If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

In the Noclight: Mozzeltoff

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Back for round two, here comes Mozzeltoff!

• Moderators Posts: 52,157 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

last movie you saw?
    last gig you went to?
    last book you read?
    have you a drivers license? if yes, are you available to work as a getaway driver? :P

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Hi Mozzeltoff, just a few questions, nothing to be afraid of.................. ;-)

Who is your favourite GAA star? Hurling / Gaelic Football
    If you could name a racehorse what would you call it?
    Favourite soccer team?
    Favourite TV programme?
    When was the last time you were at a wedding?
    Do you watch Winning Streak?
    What was the first film you can remember seeing at the cinema?
    How much in loose change do you currently have in your pockets?
    What was the best prank you pulled off?
    If you could meet any one person (from history or currently alive), who would it be?

Thanks,

Enjoy your time in the Noclight :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

SW wrote: »
    last movie you saw?
    last gig you went to?
    last book you read?
    have you a drivers license? if yes, are you available to work as a getaway driver? :P

Heyo SW!

Last gig I went to I was taking my younger sister to see Avenged Sevenfold :rolleyes:

Last book I finished reading, American Psycho.

I have a drivers license and I am available to work but do I have to have a van?

Thanks SW come again :D

Hi Mozzeltoff, just a few questions, nothing to be afraid of.................. ;-)

Who is your favourite GAA star? Hurling / Gaelic Football
    If you could name a racehorse what would you call it?
    Favourite soccer team?
    Favourite TV programme?
    When was the last time you were at a wedding?
    Do you watch Winning Streak?
    What was the first film you can remember seeing at the cinema?
    How much in loose change do you currently have in your pockets?
    What was the best prank you pulled off?
    If you could meet any one person (from history or currently alive), who would it be?

Thanks,

Enjoy your time in the Noclight :-)

Hi Andy! :D

I don't really have a favourite GAA star but if I had to pick it would have to be the former Tipperary Hurling Captain, Tommy Dunne as he was my neighbour when I was growing up :o

Hmm..tough..I suppose I would call it Wonder Thunder or something silly like that :o :pac:

Seeing as most of my friends and family are supporters of Man United I am going to say Man United.

Favourite TV programme is House :D

Last time I was at a wedding would have being about 8 or 9 years ago.

Nope. I don't have any of the Irish channels!

Hocus Pocus was the first film I remember going to see :D What an experience it was :D

I have one euro and six cent in loose change, now if I can scrounge up some more I can buy milk!

Best Prank..hmmm...I found out a guy I was with was cheating on me. I was rather upset as I was mad about him and I thought it was going to go somewhere. My best friend who is pretty vengeful and hated seeing me so hurt convinced me to get pay back. So I text to him to call over to the house one evening, pretending all was grand. Myself and my best friend then filled a load of condoms full of ketchup and when he rang the doorbell we ran upstairs and dropped them out the window and on to his head. Looking back on it now..yeah it was immature but eh..young and stupid :pac:

The person who shot JFK, I want to find out what the story is once and for all !

Thanking you Andy! Please come again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Sup Mz. Mozz :P, just a few questions

Who's your favourite Mod in the nuthouse we call The Nocturnal Forum?
    Just curious did you enjoy Avenged Sevenfold?
    Rolling Stones or Black Sabbath?
    If you were mod of the Noc Forum, would you keep the atmosphere as it is, or rule with an iron fist?
    Coffee or Tea?
    If you picked tea, Lyon or Barry's teabags
    What would you do if you won the lotto or euromillions?

back laters

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Sup Mz. Mozz :P, just a few questions

Who's your favourite Mod in the nuthouse we call The Nocturnal Forum?
    Just curious did you enjoy Avenged Sevenfold?
    Rolling Stones or Black Sabbath?
    If you were mod of the Noc Forum, would you keep the atmosphere as it is, or rule with an iron fist?
    Coffee or Tea?
    If you picked tea, Lyon or Barry's teabags
    What would you do if you won the lotto or euromillions?

back laters

Heyo Lith :D

Oh am..tough question really. Can I say No comment? :pac:

They were all right. I don't mind them but they're not my kind of band. But I give them a break. I'd rather my sister listen to them than that Bieber fool or One Direction.

