop and pass the ball sideways .
    A proper midfielder would have taken that ball on and driven at the Liverpool back four .

At least Fellaini tried to get forward today but his partner in a 2 man central midfield offered him nothing .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Dicky Pride

Weird thread. I was abused from a height a few weeks ago and called all kinds of names when I suggested that vidic should have been stripped of his captaincy as soon as he made his intentions to leave the club known.

It's another obvious show of weakness from moyes. And I grew tired of vidic a long time ago anyway. Injury prone, stupidity prone, just getting on.

The one shot on goal star from today is telling, so was van persie's shocking display but one thing we can't blame moyes for...in the first 3 minutes we have the ball away an astonishing 14 times. Fellani was also running around like the lanky player that always gets picked last but wants to impress everyone.

Why no gif of De Gea's save f**king awesome.

user2011 wrote: »

Cause it would be pathetic to try and find any good in that farce today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,776 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Michael Collins is on now :pac: you know if you don't want to watch MOTD.
    No thanks; I'm enjoying MOTD too much!

What was good should be appreciated no? :( ok carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

Robson99 wrote: »
    I meant Rio hasnt been the same player this season. Time has caught up with him. A top class player for us. Vidic isnt near as good without Rio.

Nope, he could have had a decent season of used sparingly and not played 8 games in a row.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Do you ever STFU?

De Gea's save was ****ing immense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

ddg-save.gif

I worry for Jones being a long term CB for utd.

blueser wrote: »
    No thanks; I'm enjoying MOTD too much!

Sad that it is as a United fan so am I, one step closer to getting Moyes out :D and being back at the top getting your's and everyone else back up so happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

Weird thread. I was abused from a height a few weeks ago and called all kinds of names when I suggested that vidic should have been stripped of his captaincy as soon as he made his intentions to leave the club known.

It's another obvious show of weakness from moyes. And I grew tired of vidic a long time ago anyway. Injury prone, stupidity prone, just getting on.

The one shot on goal star from today is telling, so was van persie's shocking display but one thing we can't blame moyes for...in the first 3 minutes we have the ball away an astonishing 14 times. Fellani was also running around like the lanky player that always gets picked last but wants to impress everyone.
    What planet are you on? Fellaini had a great game, he was one of the goods in a bad game, you're starting to sound like a certain lord who posts nothing but negative, every post negative, I highly doubt that you're even a fan

zerks wrote: »

Good man thank you.

Yeah he is sh!t :pac:

What planet are you on? Fellaini had a great game, he was one of the goods in a bad game, you're starting to sound like a certain lord who posts nothing but negative, every post negative, I highly doubt that you're even a fan

Read what I wrote again. He started like that. He had a decent game but if you watch the start of the match he looked very awkward and unsettled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,071 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Headshot wrote: »

I'd worry if he's the first choice CB, think he can do alright if he's got an excellent one beside him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

Headshot wrote: »

Though he did well in the first half, Jaysus lads even the players who put a shift in cant get a break.

Jones for a big lad gets bullied far to easy

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

First it was crosses. Then it was giving away penalties. He'll have them digging escape tunnels next.

Let's send moyes out on loan.