Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

ufc/mma gambling

• 14-12-2013 11:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 23,813 ✭✭✭✭

There's a thread for this in the mma forum with very little interest
    with most there probably preferring to watch maybe
    gonna give it a lash back here to see if it catches folks attention

UFC on FOX 9: Johnson vs. Benavidez

main card starts at 1am

couple of bet for me
    singles and a double

benavidez by decision 4/1 (pp)
    mac donald by decison 4/1 (lads, done this on wed)

I think benavidez johnson will be as close as the last time
    they fought with johnson winning a split dec
    I can't see how johnson can be evens by dec and benav 4/1 so
    purely for value im going for benav to win by decision
    neither fighter has ever been stopped so it should go to pts either way

mac donald faber could be equally hard to call and faber is a narrow
    favourite 8/11 v 11/10
    its another fight i see going the distance and think mac pts
    is overpriced at 4s
    I can't see faber finishing mac and think there will be nothing
    between them

good luck and please join in fellow gamblers :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

1488040_763930883623812_2013171259_n.jpg

first bet up.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,813 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

super picking there
    well done

so who's next for you?

mailburner wrote: »
    super picking there
    well done

so who's next for you?

I done Laflare to beat Court McGee & Danzig to beat Lauzon Double @5/1

And an optimistic bet of Faber, Mendes u2.5 rounds & Benavidez by TKO @15/1

Not really expecting the second one to come off but stranger things have happened!

both look pretty good, that 5s is nice
    cant call mc gee la flare myself
    think la flare will have trouble gettign mc gee down so
    for that reason im liking mc gee dec
    mendes looks good for an early ko

looks like you're going through the card asot :D

i'd be amazed if lauzon let you down

looks like you're going through the card asot :D

i'd be amazed if lauzon let you down

Surprisingly i backed against lauzon ... im not quite sure why considering i really like him as a fighter haha

ASOT wrote: »
    Surprisingly i backed against lauzon ... im not quite sure why considering i really like him as a fighter haha

lol sry,
    totally misread that

if you get that one up ill be asking ladbrokes for my money
    back on the mac donald bet

big event tonite silva v weidman

going close to my max bet on this one
    really think siver is different class to manny and leben
    is just plain slow and past it
    pays a fraction under evens

UFC Matches Uriah Hall v Chris Leben
    29-12-2013 02:30
    Match Betting
    Uriah Hall @ 1/3
    UFC Matches Dennis Siver v Manny Gamburyan
    29-12-2013 01:30
    Match Betting
    Dennis Siver @ 4/9

• Registered Users Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭discombobulate

big event tonite silva v weidman

Match Betting
    Uriah Hall @ 1/3
    Match Betting
    Dennis Siver @ 4/9
    Agree with that.

Hall on points at 13/5 looks big to me at 13/5. Waiting on Anderson for a big bet double I put on last month on him and Shogun both at 8/11. His odds have gone in now though. Still can't see him losing again but his wrestling defense will need to be good.

Agree with that.

Hall on points at 13/5 looks big to me at 13/5. Waiting on Anderson for a big bet double I put on last month on him and Shogun both at 8/11. His odds have gone in now though. Still can't see him losing again but his wrestling defense will need to be good.

just want to take a few risks as possible but that does
    look like a great price
    I can't bet on the main event
    the first fight told me nothing and i have no
    idea what to expect this time.
    I never seen a lot in weidman when others were saying
    otherwise so tonite will tell me more
    I still think vitor will blow weidman away if silva doesnt tonite

just want to take a few risks as possible but that does
    look like a great price
    I can't bet on the main event
    the first fight told me nothing and i have no
    idea what to expect this time.
    I never seen a lot in weidman when others were saying
    otherwise so tonite will tell me more
    I still think vitor will blow weidman away if silva doesnt tonite
    Agree there. I can't see Silva not knocking him out but trying not to be greedy. Hoping he got the fright he needed in the last fight. A Barnett submission at 10/3 also looks good value. I'd imagine he'll want to avoid a stand up fight with Browne

having only watched the weigh ins now I think uriah will
    be on his game tonite
    looked very focus, either hasnt much time for leben or just
    knows he has to win this fight
    think its the latter myself