Black Sabbath! Definitely!

I see nothing wrong with the atmosphere so I'd just leave it. I have gotten you used to you guys blowing the lair apart :pac:

Coffee. I have some form of intolerance to tea, don't know why! Just happened in the last couple of years :confused:

I didn't pick Tea but when I could drink it I think I was a Barrys tea person.

Buy Ireland. Make things right :pac:

Thanks again Lith!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭Greg M

Mozzie! How's she cuttin'?

1: Opinion of Breaking Bad?
    2: One musician/band who you can't stand and one you adore?
    3: Favourite animated movie?
    4: King or Tayto?

Thanks, Moz!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Hullo Mozzletoff!!

Do you have a most prized possession?
    If you could only eat one food for the rest of the week what would it be?
    Do you have a signature dish?
    What's your guilty pleasure?
    Most embarrassing memory?
    Proudest achievement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Howdy mozzie.

Right or left handed?
    Who was you favourite character in Scooby doo?
    Do you make the effort to vote in elections?
    Do you eat your 5-a-day?
    Do you subscribe to Netflix?
    Do you pay for a TV licence?
    Have you ever shoplifted?
    Is there any nudist beaches in kerry?
    Which is the best one?
    Can you lick your elbow?

Greg M wrote: »
    Mozzie! How's she cuttin'?

1: Opinion of Breaking Bad?
    2: One musician/band who you can't stand and one you adore?
    3: Favourite animated movie?
    4: King or Tayto?

Thanks, Moz!

1) I am afraid I haven't got around to watching Breaking Bad :( I play a lot of video games so I don't really watch much telly :/

2)One musician I can't stand? Hmm..it would probably be a toss up between, Bieber, Cyrus the virus herself or Will.I.Am. I don't know which one I despise more but I can tell you the world would be a better place without them!

One musician or band I adore? Again it would be really hard for me to choose but it would have to be either AIC, Faith No More or Metallica :)

3) The Lion King :D

4) King crisps. Love them :D

Thanks Greg, please swing by for a few more questions :D

Hullo Mozzletoff!!

Do you have a most prized possession?
    If you could only eat one food for the rest of the week what would it be?
    Do you have a signature dish?
    What's your guilty pleasure?
    Most embarrassing memory?
    Proudest achievement?

Hullo Cupcake :D *waves*

I have a few prized possesions,my Kitty Axl, my Metallica plectrums, my old Gameboy colour and Gameboy Advance, my NES and SNES, my Pokemon games, my xbox...yeah I could keep going with this :o

Chips. I could eat chips until they come out my ears :o

I have a few, Honey and lemon roasted ham with apple sauce, roasties and mash potatoes is proving to be the most popular at the moment :D

Guilty pleasure? Would playing Flappy bird be a guilty pleasure? I know so many people who hate on the game but I love it..why I don't know! :pac:

Most embarrassing memory..there's way too many of those but I was probably too drunk to care :pac: Suppose it was the time I threw up in the bathroom in McDonalds and told the staff it was someone else..yeah..not one of my proudest moments that one..

Proudest achievement would be getting myself back into employment after four years of struggling to find work!

Thanks Cupcake! Please come again :D

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Howdy mozzie.

Right or left handed?
    Who was you favourite character in Scooby doo?
    Do you make the effort to vote in elections?
    Do you eat your 5-a-day?
    Do you subscribe to Netflix?
    Do you pay for a TV licence?
    Have you ever shoplifted?
    Is there any nudist beaches in kerry?
    Which is the best one?
    Can you lick your elbow?

Good sir, how art thou?

Rightie I be :D

Scooby Doo himself!

Nope. I am not registered down here in Ciarri. I did register twice but never ever got ballot cards here and I am not driving 120 something miles to vote for a pack of empty promises and the gangsters who made them.

I try to. I eat more veg than fruit but I do try! :o

Nope. Internet is crap and my usage would disappear if I used Netflix :(

Are you the license inspector?

