If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

reilig wrote: »
    I understand that it was all to do with tractor thefts and impending court cases.

aaah some of them there men would have come from this part of the world soo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

hugo29 wrote: »
    aaah some of them there men would have come from this part of the world soo
    lucky you weren't the fourth hugo

never ****e on yer own doorstep sharp

hugo29 wrote: »
    never ****e on yer own doorstep sharp
    *snaps fingers* so thats where i'm going wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Something to do with money being owed I heard, I haven't heard anything for definite yet though. And yes, they managed to free themselves and go for help.

Well one of the guys that were tied up was a solicitor, dressed in suit and all. They went to the house of someone I know for help and a builder working there called the guards for them.

I didn't think you lived that close to us ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Three men lured to and tied up in an abandoned meat factory near enough to me. Phones and money stolen and they were just left there:eek:

FS, you were hardly there a wet week and it's gone already :confused:

fcuking hell lads that TV forum is a complicated place,:D
    i aint going back im scared

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

reilig wrote: »
    Well one of the guys that were tied up was a solicitor, dressed in suit and all. They went to the house of someone I know for help and a builder working there called the guards for them.

I didn't think you lived that close to us ;)

You know more than me so! It's not that far away from us. 15 mins or so. I'd say we each reach it by different routes though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I went on to one of the technology forums to ask about internet connection. ..... I left it sharpish. They bamboozeled me with techno babble.

ya dont be long learning your limits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

http://www.milksmart.co.nz/
    a lot of info in this page about upgrading your parlour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

I didn't buy it! Could put it in my bedroom but that has enough crap in it. Plus I prefer reading to tv (:eek:) so that's a bit of a non starter anyway.

Have you read " 61 Nails" by Mike Shevdon?

I went on to one of the technology forums to ask about internet connection. ..... I left it sharpish. They bamboozeled me with techno babble.

Oh yeah, I've been on those once or twice, about phones and computers. Felt rather out of my depth each time.

Have you read " 61 Nails" by Mike Shevdon?

No......but you're to blame for me just buying it:D

"Rivers of London" next, so!

Was that factory adventure in Rooskey?

"Rivers of London" next, so!

Was that factory adventure in Rooskey?

Please don't tell me any more books, I keep adding them to my cart.....
    David Eddings is the base I set all my books at. I own every one published :O

Off the Mohill to Dromod road. On a lane that branches off and goes onto the main road to Carrick. I've taken it a few times when my head's in the clouds and I take the first exit off the roundabout rather than go straight on.

had to empty the drinkers for the winter there now as i forgot to do it earlier and be jaysus the waters cold :p

Please don't tell me any more books, I keep adding them to my cart.....
    David Eddings is the base I set all my books at. I own every one published :O

Off the Mohill to Dromod road. On a lane that branches off and goes onto the main road to Carrick. I've taken it a few times when my head's in the clouds and I take the first exit off the roundabout rather than go straight on.

OK, won't mention Phil Rickman's "Merrily Watkins" series at all then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Got a phone call of gene Ireland there. There giving us 25 straws from a selection if genomic bulls with a predicted ebi of 250. Should be interesting trial

jersey101 wrote: »
    Got a phone call of gene Ireland there. There giving us 25 straws from a selection if genomic bulls with a predicted ebi of 250. Should be interesting trial
    best of luck with it jersey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

had to empty the drinkers for the winter there now as i forgot to do it earlier and be jaysus the waters cold :p
    the smell of the dirty water is a fecker to get off your hands

whelan1 wrote: »
    the smell of the dirty water is a fecker to get off your hands
    didnt help when i scraped the gunk out of it by hand either

Toothpaste?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Dont bother washing the paws now and grab the first spud in the pot at dinner time . That way you will get the rest of them too !

Toothpaste?
    eh

moy83 wrote: »
    Dont bother washing the paws now and grab the first spud in the pot at dinner time . That way you will get the rest of them too !
    sure its clane dirt moy

eh

Wash your hands with it.

eh

I'm glad I was not the only one confused.
    I thought he was meant to scrub the drinkers with it:eek::o

Wash your hands with it.
    was thinking but wasnt sure where you were going with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Wash your hands with it.

Tis good for getting the silage smell off the hands too