If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Matthew Scorr steered Beşiktaş JK to victory against SL Benfica.
    Beşiktaş JK outclassed SL Benfica and beat them 3 - 2 in their Friendly fixture.
    Ba scored all 3 goals for Beşiktaş JK and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

I may have to rethink selling Ba :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

lu56.png

This is from one of my other game worlds.

From 44 shots on goal, I managed to get 3 past his keeper.

Man of the match performance is an understatement.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Lindsay ROSE has completed his move to Estudiantes from Valenciennes for 2,395,000 plus Paul DUMMETT and Sammy AMEOBI

This is the other lad I signed. Well Swoody, were you right?

I think that's me done with transfer though for quite a while!! Unless of course someone wants to buy some of my players (excluding anyone over 87 of course!).

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

The deal involving Tottenham Hotspur and Yacine BRAHIMI of Granada CF has been turned down. Granada CF have decided to proceed with another offer.

Disappointed :( Would have thought there'd be more competition for a rated 88, 23 year old player at an external, but only two of us going for him ;)

The offer for Machín VITOLO of Las Palmas from Tottenham Hotspur has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

24 year old, rated 87 for 4.8m. Nice squad booster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

The deal involving Tottenham Hotspur and Yacine BRAHIMI of Granada CF has been turned down. Granada CF have decided to proceed with another offer.

Disappointed :( Would have thought there'd be more competition for a rated 88, 23 year old player at an external, but only two of us going for him ;)

The offer for Machín VITOLO of Las Palmas from Tottenham Hotspur has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

24 year old, rated 87 for 4.8m. Nice squad booster.

thats what I dont get, 'smaller' teams complain they cant compete and then a player like this comes up and there is zero bids on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    thats what I dont get, 'smaller' teams complain they cant compete and then a player like this comes up and there is zero bids on him

Then they'll accuse TSC of hoarding ALL the players! Ha ha

Speaking of hoarding, ten new bids in not at externals :D time to get some more kids in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Then they'll accuse TSC of hoarding ALL the players! Ha ha

Mac, are you considering my bid or just teasing me? :D

it got lost in the shuffle mate

Adel Taarbat is apparently off to AC Milan. Glad I didn't sell him now :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Adel Taarbat is apparently off to AC Milan. Glad I didn't sell him now :p

It's not apparent..... Its happened.

The Milan board have been watching to much YouTube to discover cheap players lately.

SIT1_big.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭nobbykko

Lads I have just set up a brand new game world its called, The king of the hill league.
    Send me a message or apply for a club to join.

Have a charter coming later on today lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

Maybe because he only got boosted to 88 in the last 24hrs so a lot of the smaller lads hadn't a chance to check? They all can't spend all day on a game ffs.

Honestly, I was more referring to how, if those players had been named on here, there'd have been 20 bids in...

Also, it takes all of 30 seconds to check.

The offer for Miloš JOJIĆ of FK Partizan from Beşiktaş JK has been accepted along with other club offers. FK Partizan will now decide which offer to proceed with. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.
    Beat AS Roma by 100K.
    Just signed for Dortmund so he should rise :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

Yes and again not everyone is gonna be be logging in daily to check a game.

Ye wanted a reason there's not more bids and that's the most likely, most aren't gonna be hectic logging into a game.

That's fair enough. As I said, I was more referring to how when someone isn't name dropped on here, there isn't as many bids, in spite of how some people seem to think naming players doesn't have much affect.

I'd also say that it's grand to take the position of "Well, not everyone is going to be on 24/7" provided you don't also take the position "It's not fair how I can't get 88 or higher players in".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

I didn't bid on them as it's not a player I require, I'm not gonna buy somebody just so others can't have like if I'm just gonna leave a player on the bench or as a bartering chip in future transfers.

If you don't need players I just see it as being a tool.

Honestly, I was more referring to how, if those players had been named on here, there'd have been 20 bids in...

so tempted......

g1GTW3v.gif

David Ngog if your desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

swoody wrote: »
    so tempted......

Well when the charter comes into effect, you mightn't be so tempted.

JamboMac wrote: »
    If you don't need players I just see it as being a tool.

Kind of a stupid way of looking at transfers.
    If i see a player that could rise in the future i'm gonna sure as hell buy him. Even if he doesn't get into my squad.

David Ngog if your desperate.

WvH9MHs.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Kind of a stupid way of looking at transfers.
    If i see a player that could rise in the future i'm gonna sure as hell buy him. Even if he doesn't get into my squad.

Is there an online stock game that might be better suited to that ideology.

Well when the charter comes into effect, you mightn't be so tempted.

nah, i'll still post names. ;)

Well there's gonna be punishments handed out for it if someone names such a player.

Proposed charted for this game world. Feedback more then welcome!

The Golden Rule of Boards.ie:

There is no free speech!
    This is a privately owned website. You do not have the right to say whatever you want on here. You are expected to obey the rules just like anyone else. Not following the rules will get you banned. It is very simple. You are allowed to discuss anything as long as it doesn't break the following rules and the terms of use you agreed to when you signed up for the site.
    Registration
    To join our league, you must have a registered account on Boards.ie. To register for a Soccer Manager account, click here. Afterwards, enter the GameWorld ID available via PM here. You will be asked to pick an available team which will be highlighted in blue.

Multiple Accounts
    It is against the rules to have duplicate accounts in this league. If you suspect a player uses a duplicate account, you can report it to a Moderator on Boards, or to the SMFA who will investigate it. Do NOT bring the topic up in a thread. It will be looked at by a Moderator and if there is a case, it will be dealt with.

Changing Teams
    If a manager wishes to change teams, they must apply in the The Manager Waiting List. Applicants are ranked by their manager rating and the person with the highest rating will be offered the job. A manager may only change teams once per season. Any applications to change teams for a second time in a season will be rejected. These opportunities to change do not accumulate over multiple seasons.

Free Agents / External Players
    If you see another team has made a bid for a free agent or an external player, do NOT mention it in a thread. It will result in a warning and the post will be deleted. Only the manager who has made the transfer bid themselves may post about a player of such nature.

Personal Insults
    heated discussion is fine, but no personal insults are allowed. A warning will be issued if a discussion is getting out of hand. If the offense is repeated the user will recieve a ban. Ban length subject to crime committed/how repentent they are in PM.

If you break these rules, appropriate punishment will be given

If you come across a post in the forum that breaks the rules, please don't hesitate to use the button.

A Mod decision is final, if you disagree with an infraction or ban feel free to take it to the pm level. If your still not happy, there is a Dispute Resolution Procedure. you can follow. Don't argue with a mod on thread.

This charter is subject to change, please check back periodically to ensure you're aware of the forum rules.

As stated, these are not the only rules that must be adhered to, they are a supplement to the terms of use you agreed to when you signed up for the site.

I think it's just fine ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Sounds good to me. Has a mod agreed to enforce that or did you ask yet?

It was given to a mod to approve. If I'm right, it was Myrddin but it could have been Thanx 4 The Fish.