When I was little I stole a Kinder egg and my mother made go back to the shop and apologise for what I did :o

Just asked the OH and he informs there is one in Banna (Not sure if I am spelling that right), near Ballyheigue anyway :pac:

Don't know Ted, depends on the *ahem* scenery :pac:

Nope :o

Thanking you Ted, swing around again for another few sure :D

Hi again Mozzeltoff, a few more q's.............

Have you ever left the cinema before the end of the movie?
    Who do you like best Elvis Presley or The Beatles?
    If you could move to another country in the morning where would you pick?
    Have you ever got a shock from an electric fence?
    What's your favourite James Bond movie?
    Could you iron a shirt well?
    Do you own more than 10 pairs of shoes?
    Do you believe in the healing properties of boiled 7 up?
    What age were you when you moved out of your parents house?
    Have you been to Aviva Stadium since it was redeveloped?
    Who is the most famous person you have actually met?

Thank you muchly :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Toffiffi!

*knuckle bump*

Rights.....

Are we going for pre Clutch pints?
    Are you able to pick a favourite song ever?
    Sabbath or Zepplin? (Like the Stones was even a real choice :rolleyes::D )*
    What would your death row last meal be?
    Who would you like to play you in a movie of your life?
    Do you read comics and if so, what're your favourites?
    Favourite movie(s)?
    How long have you lived in Kerry?
    Can you understand what the f*ck they're talking about? :pac:
    Muppets, Fraggles or Sesame Street?

And for future reference, the proper way to tell that joke is thusly...
    Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    What's the difference between a hair and a rabbit? You can pull a hair out of your arse....

:p

* I am a huge Stones fan, but ya know... f*ckin' Sabbath, mang!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,652 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Howdy Moz!!:)

Have you ever been a Goth/Emo?

Do you like poking around cemeteries?

5 fave bands?

What you listening to at the mo?

What's under your bed?

What is your quirkiest habit and how long have you had it?

What last made you laugh?

What is your favorite curse word?

What turns you off?

What is your zodiac sign?

Do you have any phobias?

Ta ta!:)

Hi again Mozzeltoff, a few more q's.............

Have you ever left the cinema before the end of the movie?
    Who do you like best Elvis Presley or The Beatles?
    If you could move to another country in the morning where would you pick?
    Have you ever got a shock from an electric fence?
    What's your favourite James Bond movie?
    Could you iron a shirt well?
    Do you own more than 10 pairs of shoes?
    Do you believe in the healing properties of boiled 7 up?
    What age were you when you moved out of your parents house?
    Have you been to Aviva Stadium since it was redeveloped?
    Who is the most famous person you have actually met?

Thank you muchly :D

Howdy again good sir :D

I used to work in a cinema so technically yes, I have walked out on a lot of movies before they ended! :pac:

The Beatles. Funnily enough I share my birthday with Elvis :eek:

This moment of time? Brazil orsomewhere in Africa..actually anywhere it's warm and lots of sunshine!

Yes! Many times! :eek:

Gold Finger or Casino Royale..

I can..if I am bothered :P

No. I own ten pairs of boots though :o

I used to but no I associate it with being sick and it only makes me sick now :o

I was 19ish/20. Wanted to get out as soon as I could! Small house, big family. Headwrecking! :o

Can't say I have ever being there :o

Hmmm...probably Shaun Crahn (Clown) from Slipknot. He gave me pizza too! :eek:

Thanks again dude :D

Toffiffi!

*knuckle bump*

Rights.....

Are we going for pre Clutch pints?
    Are you able to pick a favourite song ever?
    Sabbath or Zepplin? (Like the Stones was even a real choice :rolleyes::D )*
    What would your death row last meal be?
    Who would you like to play you in a movie of your life?
    Do you read comics and if so, what're your favourites?
    Favourite movie(s)?
    How long have you lived in Kerry?
    Can you understand what the f*ck they're talking about? :pac:
    Muppets, Fraggles or Sesame Street?

And for future reference, the proper way to tell that joke is thusly...

:p

* I am a huge Stones fan, but ya know... f*ckin' Sabbath, mang!

