If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Didn't read it as being arrogant at all to be fair.
    Opinions differ about it, but I wont be getting my knickers in a twist over it.
    Best just lave it at that and move on I think.

S A N D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Al Capwned wrote: »

S A N D

Here here!

Let's start a new arguement like Who do people think will be in danger of dropping out of division 1 this season?

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Here here!

Let's start a new arguement like Who do people think will be in danger of dropping out of division 1 this season?

You're in bother already! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭modo85

this is an absolute job, the people that think cross world deals are exceptable are no better than bertie ahern... the fella that said "I put in the hours to get to know these people" your talking ****e, what you ment to say is " I put the long hours in to get to know people so I can bribe them" like ben dunne getting to know bertie........I am seriously contemplating leaving this game as the people that are ment to be getting rid of this **** are doing nothing just like our government... ****ing joke ive no faith in this game any more ye cheating pricks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭TheGunns

It's all about that passion

Way to go over the top there man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

modo85 wrote: »
    this is an absolute job, the people that think cross world deals are exceptable are no better than bertie ahern... the fella that said "I put in the hours to get to know these people" your talking ****e, what you ment to say is " I put the long hours in to get to know people so I can bribe them" like ben dunne getting to know bertie........I am seriously contemplating leaving this game as the people that are ment to be getting rid of this **** are doing nothing just like our government... ****ing joke ive no faith in this game any more ye cheating pricks

Hahahahahahahahahah

Any chance of a few player on the cheap before you leave? ;)

hows it over the top????? I took one of your teams off the scrapeheap with a bunch of old age penisoners for a team and ive spent a good while trying to make the team my own by scouting cheap external players to help me compete all the while the bigwigs with there superstars after bribing each other and don't say its not bribing cause it ****ing is.... as the saying goes "the rich get richer and the poor get poor" soon you will have nobody to take your low teams off the scrapeheap and I don't blame them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

It is over the top but there's no way this can be left with any message other than that this won't be tolerated. I won't be hanging around if this is allowed and it looks like I'm not alone. It's a game breaker, pure and simple.

EDIT - probably :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

As I said previously I'm not wasting anymore time trying to change peoples minds on the rights and wrongs of this. I and others have broken no rules and have nothing to answer for.....

Anyway, not what I'm posting about. I got a PM today in way of an apology for recent accusations, and in light of Cian being proved an actual person!!!

I want to say fair play to the chap involved, he held his hand up and made a mistake, but my point is this, he is relatively new to the GW so was easily led astray, that I can understand and obviously I accept the apology.... However, others, that HAVE been here longer and should know better..... Shame on u lads! To show your support of a banned member with NO evidence to back up his claim, big mistake in my book and lay in your beds at.this stage!!!

To those that supported me, I thank you again!

Peace!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

As I said previously I'm not wasting anymore time trying to change peoples minds on the rights and wrongs of this. I and others have broken no rules and have nothing to answer for.....

Anyway, not what I'm posting about. I got a PM today in way of an apology for recent accusations, and in light of Cian being proved an actual person!!!

I want to say fair play to the chap involved, he held his hand up and made a mistake, but my point is this, he is relatively new to the GW so was easily led astray, that I can understand and obviously I accept the apology.... However, others, that HAVE been here longer and should know better..... Shame on u lads! To show your support of a banned member with NO evidence to back up his claim, big mistake in my book and lay in your beds at.this stage!!!

To those that supported me, I thank you again!

Peace!!

I wasnt here for all that,but i knew you were not cian,i was right about pepper though...and at the time you all laughed at me... :(

did james reilly break any rules when he got all the medical centres for his area instead of places that needed them ???????? NO

was it fair??????HELL NO

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Its true no rules were broken,right I'm off to find new and creative ways to explo......play the game,all within the rules of course :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

modo85 wrote: »
    did james reilly break any rules when he got all the medical centres for his area instead of places that needed them ???????? NO

was it fair??????HELL NO

Is there a website where we can play at being politicians and run departments?

Didnt think so,

IMHO, all your references to politics are just attempts to try and rile up the masses ... why stop at comparing the game to corrupt (or otherwise) politicians ...

Do you really think that if I were to pack in the Porto team that the next manager wouldnt do deals other than a straight up cash or cash +1/2 player p/e?

There are players doing deals with this gameworld that involve 4-5 players and 2-3 seperate deals... confirned within this GW

Theory:
    Maybe the reason some of the 'bigger' teams dont deal with some 'smaller' teams is that some of the smaller teams have NOT invested in picking up prospects (even a 16yr 72rated @ 10k could be considered a prospect if there are RL rumours about him) or there is no value in the deals.

Do people really expect to get a young 88-89 player by p/x 2 30yr old 84s? or an 87-86 for 2 ageing 82s?

I'm trying to get a 90/91 defender and full expect to loose a young 89 or better.

PS: I Sold off probably around 7-10 85-87 rated players at face value during S2 to lower D teams, to help those teams along

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

But, to say something like that in light of what just happened to me without proof (of which his brother leaving too, is a pretty weak basis) is exactly the sort of thing that needs to be looked at around here, THIS is the pressing matter IMO and others are flagging up transfers to deflect away from the seriousness of this sort of thing.....

