Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

dzer2 wrote: »
    What were you doing on the couch:eek:

Nope that was con man as he forgot to do something last night so I'm assuming that he ended up on the couch by order of the OH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Reggie. wrote: »
    Always are after first time training but don't give up, it gets very addictive when the fitness rises and you start feeling grippy if ya don't train, plus it gives ya more points on the auld weight watchers menu ;)
    slimming world here, think weight watchers have had their day, is hard sitting down, going out no to dose cattle so that will get rid of any cobwebs, aim is to run 5k on 9th of march i think in the phoenix(sp) park

gadetra wrote: »
    But what is this no more nails of which you speak?! :D

Andsure why would ya glue when ya could drive a hole in. Ya can't be making life easy for yourself. Every day In the life of the 50+ must contain self imposed hardship. :D I hear it can even begin at 40 :eek:

40 :eek: try 30 :o

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

40 :eek: try 30 :o

You're a lost cause so!

Nope just starting early :cool:

Gettin in before the rush? You'll have the straightest old nails in the place!
    Next thing ya'll only be able to go to town to the creamery. If the creamery don't have it it can't be got!

Gettin in before the rush? You'll have the straightest old nails in the place!
    Next thing ya'll only be able to go to town to the creamery. If the creamery don't have it it can't be got!

Nope I'm an upto date lunatic, internet all the way. It gets delivered to my hideout then, don't have to go anywhere

God there's no hope for you at all so. There'll have to be an outreach programme set up, to help lads prematurely turning into aul fellas. :D

Ive even got a hump :D

and a bandy hip walk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Need to thank that post twice :D

No couch for me :D

I was threatened with the spare room if I did it again lol. She even turned off the blanket again before I went up so the bed would be cold on my side :pac:

Am getting great mileage winding her up about it this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

Need to thank that post twice :D

No couch for me :D

I was threatened with the spare room if I did it again lol. She even turned off the blanket again before I went up so the bed would be cold on my side :pac:

Am getting great mileage winding her up about it this morning.

dont know about that Con. My OH calls me her electric blanket:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

biddy2013 wrote: »
    legs are sore this morning:mad:

please biddy Rovi has enough on his plate at the moment

Who knows. I do think it's after 40 the collection of baling twine starts. And never throwing out fertiliser bags....

Happy belated birthday Biddy, hope you had a good one :)

bailing twine makes a great belt,
    ive taken to chewing rushes and hoarding all kinds of usless ****e

jayus im turning into me old fella

although me hip is ok

dont know about that Con. My OH calls me her electric blanket:D:D

do you need to be plugged in as well

hugo29 wrote: »

Was going to go down the batteries route but no no no

Ah no the wires are cut here you only get heat:D

Did it hurt :D

be careful there was a lot of faulty workmanship in the tiger years, you could end up short circuiting

It was either that or sleep in the cold:p

jayus reggie ur first isnt out yet:D

It was either that or sleep in the cold:p

as the man on channel 4 said "johnny got you covered"

Won't come soon enough according to herself, she's suffering now :(

That burdizzo can stay away from me too,

crosses legs

jeeny ye lads where busy this morning:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

jeeny ye lads where busy this morning:D

Nothing else for doing, waiting to go to a funeral, young lad that died in Australia.

slimming world here, think weight watchers have had their day, is hard sitting down, going out no to dose cattle so that will get rid of any cobwebs, aim is to run 5k on 9th of march i think in the phoenix(sp) park

I'll come an pace ya :D
    In seriousness tho stretching is very important as you now feel. I'll train about 50 mins at a time and spent 10 mins stretching afterwards or I'll be in bits shortly afterwards. Good thing to use as a guide is have you're 5k marked out on the road as in a loop or 2.5k there and back. Use telegraph poles to pace yourself as in walk 3 poles and run the forth and every so often add in an extra bit of running as in walk 3 and run 2. Before you know it you ll be upto walking 2 and running 2 and then you ll be running the whole distance.
    It's an easier way to reach your goals and that how I trained the OH to run as some people have a mental block to it and just see the whole 5k rather than breaking it up into pieces while starting out

35 is all fixed up and ready to go:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Mind the phone biddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Just leaving Newry biddy, I'll be on to have a look at the 35 before Delaval knows its sorted. He's busy at slurry anyway.

Any cake left?