SAL PAL :D

*Fist bumps back*

Pre drinks before Clutch? OF COURSE MANG! :D

No. I have so many "favourite songs". It's impossible for me to pick :o

Ohh..that's a tough one man! :eek: I am love them both loads but feck it, I think I like Sabbath that little bit more

Chilli Con Carne but I have to make it with loads of cheese..

Don't know really..hmmm..can I say Nicholas Cage?

I read a few all right, the likes of The Walking Dead, Sand man and Preacher. As for my favourite either Watchmen, The Killing Joke or Preacher..leaning towards Preacher though!

The Dark Knight, Beetlejuice, The Lion King, Snatch, Oh Brother where art thou..those are some of my favourite movies

Living in Kerry for too long now :pac: Ahh no, being here for two and a half years now. Love the place!

I never had a problem understanding it ever..why I don't know :pac: I caught a hint of the accent and the slang :o I still have a Tipp accent but certain things I say have the Kerry accent coming through. My friends in Tipp get a great laugh from it because they know I can't help it :o :pac:

Muppets! Although..I did love The Count from Sesame Street when I was a kid..
    (still do)

Thanks buddy! Swing by again! :D

Grid. wrote: »
    Howdy Moz!!:)

Have you ever been a Goth/Emo?

Do you like poking around cemeteries?

5 fave bands?

What you listening to at the mo?

What's under your bed?

What is your quirkiest habit and how long have you had it?

What last made you laugh?

What is your favorite curse word?

What turns you off?

What is your zodiac sign?

Do you have any phobias?

Ta ta!:)

Howdy Grid :D

Never really labelled myself as anything to be honest. I suppose I was what others would call a "rocker" or "metaller". I wasn't really interested in being a Goth or Emo. I was always happy out being me :)

I did when I was younger because I was interested in the paranormal but not this day and age. I'll be spending long enough in one in years to come :pac:

Metallica, Faith No More, Alice In Chains, Clutch and Judas Priest.

Alice In Chains, Grind.

Probably a long forgotten sock or pencil..

I don't really know to be honest. Waving at magpies I suppose :o

My sister in law (who has a strong Kerry accent) act out the whole Fat Rabbit Sminky Shorts clip in her dads living room last night. I thought I was going to choke from laughing at her so much!

Bollocks.

Being really full of yourself or being a real dick head.

Capricorn or as I like to say Crapacorn :pac:

I have a phobia of slugs. I actually weep when I see them or they're in a 10km radius of me ( yes I am that bad)

Thanks Grid :D

Are you aware that Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg have recently bought the rights to Preacher and are allegedly (10+ years of production hell) ready to make a tv series on AMC, with Mr Garth Ennis' full approval?

Preacher is hands down my favourite comic EVVVVER!

Are you aware that Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg have recently bought the rights to Preacher and are allegedly (10+ years of production hell) ready to make a tv series on AMC, with Mr Garth Ennis' full approval?

Preacher is hands down my favourite comic EVVVVER!

YES! I read that a few months back about what they are doing! If Garth Ennis gave them the go ahead surely they have some decent idea of what they want to do and how to portray it!

When I worked in the cinema it was my manager that got me into Preacher. I fell in love it with straight away (HOW COULD YOU NOT!) He told me before that there were talks of turning it in to a movie but I couldn't see how. I always said it was better off as a TV series! Although having said that, I am going to always love the comic more than any show they could make of it. They have the potential to turn into something awesome but equally they could make a hames of it! :eek:

Yeah, originally there was talk of a series of movies, and at the time Samuel L Jackson's name was mentioned as The Saint of Killers haha (I'd love it if Mark Calaway aka The Undertaker played The Saint. It's not exactly a long stretch from the character he's been portraying for the last 20 years :pac: )

Then HBO were developing it, originally supposed to be a direct working of the series with each episode being an issue, then Ennis (who I've been out with for pints on a number of occasions :p ) said he was going to write some new stuff so fans of the comic would't know everything before it happened. Then HBO said it was too risque for them hahaha. Too risque for f*ckin' HBO?!! Jesus H. Custer :D

I'm trepaditious about this, considering how **** their Green Hornet adaptation was, but afaIk Ennis will be involved, so I'll hold out some hope that it'll be daycent....