5/4 for the ko is best with lads which I threw in a
    double with something else (webster+3.5set v van g)

having only watched the weigh ins now I think uriah will
    be on his game tonite
    looked very focus, either hasnt much time for leben or just
    knows he has to win this fight
    think its the latter myself

Best of luck with the bets. Struggling to stay awake already so going to watch in the morning and make sure I don't see any spoilers! Need Silva for a nice lump. A few other bets to add interest mainly the ones I mentioned.

same as that

roll on tomorrow afternoon :)

Match Betting
    Uriah Hall @ 1/3
    Match Betting
    Dennis Siver @ 4/9

went well
    the leben fight could have been called half a minute
    into it

first double with darts and ufc
    can do no wrong

no feckin gamblers around these parts
    wrong sport I guess

Good calls. Ended up covering my big bet on Silva with the Weidman KO. Still not convinced of him. Silva's always been easy to get down in that first round and looked to be finding his range. It's going to be an open division now along with welterweight.

I was impressed how well he was reading silva and just being
    out of his range the whole time
    Seems he had the perfect game plan
    He went up in my estimation but I'll be putting money
    on the fighter who's made me most money this year in vitor
    I think weidman could be that good but I want to see how
    he reacts to getting clipped by vitor first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭Scar Tissue

You do love your Vitor mailburner :D

treble at just shy of 2/1 (lads) for later on

rockhold
    moraga
    romero by ko

all look pretty good to me but not hugely
    confident either

rockhold
    moraga
    romero by ko

confident either
    Sounds solid. Where are you getting odds on Romero by KO?

ladbrokes

few quid i won on footie funding this thanks to the ah double you
    put up
    thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭langer91

rockhold
    moraga
    romero by ko

confident either

Followed with a 10er Mail! No pressure now mate :p

ladbrokes

few quid i won on footie funding this thanks to the ah double you
    put up
    thanks
    No bother. 20/21 looks very good for Romero. Will be on this. Good spot

langer91 wrote: »
    Followed with a 10er Mail! No pressure now mate :p
    lol

been a horrible start to the year but its all footie losses

hoping the ufc doesn't start going the same way
    i'm fcuked if it does

No bother. 20/21 looks very good for Romero. Will be on this. Good spot

fookers ladbrokes
    that's some drift

that was 8/11 only an hour ago

Selection8/11 - Yoel Romero - KO or TKO
    EventDerek Brunson v Yoel Romero UFC
    MarketMethod of Victory

Got odds of 2.3/1 on the treble. Wiped the dust off my old Ladbrokes account. Handy to know that they do the extra markets. Bet365 are awful for the MMA.

1.93/1 same fecking treble same bookie :(

365 have always been useless for mma
    cant resist one more
    lads again
    treble at 5.9/1

Selection5/4 - John Moraga - Decision
    EventDustin Ortiz v John Moraga UFC
    MarketMethod of Victory

Selection20/21 - Yoel Romero - KO or TKO
    EventDerek Brunson v Yoel Romero UFC
    MarketMethod of Victory

Selection4/7 - Yes
    EventElias Silverio v Isaac Vallie-Flagg UFC
    MarketFight To Go To Decision

• Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭langer91

rockhold
    moraga
    romero by ko

confident either

Great stuff Mail cheers mate :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Beachballz

rockhold
    moraga
    romero by ko

confident either

Ladbrokes balance looking good thanks to this treble.

rockhold
    moraga
    romero by ko

treble at 5.9/1

Selection5/4 - John Moraga - Decision
    EventDustin Ortiz v John Moraga UFC
    MarketMethod of Victory