If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

JoeA3 wrote: »
    Yeah the arse on the Scirocco's do sit abnormally high. A subtle lowering would set it off a treat!

Just don't cut springs, especially on a car like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

GvidoR wrote: »

More like don't cut springs ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

GvidoR wrote: »

It would take some absolute retard to cut springs on a 2014 car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

That's pretty much what I said. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

It would take some absolute retard to cut springs on a 2014 car.

Some mothers do have 'em :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Blitz17 wrote: »
    Nope :)

More pics please :cool:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Scortho wrote: »
    More like don't cut springs ever

Ah now, there's a time and a place for doing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Ah now, there's a time and a place for doing that.

Next step for the Carina anyone :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Next step for the Carina anyone :P

Precisely what I had in mind.
    There's a bit of work to be done before she gets optional work though.
    I've a box of filters and gaskets to go on it, its been on my to do list since after xmas but its been too feckin cold (and I am too lazy :P )till now.
    Truck done today, carina next weekend is the plan :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

inside.....
    car34.jpg

Are you still listening to your Japanese rap Chris? :P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

What ever he's listening too, it's no Kyary!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Days 298

Love the Sirocco alloys :). Well wear.

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Are you still listening to your Japanese rap Chris? :P:P

No, I finally installed a Double din so I can finally listen to my own music and not the stuff that came with the car's mini disc player, was a bitch to install as I wanted to keep the cars factory Amp and nobody did a harness for it, I needed to wire in some RCA connectors and now all is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

My missuss car came with a tape of Moldovan rap music.

Bought a corolla years ago that came with a tape of the angelus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

colm_mcm wrote: »
    My missuss car came with a tape of Moldovan rap music.

Bought a corolla years ago that came with a tape of the angelus.

Dong! Dong! Dong! Dong! Dong! Dong!

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Dong! Dong! Dong! Dong! Dong! Dong!

...and whatever noises the angelus was making :P

My first car came with a CD of chart sh!te from 2004, only car to come with something after that was my current one which had a feckin' foo fighters album in it. The loan car I had during the week had a CD in it titled "Hurlin'". Quickly replaced with one that said Rammstein on it :D

I have always left a CD-R with metal on it when I get rid of my cars :D It's worth a shot to convert someone!

...and whatever noises the angelus was making :P

My first car came with a CD of chart sh!te from 2004, only car to come with something after that was my current one which had a feckin' foo fighters album in it. The loan car I had during the week had a CD in it titled "Hurlin'". Quickly replaced with one that said Rammstein on it :D

I have always left a CD-R with metal on it when I get rid of my cars :D It's worth a shot to convert someone!

I never knew you were a Rammstein fan...:p

Eh, what's wrong with the Foos dude? Fcukin cracking band. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

My first car came with no radio/tape/CD player at all! :pac:

I never knew you were a Rammstein fan...:p

Oh Jesus Christ - don't get him started! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,120 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

People who cut springs, are brilliant because they are a perfect indicator of someone who doesn't have a clue what they are doing or why they are doing it. These are usually the morons I nod along with as it's easier than trying to explain the basics to them, when they think they know better.

My Roadster came with the dodgiest Ministry Of Sound CD ever, it was pure teen age knacker rave.

Leaving some decent tunes in a car you sell isn't a bad idea, that and the idea of a load of sweets in the glove box for a good sale. Both very cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

CianRyan wrote: »
    a load of sweets in the glove box.

What? Who does that. I wouldn't eat them if I bought a car and had loads of sweets in glove box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Mister Man

My Golf came with the DVD for session 1 of Love/Hate. Only watched a few mins of it when parked up, but it looks decent.

What? Who does that. I wouldn't eat them if I bought a car and had loads of sweets in glove box.

Seen lads talking about it a few times on forums, not loose dodgy pill looking yokes.
    sealed bags of jellies and the likes, few refresher bars. Why wouldn't you eat those?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

My Roadster came with the dodgiest Ministry Of Sound CD ever, it was pure teen age knacker rave.

I got one of those beauties too! Ultimate Euphoric Trance volume 7 disk 2 or something like that. Sweet Jesus it was bad

I'm going to sell the Levin with something along these lines in it :pac:

The previous owner had something similar in it when I test drove it but he took it with him :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

A few years ago at this stage!
    1557490_10201936745317451_757871468_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Could you imagine buying a car and this track coming on from the cd player :p