I get it though, I'm sure Mr Banned is laughing away to himself having ruined my name here and gotten off Scott free, but its OK. I'll live.with it, Ive 0 doubt that when he does come back it will be for a short period again anyway....

But by all means focus the conversation away from the real issues.....

Ruined your name??? tupac its a forum site full of lads in their 20/30s ya need to relax and have a laugh!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Ruined your name??? tupac its a forum site full of lads in their 20/30s ya need to relax and have a laugh!!!

I'm 62...

I like a laugh and a joke as much as anyone bud but if there is a serious discussion going on, as in the last few days, and I'm bang smack in the centre of it then seriousness is called for!

We've chatted a bit and what not you know I'm pretty easy going!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

62.....Are you peppers grandad? :D

No...

shifty-eyes-o.gif

I like a laugh and a joke as much as anyone bud but if there is a serious discussion going on, as in the last few days, and I'm bang smack in the centre of it then seriousness is called for!

We've chatted a bit and what not you know I'm pretty easy going!!!!

Tomorrow's Papers:

Tupac admists to being EASY

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    PS: I Sold off probably around 7-10 85-87 rated players at face value during S2 to lower D teams, to help those teams along

As have I! I've also helped out other clubs with players I've had shortlisted that I no longer needed and freely passed them out... But then again maybe that's giving others an unfair advantage too so I'll stop all that... Can't be doing favors round her no no no... Fround upon....

Its funny too how the big teams have issue with inter-gw transfers yet they have a STRING of 89-90s on their bench for their CUP games!

Funny stuff! I've been told on more than 1 occasion 'I can't sell him, he's part of my cup team' must be nice to sit up there and critisize others when its ye that hold the answer to the transfer market all along.... Since we are discussing morality, is that Morally right or wrong? Say to keep a 90 player that a D3 or D4 could use WEEK IN WEEK OUT!!!!

all I'll say is fair play to Juve/Barca for fire sales and auctions, again THINKING outside the box, and in my boom there is nothing wrong with thinking outside the box as long as you don't break game rules...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

The offer for Hans VANAKEN of KSC Lokeren from Werder Bremen has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Surprised no one else was watching this one. A decent young Belgian at 21 rated 82 steadily rising up as he's a starter for Lokeren, who are 5th in the Belgian Pro League.

The offer for Hans VANAKEN of KSC Lokeren from Werder Bremen has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Surprised no one else was watching this one. A decent young Belgian at 21 rated 82 steadily rising up as he's a starter for Lokeren, who are 5th in the Belgian Pro League.

GT WTF!!!!

That's your ground man! Thought you were some sort of Belgian encyclopedia or something!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Over the last 10 years or so, I've frequented many a message boards. And have also been accused of holding multiple accounts or being multiple people when I've obviously not been. Being honest, I've always laughed it off as being quite funny. Don't see the need to get angry at it or start calling for banning as a result tbh. If someone wants to accuse someone like that, easier to just laugh it off, cause getting ultra-angry can sometimes look like protesting too much ;)

But then, what do I know. Apparently I'm akin to some kitten-molesting, talk-in-the-cinema corrupt politician :P

Over the last 10 years or so, I've frequented many a message boards. And have also been accused of holding multiple accounts or being multiple people when I've obviously not been. Being honest, I've always laughed it off as being quite funny. Don't see the need to get angry at it or start calling for banning as a result tbh. If someone wants to accuse someone like that, easier to just laugh it off, cause getting ultra-angry can sometimes look like protesting too much ;)

But then, what do I know. Apparently I'm akin to some kitten-molesting, talk-in-the-cinema corrupt politician :P

Yeah your probably right man, what are ya doin to the poor kittens? :eek:

Mean while ... on the pitch:

Sir Bobby 'Redknapp' Robson steered Colombia to victory against Ghana.
    Colombia beat Ghana 5 - 2 in a thrilling SMFA World Cup Qualifiers Group 15 encounter.
    Bacca scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Martínez and Sánchez were also amongst the goalscorers.

Have decided to actually start paying attention to the national games. Might be my best chance of a trophy this season.

Dave Shadow steered Brazil to victory against Saudi Arabia.
    Brazil outclassed Saudi Arabia and beat them 3 - 0 in their SMFA World Cup Qualifiers Group 4 fixture.
    Oscar scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Fernandinho was also on the scoresheet for his sid
    e.

Have decided to actually start paying attention to the national games. Might be my best chance of a trophy this season.

You on SM tonight?

Pretty much always :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Mean while ... on the pitch:

Sir Bobby 'Redknapp' Robson steered Colombia to victory against Ghana.
    Colombia beat Ghana 5 - 2 in a thrilling SMFA World Cup Qualifiers Group 15 encounter.
    Bacca scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Martínez and Sánchez were also amongst the goalscorers.
    That Bacca is straight up boss so he is,nevermind your Falcao!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

3-0 win for my Belgium side against Egypt...Still bitter i lost the final to bloody Senegal the other day...'(