• Moderators Posts: 52,157 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

ever eat a crayon?
    what's your favourite animal?
    live underwater or outerspace?
    Ever wondered what the inside of the moon tastes like?
    How far can you fling a peanut with your toes?
    How many fingers am I holding up?
    Why aren’t mustaches called mouth brows?
    If you could only bookmark 6 websites which 6 you gonna choose?
    5 things (not including people, inanimate objects please!) that you can’t live without?
    What’s the best way to casually ask your neighbor for his wifi password?
    Invent a new kind of sandwich. Describe what is on it and how you would make it.

If you can read this, you're too close!

and there's more..............

this is my either / or round

Dangermouse or Mickey Mouse?
    Countdown or Pointless?
    Sligo or Wicklow?
    Electric Picnic or Oxegen?
    Ben&Jerry or Haagen Dazs?
    Garth Brooks or Justin Timberlake?
    E.T. or Alien?
    Petrol or Diesel?
    Electric of Gas?
    Luas or Bus?
    Kylie Minogue or Lady GaGa?
    Tea or Coffee?
    Long Jump or High Jump?
    Fish or Fowl?
    Head or Heart?
    The Waltons or Love / Hate?

that'll do nicely. Thanks.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Once Mozzie finishes the questions this thread will be locked

SW wrote: »
    ever eat a crayon?
    what's your favourite animal?
    live underwater or outerspace?
    Ever wondered what the inside of the moon tastes like?
    How far can you fling a peanut with your toes?
    How many fingers am I holding up?
    Why aren’t mustaches called mouth brows?
    If you could only bookmark 6 websites which 6 you gonna choose?
    5 things (not including people, inanimate objects please!) that you can’t live without?
    What’s the best way to casually ask your neighbor for his wifi password?
    Invent a new kind of sandwich. Describe what is on it and how you would make it.

As a matter of fact, yes. And it did not taste like a strawberry :mad: :pac:

Oohh...tough question as I love all the animals but if I am really pushed to answer it would have to be a Tiger.

Underwater definitely :D

I have not but now that you ask I wonder does it taste like the inside of a malteaser?

7 feet.

I am going to say 23 :pac:

Moustache sounds classier? :pac:

Hmm..youtube, boards, google, Newgrounds, facebook, ebay

Xbox, food processor, air fryer, phone, electric blanket :D

"Gimme your clothes, your boots and your wifi password" :pac:

Peanut butter, banana and Tayto sandwich. You get two slices of bread, spread peanut butter on them, then slice a banana and put it on the bread and then get a bag of Taytos, crunch up them up a bit and dump them on to the your sandwich.

Cheers SW :D

and there's more..............

this is my either / or round

Dangermouse or Mickey Mouse?
    Countdown or Pointless?
    Sligo or Wicklow?
    Electric Picnic or Oxegen?
    Ben&Jerry or Haagen Dazs?
    Garth Brooks or Justin Timberlake?
    E.T. or Alien?
    Petrol or Diesel?
    Electric of Gas?
    Luas or Bus?
    Kylie Minogue or Lady GaGa?
    Tea or Coffee?
    Long Jump or High Jump?
    Fish or Fowl?
    Head or Heart?
    The Waltons or Love / Hate?

that'll do nicely. Thanks.

Definitely Danger Mouse. I loved that show when I was a kid. Still remember the theme chune!

Countdown.

Sligo.

Not a fan of either but I suppose Electric picnic as they bring in some interesting stalls/attractions.

Ben and Jerrys.

I'll pick the lesser of two evils and go with Justin Timberlake. I can kinda tolerate his music by times :pac:

Alien.

Diesel.

Gas.

Bus.

Lady Gaga.

Coffee.

I'll go with Long jump

Fowl.

I like to think I'd go with my head but in truth it's going to be heart.

Love/ Hate. NIDGE WEASEL :pac:

Cheers again Andy :D

And we done