Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

biddy2013 wrote: »
    anyone going to go to garth brooks?
    nope :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Midlandsman80

Id also try Mileage tyres in Mullingar, I know they are mostly car and truck tyres but are largest private importer of tyres in Ireland and I know they supply some tyre companies mentioned....and before someone suggests it I dont work for them..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

He is on the news now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,009 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Going to be sitting with the laptop at the ready on the 30 jan.some performer.was at the last concert in the point ,was only a young lad but rember it well

Id also try Mileage tyres in Mullingar, I know they are mostly car and truck tyres but are largest private importer of tyres in Ireland and I know they supply some tyre companies mentioned....and before someone suggests it I dont work for them..
    +1 ask for ciaran, nice lad and very helpful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Feck gareth, jean get that zip down!!!!!!

Neither do i :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

New show on rate 2 now. Very funny so far

very good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Fcukin he'll, there's people coming and going, new names appearing, lads with a couple accounts, it's impossible to keep up:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

hugo29 wrote: »
    Fcukin he'll, there's people coming and going, new names appearing, lads with a couple accounts, it's impossible to keep up:D

It's like musical chairs, if you're not paying attention when the music stops, God help ya :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

I have two back stage tickets got already,

Have a few "friends in low places"

Dam you Google, just logged in too rte.ie and saw adds for tyres everywhere....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Watching amber instead..... Anyone watching it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

moy83 wrote: »
    No but we were talking about him the last day at work<modsnip>
    nooooooooooooooooooo! he is married to Trisha yearwood

hugo29 wrote: »
    I have two back stage tickets got already,

Have a few "friends in low places"
    what did ya have to do for them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Do yas get your local tyre place to fit them then or what, and will they be ok with that? I know my local tractor tyre place would tell me where to go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Timmaay wrote: »
    Do yas get your local tyre place to fit them then or what, and will they be ok with that? I know my local tractor tyre place would tell me where to go!
    we got our local tyre guy to buy and fit our front tyres for new holland last week, they are agrigear tyres

Timmaay wrote: »
    they will fit or sell tyres on their todd

we got our local tyre guy to buy and fit our front tyres for new holland last week, they are agrigear tyres
    great tyres for the money

yep plenty of local guys would fit them, any of the breakdown truck guys would have the kit and its just another call out for them, if its not a good bit cheaper then not worth it but worth pricing anyhow, I would not leave very local supplier unless offer was too good to turn down, esp if he has helped you out before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Would if I had the money. Only turning 18 in February, so there'll be no money left over to head up to Dublin :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Damo810 wrote: »
    Would if I had the money. Only turning 18 in February, so there'll be no money left over to head up to Dublin :D

Good lawd, I feel old now :eek:

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    ha ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Talking to the young fella about Lego earlier. He wanted to build a jail but didn't know what size to make it. Have given him all my old Lego, so asked him how many figures he had. Said *I* should know given it was mine. So I say hang on that's like 20 years ago since I played with it, thinking I would be ten.

Oh did you play with Lego until you were 15?

I'm old and my memory is going :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Hey Reggie, should have told you to bet on a horse today called 'Reggie Bond'.

You just won me the money for the weekend!:D
    i think you 4 got the pm Kovu

an heres me sitting on atip...........

Talking to the young fella about Lego earlier. He wanted to build a jail but didn't know what size to make it. Have given him all my old Lego, so asked him how many figures he had. Said *I* should know given it was mine. So I say hang on that's like 20 years ago since I played with it, thinking I would be ten.

I still have all my old meccano:cool:
    My toy cows had very futuristic meccano sheds built on after the model got overstocked due to poor expansion planning. I had more cows than sheds and fields, so there were cows in pigsties, tractor sheds, the duckpond.....

naughto wrote: »
    i think you 4 got the pm Kovu

I did but I will make up for it! I couldn't say I was betting on Reggie to run around 1m 141yds. You'd have though I was gone more bonkers than usual:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

I did but I will make up for it! I couldn't say I was betting on Reggie to run around 1m 141yds. You'd have though I was gone more bonkers than usual:pac:
    compare to the some of the yokes i have bet on in the past that sounds liike a half decent horse.check your pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Thought you were much younger..

I mean, with all that modern technology you do be at, tis easy get mixed up :D